It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.
Or is it :devil:
:lurksub:
Printable View
It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.
Or is it :devil:
:lurksub:
All the clubs got a £300k payment from the SPL last week, that might just be enough to see them ok for another month. Hopefully not.
SFA have spoiled our fun by paying out the cash at long last, so I don't think there's any hope of no-pay day this month.
Is £300k enough to cover their monthly wage bill?
I can confirm that yet again my measly salary has been deposited in my bank account, on time. Personally finding it boring and wish they would not pay me on time one month so as I can sympathize!!!
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...ania-1-2576640
Hope the Yam wages have been blown on his election campaign.
18th in a total of 18 parties, must be loads of media monkeys in Lithland too. :greengrin
Not to worry. The merricks will just dredge up another hillarious 5-1 thread. That seems to be the yam solution to the total mess they are in.
I hope they do get paid on bloody time.
They always seem to play better when they're waiting for their overdue wages! :grr:
It's so irritating how they can continually have major cashflow problems and pay their employees late on a frequent basis and yet they feel little or no effects of it all in the long run.
If that was us, we would have gone to the wall years ago.
Let me know when things get to the Sevco stage. :aok:
somethings never changer over that dark side off town
Vlads submarine party. Sunk without trace.
No news yet? I usually enjoy this thread every month. I suppose the SPL money must have got them over the line this month. Never mind. It's only a matter of time.
Hearts have failed to pay all of their first team players on time for the second successive month. :greengrin
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...ptember-wages/
This must surely mean a points deduction.
Will anything be done this time !? I doubt it.
They are spiraling doon the lavvy !
Luke Shanley just tweeted this https://twitter.com/lukeshanley/stat...42705933627392
it's maybe just a banking error
:titanic:
Luke Shanley@LukeShanley
I also understand Hearts manager John McGlynn has also not been paid and that the SPL has been informed verbally.
Oooops beaten to it. sorry Derek0762
That's a guaranteed 3 points for them on Saturday then. Just glad it benefits us if they do win.
Shambles of a club. Wonder who'll get the blame this month.
Ha ha brilliant. There can be no pretence they're a ****ing financial shambles. So much for the 300 grand.
Wasn't it 6 players and (or including) the manager last month too? If so it's clearly a case of players being paid from different sources.
Maybe it's time the SPL started asking them some awkward questions.
Will they have the bare faced cheek to sign Skacel this week??
Wonder how much of the wage money was *****ed on Vlads political shambles.
No doubt the imbeciles will just accept it again.
Farce of a club, laughing stock.
Is there a certain amount of times this is allowed to happen before they're sanctioned? Or is it just whenever the SPL feel like enough is enough?
#maroonsevco
Get it trending.
Savour it guys this kind of thing only comes around 12 times a year
ha ha ha ha. that is all.
Over on Brokeback their seem to be some genuinely worried Yams. I think unlike the Sevconians who just blank out any bad news and threaten anyone who tells the truth, they might actually be grasping the reality of their perilous financial position.
:giruy:
The SFA should ****ing hammer them or it'll be business as usual. Vlad must be pissing himself.
Just out of interest, how long is it since the first thread predicting their imminent demise?
What's the betting the end result is: They win their next game. They pay everybody eventually: The SPL take no acton.
My take is the SFA/SPL will have to be seen to act or the Sevco masses will start moaning that they were hard done by. It's a wee shame so it is
I agree that the authorities should be doing something about this but it's a totally different situation to the one facing the old Rangers.
Hearts aren't yet in administration, like Rangers were back in February, and they haven't been wound up yet either, like Rangers were back in June.
On the flipside though, I don't believe any Rangers player was ever paid late, prior to entering into administration.
There does need to be an investigation done into this though.
I get all that :agree: just saying the Huns have been doing their dinger that they have been "hard done by". We the normal Folk actually think they got off lightly, however we also know the powers that be tend to look after the boys in blue and will certainly do hearts if the suggestion is that the Huns believe they are getting any special treatment
Whats really making me smile and should be be giving the jitters to the mob from gorgie is only last week £300,000 was paid to all premier league clubs so if that is gone already ho ho ho. Next month only 6 will be paid:greengrin
Does anyone know what day last week the SPL made the payment? And did the clubs actually receive the money on this day or did the SPL instruct their bank to make the payment on this day? It could be a case of waiting in the funds to clear then paying the wages. It's a joke even if this is the case that they are so skint this early in the season, but it was just a thought.
