Sorry about the personal abuse - NOT. Just to say GIFUY ya ex no sorry once a hun always a hun. GGTTH. Enjoy your wee dalliance wi the Premiership. If your BCFC great hope yez are ****ed.
Printable View
Sorry about the personal abuse - NOT. Just to say GIFUY ya ex no sorry once a hun always a hun. GGTTH. Enjoy your wee dalliance wi the Premiership. If your BCFC great hope yez are ****ed.
i'll have him at ER any day..
wat u saying fatbloke?:wink:
Charlie, Charlie, where's yer teeth :greengrin
that wasnt the question tho. Il readily admit to giving Murray the full force of my ire when he was at The Hunnery, but equally iv recently sang 'One Ian Murray' many times. Times change, players move clubs, but fitba fans will always be fickle as ****!
Personally I think Scots (regardelss of where they came from) playing down south or at a higher level than the SPL can only ever be a good thing for the Scottish National team. The more players we have at that level the better, I'd love to see the national team getting back to the level where we were in the running for qualifying for major tournaments. Charlie Adam would be a good player to have in the squad.
Adam has done pretty well for himself going from a bit part player at Rangers to the main man in a team that have just been promoted to the Premiership. Will he get found out at that level, maybe...but should he be condemned for giving it a go...IMO No
How do you come to that conclusion? You asked me once :confused:
No , I dont think Murray is'once a hun always a hun'.. He's now at the Cabbage where he belongs,.Used to be a Hun but not now..He went along the m8 to make a few bob and came back hame.
Murray is a 'used to be a hun but not now' category :greengrin
Fair enough a lot of the examples on the 'Family Home' thread cross the line, but a friendly can't be livened up by some ex-Hun abuse? Doesn't matter if it was a commendable career choice or not, he played for Rangers, he's also an ugly wee nyaff, he deserves pelters. Unless he plays for Scotland, when all is forgiven. Damn right we're fickle.
See if that Charlie Adam comes anywhere near my missus, I swear I'll do *****in time!!!! :grr:
Ian Murray was never a hun, he was a good Hibby who made a mistake for a couple of years before realising the error of his ways and coming home.
And i know you may pick up on the hypocrisy of this so i will point out my first post was meant as tongue in cheek, as is this 1.
Fitba fans are allowed to be fickle.:wink:
I think he'd have enjoyed the attention, to be honest, as there won't be many Premier League crowds who will have a clue who he is. Good player, mind.
charli adam is a hun **** ¤ roond ye ya hun dick
Arabhibee, are you as negative and tedious when away from the computer? Folk are having a pop at charlie adam, big deal.
my post was in reply to the apparently disparaging and dismissive remarks Mr Adam allegedly made about my beloved club during a press call. like how we are not challengers in real terms and are on a much lower level than lower Premiership or even championship level.
Anyway a well thought out post - me- yer havin a laugh.:greengrin
Better go have to go home soon - just after I buy some wird shaped rock - shaped like eh oh let' see - Jambos:wink:
I like seeing Scottish players succeed in England, so for that reason I hope Adam does well this season.
There is a definate, 'nuance', here when dictating whether someone is a, 'Hun', or not.
Like a number of posters on this thread I think it is pretty obvious. To the others, well its like jazz - you either get it, or you don't.
Charlie Adam - HUN.
Barry Ferguson - HUN.
Andy Cameron - - HUN.
John Greig - HUN
Gordon Ramsay - HUN
Sandy Jardine - HUN
Ian Murray - Not A Hun.
Ronald DeBeur - HUN (esp when Daily Record is paying)
Andy Gorham - HUN (See above)
Steven Whittaker - Not a Hun.
Kevin Thomson - TWAT
Get the idea?
Wasnt in Blackpool over the weekend unfortunately but was just wondering if this song was reeled off at all.
If it wasnt it feels like a missed opportunity!
It got going a few times :thumbsup:
Hun or no Hun, I like to see Scots doing well down south. :agree: