Figured I may as well start a thread for next season as they are going to crash and burn next season and their fans won't know who to give abuse to when things go wrong...
Attachment 26962
Printable View
Figured I may as well start a thread for next season as they are going to crash and burn next season and their fans won't know who to give abuse to when things go wrong...
Attachment 26962
I feel for Forrest being included in the ridicule. He's an excellent guy and coach. His head will be spinning with the nonsense going on over there.
They must be due their usual relegation pretty soon?
Nah, can we not start the "laugh at Hearts" thread until AFTER something tangentially bad has happened to them ON THE PITCH.
They're just as likely to paste us this season as they have done every other one; being a shambles managerially has never stopped that. Or have we all forgotten, again?
Well, this is a horribly premature and poorly thought out thread. I'll laugh when something on the pitch has gone meaningfully tits up for them
Indeed. The last time they got relegated they only won 4 games .... two of them were against us. Like you I prefer to count chickens after they have hatched. Beating them to a player they must have wanted is great, but in the end it guarantees nothing.
The truth is nobody can predict how things will pan out this season, it's between Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen for 3rd on paper, but there could be a dark horse in the likes of Motherwell or St Mirren, who both had decent seasons last time out, especially Motherwell after a poor start, though they have lost their talisman.
Although the current situation at Hearts is comical and we should (rightly) be ripping the piss, we should be mindful that these tramps continually come up smelling of roses. They are like the jobbie that doesn't quite flush.
Manager to be sacked before he's even a qualified manager, would be my guess
No chance at all of this thread coming back to bite us. Not one chance. No, siree...
IF the jambos make a couple decent signings the current mood will change. IF Naismith gets a couple decent results fans will warm to the coaching team. IF they qualify for group stage Europe all will be rosey. IF they manage to win a couple derbies next season badges will be forgotten.
A lot of IF’S if your a jambo currently.
Are they doon yet?
The yo-yo club are due another relegation.
They will have title sown up by September.
**** the hertz, but will wait for the new season before saying the same every chance I get.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
They are crap and we should always be laughing at them.
Are they still issuing cardigans and tank tops as official club wear and Rover 420s as company cars?
Hibs travelled to Marbella in style, hearts had to charter a special plane to accommodate Shanklands massive ****ing dome heid !!Attachment 26965 Attachment 26966
**** the Hertz
One fascinating and quite astonishing thing that will probably happen to HMFC in season 23/24 is that their spending of donated money should exceed £50m since their insolvency event. Swirl that number around your head and try and make some sense of the magnitude.
I mean, if they were winning cups and regularly finishing 3rd you would be sort of jealous.
£50m. The club must be run by an idiot.
Hearts are just proof that fan ownership isn't all it's cracked up to be if the club are still run by idiots.
I'll take finishing above them this season as a starter
Always run by crooks or parochial egotists in my time. Weird, cranky people in every dept. Ground looks like random shoe boxes held up with meccano.
Dugs dinner of a club.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
New away kit. 🤣🤣🤣
They are raging.
Their new away strip adds to the banter
And they call us out with there homophobic chants that strip will go down well within there moronic support at the pbs 😂
It really is just mind boggling.... I'm a bit envious they had that money in the first place as a decently run Hibs could've really kicked on with that kind of cash.
The fact they've literally pissed it up against the wall and have nothing to show for it more than makes up for the bit of envy with the hilarity of it.
They really should've finished 3rd last season as well and as usual were the darlings of the idiots on Sportsound etc. Blowing a double digit lead against Aberdeen and clinging onto 4th and celebrating a draw against us at home like they'd won the league title speaks volumes of where they are.
Fan ownership works, so long as the fans doing the owning aren't complete imbeciles!
I'm all for laughing at Hearts. Should be mandatory, imho.
I see Steven Naebadges has started reading up on getting his Naebadges .. Attachment 26971 Attachment 26972
“Our new gammon away kit is meant as a thank you to a particular demographic within our support - those who were alive when the League Cup last rested at Tynecastle, and who continue to ***** their grandkids’ inheritance on mediocre players and under qualified management teams.”
I’m probably being an absolute edgelord here and will rightly get slated but I actually like their new pink strip.
Hope they don't play in the pink top at Tiny, you won't be able to to see them for all the pink seats 🤣
In the spirit of know your enemy I recently listened to a Hearts fans podcast reflecting on the season just past. A couple of things stood out:
The first was that they seemed pretty clear that Hearts had budgeted for guaranteed European group stage football next season based on finishing 3rd. That on the face of it is absolutely mental ... when you start relying on money that isn't guaranteed its the road to hell. No wonder Hearts always end up in the jobby when this, not for the first time, is the way they conduct financial planning. According to the fans on that podcast it has left a £5,000,000 hole in the next accounts.
Secondly they admitted that if it wasn't for the free cash injections from James Anderson their fan owned club would have made big losses in the last few seasons.
This wasn't Hibs fans pointing this stuff out, it was Hearts fans.
I've said it so many times. When the time comes that they have a few barren seasons, as it inevitably will, and there is no James Anderson and no player to sell for decent money ... what will they do? ..... The FoH membership hasn't grown in any significant numbers since it was first formed. Will the 8,000 members be willing or able to put their hands into their pockets and ante up £625 each on top of their normal FoH contributions and season tickets, simply to break even in the face of a 5 million quid shortfall?
This was what made me shaky about Hibs becoming a fan owned club. In Germany where you have 50,000 members, a huge TV deal, rich dudes willing to ante up to own 49% of the club and you can attract mega sponsorship it's fine. For other clubs where it's a community thing ... Dunfermline, AFC Wimbledon, Motherwell etc, all that matters is surviving with the hope of a promotion, a European place, or a bit of success in knocking a big gun out in a round of the cups, or for the Scottish clubs making a cup final.
Hearts are not either of these things. Their fans expect ... demand ... their club be the 3rd force in Scotland, they expect ( 3 times in 60 years :greengrin ) to win cups. They will not stand for simply surviving. It might not be tomorrow, but this is a club heading for a major crisis and it is almost inevitable IMO that eventually they will end up pimping the club out praying that some rich person or group will take it over from the fans.
Can you imagine Hearts fans accepting the club cutting its cloth to the extent where simply avoiding the play off place is seen as a victory and the club achieving it's potential .... no, me neither :greengrin
A wall other clubs can only wonder at :agree:
50 million quid probably isn't that far from the mark. A stand that should have cost 10 million has reached double that and what did they get for that money? A stadium that cant be expanded any further due to their own shortsightedness .... It should absolutely have been a stand almost a mirror image of Hibs west stand but with an 8,000 capacity built a bit further back from the pitch, enabling them to extend the Gorgie and Roseburn stands to meet it. They could easily, and I mean easily, have had a 22,000 capacity stadium for what they have spent on a single stand that is utterly bland and barely fit for purpose from the moment the ribbon was cut.
Hearts have the fan base and over the years the money to be the runaway 3rd force in Scotland ..... We can all be grateful that at every turn they seem determined to make an absolute digs dinner of everything they touch :greengrin
If they extended the Roseburn and Gorgie stands they'd either fall down because the floodlight pylon is structural and can't be removed or they'd have hundreds of seats with restricted views behind the pylons. There's nothing easy about extending Tynie which is why Robinson said (rightly) it's not fit for purpose the best part of 15 years ago.
It’s not £50m of donations yet but will cross £50m this season if Anderson has continued his £4m last season and puts in another £4m this season. The numbers all come from their annual accounts and Foundations own website which states the fans have sent them £15.5m. Budge has put in nearly £3m and Anderson around £23m up to the date of the last accounts.
I think we’ll find that HMFC have huge amounts of cash sitting in the bank when their next accounts are published. They seem to have gotten through their period of spending next seasons season ticket money before 30 June. They don’t appear to have spent last seasons Euro money yet, and Anderson’s promised 5 year support in 2020 still has a couple of seasons to run. They should have a significant cash advantage over any other club in the league (outwith the OF).
Whether or not they can make it count is another matter - their experimental 3 coach approach would suggest that no-one has control of the club and they are due for a season of turmoil. Hopefully.
I’m assuming they’ve made a few quid this week with hospitality/VIP dining and drinks on the Castle View Roof Terrace for the Rod Stewart and The Who shows on the esplanade, where they have the best views in the house atop their state of the art stand.
They’ve missed a trick if they haven’t.
They'll need to use the same method as their board did when they came up with the coaching set up.
https://i.ibb.co/6sqsJRc/guess-who-board-game-hand.png
Their single tiered mega stand was a vanity project by budge and let’s not forgot
No directors box
Rust
No seats and then Tiny tiny seats
State of the art and the bestest very modern dugouts
Best media facilities ever a first for the modern era
Restricted views
Escalator- a first in Scottish football
But the best moment every
Stairway to nowhere
This reeks of tinpot cheapskate management by a club who have ALWAYS spent other folks money.
To have spent close to £50 million and the only thing to show for it is two relegations is priceless.
Hopefully their arrogance continues as they are the gift that keeps on giving!
I forgot to add that Budges vanity projects could continue with the bespoke no window hotel planned!
I think this bit is right.
Hearts strategy just now is difficult - while they have more cash to spend after last seasons conf league groups, they are not at the level of Rangers and Celtic re player purchases and salaries.
The type of player they are in the market for is therefore pretty much the same as Hibs and Aberdeen - the only difference being they can probably outbid both.
But - that doesnt mean they get a real step up in player quality, and will definitely continue to lag Rangers and Celtic.
We know what the next stage is for the Jambos -
Their daftie fans then demand that they splash the cash on "big names" to match the "big club".
Lets hope they do, and lets hope they are duds....................
Attachment 26982
saw this belter on Facebook :greengrin
Take your word for it mate, I was only going by what their fans said on the podcast. They might have the cash you say, but if they had relied on making 5 million quid through finishing 3rd for their forward planning, such as it ever is with them, they may have to think again if they can't get through the qualifiers.
Well I would say that isn't strictly accurate mate. It wouldn't have been an engineering wonder of the world to construct a temporary pylon to hold up the roof while you moved the existing pylon a few metres to accommodate extending the end of the stand.
Or at least that would have been the case. But now the new stand is in place they have nowhere to go because these pylons hold up it's roof as well. As I said, a cantilever main stand exactly like we have built with the front row of it a few metres further back than it is now would have allowed them to do all of that and easily increased their capacity by at least 2000. Not to mention have a wider area in which to place their pitch so that fans can't grab opposition players as they are about to take a throw in.
In their obsession with keeping their alleged atmosphere they have turned the place into a 19,000 capacity shoe box with the corporate facilities and directors box in the wrong place. A situation which would probably cost about another 20 million quid to rectify.
I wonder if they had fan consultations about the new stand prior to construction and if they did why none of them seems to have pointed out what to me at least was the bloody obvious. Budge and co might well bum about what they have done, all I can see is an absolutely world class example of lack of foresight :greengrin
Hearts first choice keeper injures himself in the warm up, for their friendly, and has been replaced in the team sheet before the game kicks off...
Yeah, it's not too bad. Prefer if it was just one shade though, the shapes are odd.
On a side note, relatively pleased that most of us on here aren't going for the homophobic "pink = gay = bad" thing and are just criticising it for the colour itself. Changed times, well done everyone.
Rumour saying they forgot to order the beds for the new hotel but I bet its made up.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Please excuse my ignorance, as to this topic, but, surely the maroon coloured edinburgh council, must have moved heaven and earth, to make this happen? Not only did they afford edinburgh council hearts fc, to build new stands upon formerly, listed buildings, but, how on earth were they allowed to build, plazas, and now hotels? While the so called edinburgh council, demolish leith walk? time for change? Independence?
Saw the footage of their wonder goal as they earned a well deserved share of the spoils against Dunfermline Athletic.
A lovely trademark Hearts deflected effort.
Pure.
I was wondering if the reason they didn’t seem to spend last season’s Euro money was to guard against not reaching the group stages in the 23/24 season? Is there some level of fiscal responsibility creeping in to the senior management at HMFC? It would be a first.
Maybe now he’s a board member Anderson has some control over how the club wastes it’s/his money. Perhaps he was getting sick of seeing ZERO TROPHIES to show for their £40m+ of donations spent to date (and possibly rising to £50m+ before the 23/24 season end).
Kickback are commenting on this thread nothing wrong with a bit of banter.
My Jambo mate reckons they're skint. Sacking Neilson then appointing Naismith/McAvoy, selling Ginelley and Kio, losing out on Levitt to Hibs, losing out on the Australian boy etc. How they would be skint with the money their fans are ploughing in and a benefactor would be anyone's guess but if i was a Jambo (thank **** i'm not) i'd be starting to ask questions.