Does anyone have a link to the threats of SFA/SPL sanctions from last season? Not that I think anything will happen, I'm just wondering what it was they said they'd do...
anytime soon this will get FAR worse than delayed wages.
its coming.
Year long transfer embargo should be put in place, and be extended every time they fail to pay.
If the transfer embargo is indeed in place already then a points deduction is the next logical step. And a bigger points deduction every subsequent month.
Imagine how smug you would feel if that happens and you had cash on them to be relegated at 100/1 :cb
A transfer embargo for a team that can no longer afford to sign players? Pointless.
Either, give them a 3pt deduction every time they pay late, OR, ban them from playing the players they can't afford to pay until the wages are paid.
And if they're not paying their players then who else aren't they paying?
They're gonna go pop :wink:
Personally I think they can afford to pay them, but they are choosing not to. If it is indeed the higher earners that are not being paid then I suspect that Vlad is creating an environment where they will choose to leave in January and lessen the wage bill.
Thought I'd have a wee look over on brokeback. Liked this - Posted Today, 20:24
I no its clutching at straws but the 16th isn't over yet some banks clear money at different times etc or the players could be on a verbal agreement to get paid on a seperate date!
they really are full of ****
While you may be right as they seemed to hit the same problems last year I am not convinced they are not entirely reliant on Vlad's largesse to meet the bills. The last accounts showed operating losses of over £24m for three seasons.
Despite all the "nothing to see here" comments they are not in a healthy state.
is it the same 5 or 6 players that weren't paid on time as per last month - or do they choose a handful of players from a hat?
Will they ever be punished for breaching the rules, seems not.
Can anyone tell me if these rules we talk about actually are in place. It just seems to me that if they are then there are people at sfa/spl who are not doing their jobs
They need to be punished, and they need to be seen to be punished. Some top secret transfer embargo, which may or may not be in place, doesn't send out much of a message.
Some, or all, of those 6 players will play at the weekend and they could easily pick up points by using them. That's what happened when they went to Tannadice.
Hit them with 6 points and send them to the bottom of the league.
link to the story:
BBCBMcLauchlin@BBCBMcLauchlin Hearts hit with transfer embargo http://bbc.in/R8r7Uk
The interesting thing is if they've already been hit with this last month, this month's late payment will likely be seen as a second offence. Therefore another punishment will have to used. Admittedly Maroonsevco informed the SFA within the required timescale, but as the transfer embargo was put in place straight away last month I think a point deduction this time I'd looking distinctly likely.
A points deduction is the only logical solution.
Or them going bust.
tick tock.
On Google images I put in "Late Wages Payment" and this came up :greengrin
http://images.google.co.uk/search?nu....1.4hdMf0IaluU
Pick the bones out of this roaster from over the road.
Reality is that there is no debt unless Vlad has been borrowing from a 3rd party to fund what he has spent at Hearts over the last 7 years. Basically he has spent all of the money out of his own pocket, albeit he is holding the debt/liability on the books of his companies. There are only two real assets left on the books at Hearts, players contracts and stadium. He is reducing the former by allowing contracts to end and releasing players so we are left with only the stadium. The stadium has virtually zero value as a football stadium however it is still probably worth £8-10 million for future development potential. It is also a good bargaining tool with the Council re any future land swap and development of a new stadium or regeneration of part of Edinburgh. These discussions are still ongoing I believe. If they fall through then Vlad's only likely way out is £8-10m for the stadium plus an amount for the 'goodwill' and Hearts brand and history. Realistic price is therefore probably £10-15m with Vlad writing off any 'debt'. Are there interested parties out there at that price is the question. Probably not is the answer. So Vlad's strategy is spend not a penny more until he absolutely has to ie when someone threatens a winding-up Order because in that scenario if administration/liquidation happens he probably receives nothing for the debt, nothing for the goodwill and loses ownership of the stadium. He isnt stupid enough, even by his standards, to allow administration to happen. Rangers case with CG buying everything for £5.5m must have been a blow to Vlad because it suggests that a knock-down post-Admin price for Hearts is probably around £1m at most. So he would sell t £5-10m to avoid Administration is my guess. Its quite simple, if there are any groups out there with an interest the time is right to make a move. Otherwise we soldier on with a continuing reduction in playing staff numbers and quality and continuing months where the wages and all suppliers don't get paid until they have to.
