More...
Printable View
hooraaaaay for sensibility :party::scarf:
I have always assumed that the elderly paid concession prices ?
Whilst I sympathise with your position where do we draw the line, discounts for unemployed, full time students, families on low incomes? Let's just delight in the fact that we're in another cup final which has been priced, in my view, sensibly. There are as many working families as cash strapped as pensioners!
on the contrary...i'l be one myself in 11 years :greengrin but seriously your correct of course, it looks like the pricing has been set by both clubs and unfortunately only two groups have been taken in to consideration, i'd be interested if concessions were discussed at all between the clubs, and if not...why not
Great value for a cup final.
It's hibs sole decision on what they charge for season tickets, the pricing at a cup final is not under our total control, these will have to have been negotiated. It'll be based on supply/demand, will pensioners be willing to miss out on a cup final for the sake of a tenner, they obviously don't think so.
Decent pricing.
Would have liked to have seen is get 30K though just to give us a bit kore flexibility with sales and letting groups sit together.
I'm sure they will be but the initial allocation probably tightens up how we go about selling them slightly.
With 30K every ST holder could have got 2 so mates etc could sit together and there would have still been about 14K left. Anyway not complaining as everyone who wants will get one way or another.
What are the chances of the top bracket(purely cause it's my bracket) getting 2/3 tickets in the first wave of sales
does anyone know when they will announce when and how they will be sold? I want to be sure I can get a ticket before booking travel etc
I have the grand total of 10 loyalty points, so I'm one rung up the ladder before a general sale! I know everyone is saying anyone on the datatbase should get one but I'd like to be sure before forking out on the train!
cheers
I reckon, even with initial allocation, that anyone with enough points for half season ticket or above should get 2 tickets, then general sale.
So the question is do i buy 2 tickets from my season ticket or hang fire till the general sale as my group is 10 and would ideally hope to be all seated together.
IMO I would only have two "waves", season ticket holders and then general sale.
8,000 season ticket holders with 2 each would still only amount to 16000 even if every season ticket holder took up their second ticket option and lets face It there will be several thousand additional tickets made available after the initial 25,800.
What ever the allocation I don't think there will be a panic over getting a ticket
Delighted with that. I can sit side on for a change. Way too expensive for the kids the last few semis and finals to do that.
I would imagine that, with this volume of tickets available, the last rung of loyalty points to be given a priority period to purchase tickets before it becomes a general sale will be considerably higher than 10.
I'm on the database but have exactly zero loyalty points (to my eternal shame, gloryhunter and so on and soforth :greengrin) and fully expect to get a ticket. Having already booked flights, I'm bloody well hoping so!!
I think pricing in general for Scottish football is over priced, for all of us! However, as I mentioned earlier they've obviously decided to reduce the standard ticket price with the expectation that pensioners will be willing (for these one off games) to pay the same adult rate. If they'd charged £35 for an adult ticket and £15 for an oaps there would have also been an uproar, they can't please everybody I guess. I would however say that if anyone is struggling to find another £13 to attend a football game then their financial priorities should lie elsewhere and that should apply to supporters of all ages.
5 points or 100 points, there has to be a point in having loyalty points and these guys should be given the chance to buy tickets before any general sale (after ST holders of course).
Is there a designated family section or are all areas the same for kids prices
Looks like all areas are the same price this time around
Personally i think it is shocking that they don't have concession prices and would go as far as to offer discounted tickets for unemployed and low earners however that's a different issue altogether. mim has a point, a point that shouldn't exist in the first place
Going from Kirkcaldy then you can get a bus straight to Glasgow. There's a X27 leaving Kirkcaldy at 11:35, arriving into Glasgow at Half One. You then have plenty time to get down to Hampden on any number of buses from there.
After the game there's a bus at 18:00 that gets you back into Kirkcaldy at 8.
Those times look absolutely perfect for your day out at Hampden and, at zero cost, it means that the cost your day out is considerably lower than for other adults. :thumbsup:
I'm surprised there's no price structure for different groups and I think the tickets are expensive if there isn't. It seems strange there's no family ticket or no cheaper tickets for considerably worse seats behind the goals. It won't put me off as I'll get a good seat and can afford it but I can see it taking considerable numbers off the gate for the people who may have been tempted to take the family but have second thoughts when adding it all up.
There may still be more to come out before they go on sale but I can't see it selling out at these prices.
Aye i know what you're saying, also experienced this in family sections but generally less extreme. A group of lads or whatever having a day out on the bevy looking for their version of "atmosphere" are less likely to buy tickets in a family section if there is one.
The ticket price has been set. £25 is a bit steep for pensioners but you could look at the great value you get at every Hibs home game. I hope no older fan misses out but if there's an issue in sure .net can come up with a solution
You can't put a price on a good time.
Prices are fine.
From my own point of view the £25 for a match ticket is a relative small percentage of the weekend cost.
Transport from Blackpool to Glasgow and back, Saturday night out and stop over in Glaschu, plenty of pop etc etc etc.
Not going to be cheap but as someone posted what price these memories.
Lets hope they do unlimited for season ticket holders.
Means folk can sit beside family friends etc.
Just reward for people that dinnae go very often that know a season ticket holder you mean? ;-)
Can't complain with that. We were paying £23 a few seasons ago to go to Motherwell on a Freezing cold night. Well played :aok:
You folks posting and replying to mim have it easy, I had to listen to him crying incessantly into his guinea fowl tagine last night while dining with him at Quinn's.
In saying that, the moaning old git was good company and it's a pity he couldn't stay for Pierre's menu for World Nutella Day.
.net running a bus, or does anyone know who I can contact who is running a bus preferably to a boozer that is allowing the bairns in.
Hearing a bunch of sad twats have disrupted a group of supporters plans for this.
Should be ashamed of themselves.
Hibee family aye
In fact! Read it again, Hibs.net have complaine about 100 fans wanting to sit together
*sigh* More them and us.
This all (probably) stems from the thread on the Bounce where I saw they had contacted the club and had 100 tickets allocated - right now, weeks before public sale - in section D1 of the North Stand. For those who don't know D1, is one the best viewing area's at Hampden.
I posted on the PM board here about it and Jack (who is a regular over there) gave his side of the story as someone who organised it. I didn't agree, but hey, that happens.
I'm not overly fussed about groups being allocated area's but to hand over tickets in the best seating areas before regular Joe Public has a chance to buy - especially when tickets are priced the same and there will be big demand for D1, etc, seemed very unfair to me? And it appears that others large groups could also do the same. It's probably been going on for years at every cup final, who knows.
That's it.
And it's not hibs.net who have complained, no matter what the twitter feeds say. Any opinions I have on it are mine.