-
East Fife v Hibs, Saturday 14th - 2pm
-
Should be interesting considering hearts are away to Raith rovers too. ;)
-
Any idea how much to get in?
-
Their other friendlies are £6 adult, £4 child. Id imagine ours is the same
-
No confirmation from Hibs yet, just this........
Quote:
Hibernian can confirm that dialogue has commenced with East Fife FC with regard to the possibility of a friendly fixture which would take place at Bayview Stadium, Methil at 2pm on Saturday 14 July.
This follows the cancellation of Hibernian's first pre-season friendly fixture against Rapid Bucharest which had been scheduled for Wednesday evening (11 July).
Confirmation of match and attendance arrangements will be published as soon as they are finalised.
-
Great Steak pies at New Bayview, was there last year. You can also get into the social club in the Stadium for a pint beforehand too.
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Arctic Fox
Is this just pay at the gate?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mcvie7
Is this just pay at the gate?
It will be. Too difficult to arrange tickets etc now.
edit - it was PATG last year also.
-
Edinburgh To East Fife
Anyone know the best way of getting there by train?
Are there any buses that go from Edinburgh to Methil?
Struggling to find a decent route that doesn't involved taking the car!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
BouncerRoss
You will struggle mate .. car would be best IMHO.
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
BouncerRoss
Does the X60 not go from Edinburgh to St Andrews? Pretty sure it calls in at the small coastal towns en route up.
-
X60 and X58 both stop at Leven which is pretty close. Could walk or get a couple of taxis from there.
Crowd of us going, so car isn't ideal.
10:55am will get you to Leven about 12:25pm
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
BouncerRoss
X60 and X58 both stop at Leven which is pretty close. Could walk or get a couple of taxis from there.
Much is that m8? Just jump on at St Andrews Bus Station aye?
-
edinburgh train station to markinch train st then its 5 miles from there to the ground :dunno:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
MccabeHibs
edinburgh train station to markinch train st then its 5 miles from there to the ground :dunno:
Leven to Methil is 1.6miles - walkable.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
BouncerRoss
Would it be cheaper to just hire a people carrier or small minibus from Arnold Clark from the day then?
£105 for a 9-seater from Arnold Clark comes out at c.£15 each (when you add on the fuel).
-
Get a train to Kirkaldy.
They get a Number 13 Bus that calls at Methil. It takes over an hour so you will need to be at Kirkaldy Bus Station by 12:00.
I looked it up and it hardly seems worthwhile.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
scott_b_
Much is that m8? Just jump on at St Andrews Bus Station aye?
Not sure on price mate, here is the timetable:
http://www.stagecoachbus.com/PdfUplo...%20Fife%20.pdf
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
The Story So Far...
Would it be cheaper to just hire a people carrier or small minibus from Arnold Clark from the day then?
£105 for a 9-seater from Arnold Clark comes out at c.£15 each (when you add on the fuel).
Contacted my coach supplier to see what a 49 seater would cost. Would happily run a bus profit free if I could get the numbers. Around 20 of us had planned on getting the train anyway, so 29 across the messageboards shouldn't be difficult considering how difficult it is to get there.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
1875er
Great Steak pies at New Bayview, was there last year. You can also get into the social club in the Stadium for a pint beforehand too.
That's good to know. I might take a wee trip over. It's worth £6 of anyone's money :agree:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
The Story So Far...
I've got 7seater taxi which would be cheaper.......
-
Bus to glenrothes will drop you off at the town centre (don't hang about there!) and then you'll be able to get a bus into methil from there.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by danhibees1875
Bus to glenrothes will drop you off at the town centre (don't hang about there!) and then you'll be able to get a bus into methil from there.
Wots wrong with hanging bout Leven town Centre??? I live in Leven but 5 minute walk from town centre and regularly drink in and around there.
You'll get bother if you go hunting it but if not you shouldnt get any bother at all. May I ask where you are from??
As for getting to ground. Max 10 min walk from bus station, back up towards bawbee bridge up to roundabout at Shell garage hang a left at the ground is down on left.
-
I Use to live in Leven. Your best bet is to get the x60 to Leven and get off at the bus station. Walk towards Leven swimming pool. Once there you will see ye bawbee bridge, cross the bridge and turn left. Keep walking round that there you will see the new bayview!
Simples
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I Use to live in Leven. Your best bet is to get the x60 to Leven and get off at the bus station. Walk towards Leven swimming pool. Once there you will see ye bawbee bridge, cross the bridge and turn left. Keep walking round that there you will see the new bayview!
Simples
That's what we done last year, nice wee trip. Had walk about leven and seen Petrie in the chippy
-
Mind of being there one night and we got beaten in a cup game. Think Durie played for East Fife that night, could be wrong. Long drive back.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibiza
Mind of being there one night and we got beaten in a cup game. Think Durie played for East Fife that night, could be wrong. Long drive back.
Aye - we were pumped good and proper.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hibiza
Loads of battling went on that night as I recall.
