The thing that I find most surprising about this whole saga is that yams are actually allowed to drive cars.
Printable View
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3472743
WTF is going on.................Best professional club in the community!
Beggars belief!
That would be the same community that HEARTS HAVE STOLEN FROM. The business plan that allows Hearts to CHOOSE not to pay the public purse, Den Mothers, Scottish Ambulance Service and affiliated charities but CHOOSE to pay inflated salaries to footballers.
Community spirited right enough, we should ask some of the local creditors.
Nothing against the chap, but are we seriously saying the within Scotland the beacon of professionalism is Hearts? Given the last 12 months they have had, i would have thought that practically any other club would have been better role models
(as i say not dissing the chap, as they obviously work hard, but surely their overall impact on the community has been detrimental?)
Nope, I agree, however what needs to be recognised is the work that Alan and his team put in - often work that is not dependant on finance. I've worked with him and trust me he works tirelessly. He's also a decent coach.
If I'd voted I would have gone for Livingston myself - they are head and shoulders above most SPFL clubs in youth development and community projects.
It was only resting in their account :dunno:
Attachment 11048
Front page of tonight's EEN - Outrage as charity tin with about a tenner in it stolen from a pub.
The Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C steal £ 34,048.00 from a charity and not a mention in any newspaper.
Get those banners moving please !
Where are the shares?!?!
Im not sure of actual current arrangement if any financially (other than we have use on match days) other than that its for Tenants of Norton Park. What I do know is the wall of the old school and playground was almost a deal breaker in getting the new West Stand built -Albion Trust had a strong hand when it came to getting agreement - I think we may (but not sure) have paid a big chunk of getting car park created as part of arrangement
I will ask though when I get a chance :aok:
Used tae be the only paper I ever bought, stopped buying about 12 years ago as the quality of the whole thing went down hill. Now it's even worse, nothing mair than a yam propaganda sheet. Their behaviour during this farce involving that grubby little club has been utterly shameful, cannae think why any Hibs fan would want tae buy that piece of **** now and put money in tae its coffers.
I remember Rod mentioning it at a meeting a few years ago. Seems Hibs approached the our Council when the Norton Park School was about to be put up for sale and requested to be allowed to buy a 10 foot wide strip to accommodate the the new west stand construction.
The Council refused point blank to deal with Hibs and sold the buildings and the whole playground to the Albion Trust.
Bit of a difference to the treatment the Yams have been getting these past few years. May'be we should withhold our Business Rates and see if the Council will bend over for us.
Attachment 11049
They were issued ages ago. Sent the cash to me and I'll photocopy you in :aok:
Nothing sux like an Electrolux http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF8tQ...etailpage#t=62
1:03