Wish he would make his mind up? Do they have 2 assets or not?
Tick tock.:greengrin
Don't think Vlad is extracting urine. He simply isn't bankrolling them any more and if they don't have the money they can't pay the wages.
SPL warned Hearts after first offence, transfer embargo on second so you would assume a more severe penalty after third and points deduction would make sense as they can't afford a fine.
If they can't sell anyone in January- Ryan McGowan and Andy Driver seem the obvious candidates they won't last until the end of the season unless they get an advance on their tv money or prize money for finishing last.
Serious question- would anyone have taken a 5-1 final victory over them for the state they are in now?
Personally, much as it hurt on the day, no way myself. Can't wait to see them struggling in the lower leagues. Wonder if they will still consider themselves a big club.
Don't normally look at whats happening with the YAMS but spied this on ITV http://www.itv.com/sport/football/ar...nsfer-embargo/
Have a word did they not just get 300K the other day there ?
Administration next ......hopefully ! :fenlon
GGTH
All of this just angers me more when I think of 5-1. Had the SPL got their act together quicker they wouldn't have been permitted to sign Beattie (probably not Skacel either) and wouldn't have even made it to the final, never mind hammered us.
We were well beaten by a far better team that day, but that team was assembled by cheating, quite simply.
I hope they take their tainted cups, **** off tae div. 3 with their big cousins, or better still, **** off tae some pub league where they can get pumped every week by " The Cockwright Inn " or others of that ilk.
I don't really know tbh. Even if they end up severely damaged from all of this, they'll always have the memories of 4-0 and 5-1, and we will always have the pain - those were the two worst days of my life.
The idea of swapping places with Hearts in any way sits very uncomfortably, but I can't see any way that we can even come remotely close to redressing the considerable deficit in bragging rights in my lifetime, and that is extremely sore, not least because of the methods they have used for it to come about.
If they go out of business, justice will have been done IMO.
There were numerous incidents of late wages over the past three years that were blamed on 'computer glitches'. No action was taken. Hearts switched from weekly to monthly payments in response. Romanov later made it clear that UBIG were no longer going to bankroll Hearts.
Then there was the protracted delay around January-February of this year. This was reported to the SPL but before they could take any action season ticket renewals started to trickle in and the players were paid. The SPL gave Hearts a final warning that sanctions would apply if it happened again. It did happen again but the delay was only for one or two days and the SPL took no action. Maybe the SPL were too preoccupied with the Rangers meltdown to pay much attention to Hearts?
Hearts bought some time with the cup run and final win plus the match against Liverpool. Now the cash seems to have run out again. They have little chance of raising much cash before next march or whenever the season ticket renewals go out. The League Cup tie away to Dundee United is hardly likely to be a major money spinner. Unless they progress and draw Celtic or Sevco in the Semi-finals or draw a big one in the Scottish Cup, the only cash coming in for the next six months will be walk-up and visiting supporters.
After transgressions in successive months the news has come out that they are under a transfer embargo. UEFA will certainly get involved at some stage. They withheld payments to a number of clubs who owed wages Atletico, Malaga, Sporting Lisbon and Fenerbahce were warned or fined under FFP rules because of unpaid wages, taxes or transfer fees.
The reason I think that Romanov is extracting the urine is that he could have lost more players in the close season and wasn't forced to sign new players including Ryan Stevenson. What is the point if you are going to run out of cash in September. He was obviously banking on the assumption that the SPL would take no action and they could duck and dive their way through to the transfer window.
Just a thought. Does a transfer embargo only apply to signing players or can they not sell them as well?
Hearts are one of many examples of whats wrong with football these days. Truley rotten to the core in every department. To think of the relative success they've had in the last few years because of some crook from lithuania is sickening. If they were to go bust like their blue cousins I would be ecstatic
Fairly meaningless punishment if the c units can't afford to sign anybody anyway.
Point is they were signing people ie Beattie when they couldn't afford to pay current players on time.
How does this embargo work though? If they manage to pay wages in a week or two can they then sign a player and add him to the list of those who will be paid late the following month?
Completely quashes any rumours of Rudi going back :aok: