https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/articl...r-sports-cup-a
On sale from 9am tomorrow (Wednesday) morning. Good prices too
Printable View
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/articl...r-sports-cup-a
On sale from 9am tomorrow (Wednesday) morning. Good prices too
Anyone know why United are selling direct? Needing the money? See they are doing it for Dundee game as well.
Looking forward to this a few of us going up on train wee sesh good pricing as well will be a good atmosphere cup tie under the floodlights canny wait :flag:
If you buy a ticket online for any Hibs game there is a print at home option which funnily enough has no extra charge. The administration charge is when you want to collect it and if you want it posted there is a charge for that as well. We have no control over the way away tickets are distributed and if they are digital or not.
The argument would be that Hibs get no financial benefit(other our support) for away games. We can only distribute what we receive i.e. paper tickets a charge of £1.50 while not welcome is not really that bad considering the extra administration that we have to do.
Think we introduced ours just before covid struck. Will be interesting to see as the season goes on, which clubs will allow us to use this option, certainly cuts down on waiting on tickets and postage, not forgetting TO staff doing extra work
Raith on the Friday night was via email, and the CSS game was via the fanbase app, which loads of lower and non league teams are using. A few championship teams too.
Makes life so much easier
So hearts wouldn't give digital tickets and .net bedwetters expect hibs to take the hit for postage etc... hibs make zero money from away league games.. i dont mind covering the cost for my ticket... £2.50 does sound a bit high but not overly excessive.
Very good prices, well done to both clubs for agreeing that
Wonder if we’re getting the shed or the stand along the side. Good pricing should make it a decent crowd
Seems like you get to choose where you want to sit with an interactive map too.
iirc they aren’t charging an admin fee so saves a couple of quidQuote:
Originally Posted by hibbysam;[URL="tel:6692759"
Canny make the game, as I'm down in York next week.
Any York based Hibby's know of a pub I could watch the game in ?
Any help would be much appreciated.🤞
https://www.stmirren.com/away-matchd...irren-18th-sep
Looks like we give actual and not use digital tickets for away fans
Good prices for a quarter final. Hopefully a healthy turnout despite it being a midweek game.
Any supporter buses going through for this in the Midlothian area 😉
Was it a single charge for multiple tickets being posted. Presumably so then as positing 10 tickets costs the same as 1. If so I will direct my anger at Ticketmaster, as the club do most of the admin for free and Ticketmaster get the reward. It was always free to collect tickets before so it seems odd that it has been introduced now.
Keen to head up for this. Can anyone recommend a good place to park near the stadium? Also, any good hibs-friendly pubs (for a soft drink)? I think we were in the Barrels last time, which was decent.
Got 3 tickets but they looked to be selling quite fast
Tickets bought, that was painless. Looks like they are selling well, wonder if we will get the stand behind the goals as well.
https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/tic...ine-ticket-hub
Stand on the side.
Someone can probably do a dot count. :greengrin
Literally disappearing as you click on them. Managed to get my two but they're right at the back of the stand. Tickets off to the side still available, mostly singles in the middle of the stand.
Managed to get tickets for the back row so we don't have to sit with our knees in eye sockets up there :greengrin
Ticket sorted 👍 where is best for parking near Tannadice?
3 tickets bought and return train tickets booked - that was painless!
5 tickets bought. Looking forward to this. Think my last League Cup trip to Tannadice Charnley missed a penalty and we lost. A much better Hibs team this time around.
Who are this 'Hibernain' team that they are selling tickets for?
4 tickets bought canny wait train up few beers looking forward to this looking like a big following for us love a an away cup tie
Decided just to bite the bullet and get a ticket. Wonder if we will take many up?
My first away match since before the pandemic, looking forward to it.
Worst stand in Scotland why not give us behind the goals
I'll be giving this one a miss, another ground that's hideous for a wheelchair user.
I'm with you Billy.Behind the goals is guff.
Only see half the game.
Ticket booked towards the centre line.
First away game since March 2020.
Happy days.
The LNER's for the Dundee game a couple of weeks ago was like a fitba special, bevvy galore and not one issue. I've been on Scotrail services too and had no problems. Put them in a carrier bag, have a can each on the table and don't act like a phanny and you'll be sound.
No inside knowledge to back this up so I may well be speaking out of turn here but I wouldn't be surprised if that rule is never overturned.
It's one of these things that was brought in to protect staff and other passengers during the height of the pandemic and I don't expect there to be a rush in reversing things.
The latest thing I saw is that there's no plans to lift the ban in order to help with the compliance of wearing face coverings on trains.
There's no mention of PremierSportsTV on The Windmill's website.
Nae shortage of bevvy on the train we got back from Darlington last Saturday.
I really like the main stand at Tannadice and find it one of the best away "ends". Admittedly I`m not the tallest so never had any issues with tight seats which is the main complaint from fans. Great view and one you dont normally get as a visiting supporter and we always take a good crowd up there.
Much prefer sitting on the long sides of the pitch. Hopefully another game that will see us in a semi final at the end.
I remember the days you could get a transfer into the stand at Tannadice from the terracing.
Always been a favourite away day of mine.
From memory it is, you just pay one postage fee. Ticketmaster have always charged, Hibs always absorbed this cost but decided recently that they were losing a load of money over it. It’s only £1.50 to me, nothing at all, but tens of thousands to Hibs is a huge cost to take on year after year.
Still good central tickets left.
£18 and no fees.
180 tickets left approx plus a load restricted view seats.
£18 adults, £12 concessions, less for rug rats
See link in first post.
Could be filling in the gaps but there always seems to be issues with seats and stewarding at Tannadice.
What’s parking like around tannadice?