-
East Fife are voting no to Newco in SFL1, any chance our fans can unite and get a 'stand up for integrity' chant started up?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Salt & Sauzee
East Fife are voting no to Newco in SFL1, any chance our fans can unite and get a 'stand up for integrity' chant started up?
Cracking idea - unite and show our stance against Sevco.
Hopefully gets sung.
-
Leven bus station is a ten min walk to bayview.
-
After a lot of therapy since May 19th i am still not ready to go and watch Hibs yet, it may take a while and more therapy.
-
pubs in KDY open at 11 - will be jumping on the half 10 train and getting the 7 bus to leven about 1 o'clock. hopefully stay the whole game unless we're getting pumped :na na:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
goofter
pubs in KDY open at 11 - will be jumping on the half 10 train and getting the 7 bus to leven about 1 o'clock. hopefully stay the whole game unless we're getting pumped :na na:
Buzzing. No matter what has happened, this is what we live for. East Fife away on a Saturday, ****ing love iiiiiiiiiiit!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
JIm
Buzzing. No matter what has happened, this is what we live for. East Fife away on a Saturday, ****ing love iiiiiiiiiiit!
:top marks:top marks:flag::flag:
GGTTH..............
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
After a lot of therapy since May 19th i am still not ready to go and watch Hibs yet, it may take a while and more therapy.
Ach man up FFS! :greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by goofter
Some pubs in leven open at 10.
-
after wednesdays game being off cant wait for tommorow. i,ll be there with a couple of
hibs fans of the future:flag:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
wheniwas5
after wednesdays game being off cant wait for tommorow. i,ll be there with a couple of
hibs fans of the future:flag:
Same here. Even took a drive up to suss out where the stadium is earlier today. 4 of us heading through tomorrow, can't wait!
-
Will be taking my 4 year old to his first game tomorrow, think I'm more excited than him!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
goofter
Kirkcaldy will be heaving with Yams, Raith v Hearts at Starks , my mates testimonial.
-
This is ****ing rubbish. Games been arranged for 3 days now and we've still not had a shot on goal.
That new keeper hasn't come for one cross and don't even get me started on Cairney. McPake looking well overrated, obviously now he's got a contract he's not interested. Clancys a ****ing imposter too.
Fenlon out. Booooooooooo.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibiza
we got beat 2-0!
-
-
East Fife FC will play Hibernian FC on Saturday, 14th July with the kick off at 2pm. The game against Preston Athletic has been cancelled.
The admission prices are £6 for all adults and £4 for children up to 18 years of age and who are in full time education.
Please note that all Hibernian supporters are welcome in our 2 bars which will be open from 12 noon. Please note that the Club has a Public House licence and no Social Club whereby customers need to sign in. All welcome
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
East Fife FC will play Hibernian FC on Saturday, 14th July with the kick off at 2pm. The game against Preston Athletic has been cancelled.
The admission prices are £6 for all adults and £4 for children up to 18 years of age and who are in full time education.
Please note that all Hibernian supporters are welcome in our 2 bars which will be open from 12 noon. Please note that the Club has a Public House licence and no Social Club whereby customers need to sign in. All welcome
Thats a very welcoming notice :top marks
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Thats a very welcoming notice :top marks
Admission prices are pretty fair :agree: i used to think my geography was pretty good and thought methil was wayyyy before kirkcaldy :rolleyes: it's 8 miles further up, towards norway :(
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Admission prices are pretty fair :agree: i used to think my geography was pretty good and thought methil was wayyyy before kirkcaldy :rolleyes: it's 8 miles further up, towards norway :(
Fair! you wouldn't get a pie chips & drink in an SPL ground for £6.....:greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Same here. Even took a drive up to suss out where the stadium is earlier today. 4 of us heading through tomorrow, can't wait!
Plenty parking matty?
-
Yet again they play 10 mins from my house in Leven but cannot attend as its ma wee girls 3rd birthday party.
-
Kerr and Maybury due to play today.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Kirkcaldy will be heaving with Yams, Raith v Hearts at Starks , my mates testimonial.
Is it lauries testimonial today? Went to primary and high school with that dirty yam.
-
How many hibbys are we expecting through here? The reason I'm asking is; i can see the one stand but can't see any standing? Am I being stupid:confused:
-
Is the game available on radio at all today?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Sconaldo
How many hibbys are we expecting through here? The reason I'm asking is; i can see the one stand but can't see any standing? Am I being stupid:confused:
Capacity is only around 1900 so doubt any standing.
-
On my way to the game now, will we have any trialists in the squad today?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Wots wrong with hanging bout Leven town Centre??? I live in Leven but 5 minute walk from town centre and regularly drink in and around there.
You'll get bother if you go hunting it but if not you shouldnt get any bother at all. May I ask where you are from??
As for getting to ground. Max 10 min walk from bus station, back up towards bawbee bridge up to roundabout at Shell garage hang a left at the ground is down on left.
I was talking about the Glenrothes town centre and more specifically the bus station part of it not being a great place to spend time. :greengrin
Didn't mean to offend your Leven. :wink:
But to answer your question anyway, I'm from Glenrothes.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Plenty parking matty?
Not much. If you're early enough you'll be ok. I'm heading off from Dunfermline in a minute.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
goldenhibby
On my way to the game now, will we have any trialists in the squad today?
As I said, Kerr and Maybury expected to play.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Ach man up FFS! :greengrin
Will hopefully be cutting my grass today, weather permitting.
That's the only green i will see today. :greengrin
-
Pishing down here in Methil. Seems a few Hibbies about though
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Pishing down here in Methil. Seems a few Hibbies about though
Any signs of civil unrest?
-
-
Well the team came out to warm up then vanished into thin air ;-)
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
ozzie
Well the team came out to warm up then vanished into thin air ;-)
And thier back ;-)
-
Nice wee stand , decent Hibs support of a few hundred. Football is back
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Sconaldo
No standing space at Methil.
It's a strange wee ground. Nice stand with good changing rooms etc. Dugouts on the opposite side of the park from the stand. 3 sides walled off and the power station towering over the wall at one side.
-
Williams
Clancy
McPake
Stephens
Hanlon
Claros
Cairney
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
Sproule
Doyle
Id expect the above to be XI come the season
-
SUBS: Booth, Maybury, Monaghan, Stanton, Osbourne, Kujabi, Handling, Caldwell, Antel
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
West Upper Pie
Williams
Clancy
McPake
Stephens
Hanlon
Claros
Cairney
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
Sproule
Doyle
It will be interesting to see how the back four lines up.
Not sure if it will be Clancy or Stephens that plays right back.
-
-
I thought we would have more than 1 trialist playing today :na na:
-
Williams
Clancy
McPake
Stephens
Hanlon
Sproule
Claros
Stevenson
Doyle
Spoony
Cairney
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
As I said, Kerr and Maybury expected to play.
What did you say😃
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Who is Monaghan?.
Was part of the U-19 set up last year.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Who is Monaghan?.
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...naghan-20.html
His sister is no bad :wink:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by danhibees1875
I was talking about the Glenrothes town centre and more specifically the bus station part of it not being a great place to spend time. :greengrin
Didn't mean to offend your Leven. :wink:
But to answer your question anyway, I'm from Glenrothes.
Nae probs am man Nae probs at all...😉
-
Bottle green strip is Hibs class
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Williams
Clancy
McPake
Stephens
Hanlon
Sproule
Claros
Stevenson
Doyle
Spoony
Cairney
4-5-1?
-
-
Williams doing a lot of shouting, instructing his players what 2 do. Liking him.
-
According to the official Hibs twitter, Doyle is making his debut today. Smacks of amateurishness.
-
-
Don't be tempted to check the live events on HibsTV for text updates - it's still got the cup final details :faint:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Antwerphibs
According to the official Hibs twitter, Doyle is making his debut today. Smacks of amateurishness.
It doesn't read well but they're not, they are saying we're playing with one striker, doyle and Williams, clancey and cairney are making their debuts
-
Cairney looks decent on the ball. Not a lot in it but Spoony playing well in behind Doyle
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Antwerphibs
I'm pretty sure you are reading something into a bad piece of grammar:
Quote:
Hibernian to start with one striker, Eoin Doyle and Ben Williams and Paul Cairney to make debuts for club
In other words, we are starting with one striker, who is Eoin Doyle. Williams and Cairney are making their debuts.
-
We are trying to pass the ball which is good to see. Claros is looking for the ball and Spoony has shown some good wee touches. Williams looks commanding and very vocal.
All in all we look all right although I am remembering who we're playing!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
West Upper Pie
Williams
Clancy
McPake
Stephens
Hanlon
Claros
Cairney
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
Sproule
Doyle
If that is our starting eleven in the SPL then we will struggle. Looks to be poor in an attacking sense
However I am pretty sure there will be a few changes to that line up come the start of the season.
Glad to see Booth on bench however
-
Is Bob Malcom playing for east fife? Heard he signed for them
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
sbell1875
We are trying to pass the ball which is good to see. Claros is looking for the ball and Spoony has shown some good wee touches. Williams looks commanding and very vocal.
All in all we look all right although I am remembering who we're playing!
Maybe we could do a Sevco?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Is Bob Malcom playing for east fife? Heard he signed for them
Ad have had him in this Hibs team.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Smidge
I'm pretty sure you are reading something into a bad piece of grammar:
In other words, we are starting with one striker, who is Eoin Doyle. Williams and Cairney are making their debuts.
Just re-read it and your right. Only skim read it hence the mistake.
-
East Fife hit the bar from a mis placed cross. Very scrappy game
-
-
Williams was just shouting we were too deep, defence moved up and halted a long ball attack up the wing.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Twiglet
Williams was just shouting we were too deep, defence moved up and halted a long ball attack up the wing.
How's McPake?