A bag of Scotch Pies.
Printable View
I read it recently as it's stored in The Vault.
Still as pertinent today:
Quote:
But when it mattered, when it really, really mattered, we rose and we unified to save our club from being effectively neutered, defaced and pillaged and trampled on. Did you? No, you pulled your corduroy trousers down, slapped your own cheeks and begged Vlad to "cup my balls and call me Mikoliunas". Don't ever compare the way we feel about our club to the way you spineless, gutless, pitless fools do.
Like most Hibs fans I have no sympathy with the clowns and hope they get fleeced one last time. Long time ago (couple of decades) I was friendly with Jambos who I worked with, played footy with etc. Can't say that anymore they all disappeared up their backsides over the past few 'glorious' years. I wouldn't piss on any of them if they were on fire. I don't give a shiote about the derby I want to see them disappear to the junior leagues.
The hypocrisy on Sickbag is completely staggering. Railing against journalists for asking the Yam chairman if not paying taxes is acceptable only months after demanding that Rangers were [rightly] punished to the fullest extent for exactly the same offence.
They are cheating bawbags whose living on the never-never and cheating of the public purse is coming home to roost, after years of being warned that this day would come. Tomorrow wouldn't be soon enough for that sh*tehouse of an organisation to disappear.
Their reaction to these events is indicative of their outlook on life. It's always someone else's fault when the truth is, as said before, this is a situation of their own making
Nope, that's just a prelude to a proper rant that I'll slap on here in the next few days.
And I'm gonna nail it on the JKB masts as well to spell out the truth to them too. I'll take the IP ban for it as well. Doesnae bother me, that website will be redundant in a week or so anyway.
Their grandkids will support Hibernian. The end.
John McGlynn, Paul Hartley, Andy Webster, Stephen Pressley, Rudi Scatchel, John Robertson, Stephen Hendry, Stephene Adam, Gary Mckay, Joe Jordan, Wayne Foster, Sandy Clark, George Burley, Alfie Conn, Alex Young, Paulo Sergio, Jim Jeffries, Eggert Jonnson, Ian Black, Jamie Macdondald, Ronnie Corbett, Ryan Mcgowan, Chris Robinson, Phil Anderton, George Foulkes, Danny Grainger, Marius Zaliukas, Drew Busby, Ken Stott, Ryan Stevenson, Sandy Jardine, Donald Ford, Dave Mckay, Andy Driver, Tommy Mclean, Gary Mckay, Suso Santana, Alex Salmond, Darren Barr & the Fax Machine..............
YOU BOYS ARE GETTING ONE HELL OF A BEATING!
GIRFUY!
(Feel Free to expand list :greengrin )
Question for the accountancy fraternity (just like old times on the Huns' thread :wink:):
say they go into Yaministration, with a debt to UBIG of £25M. We know UBIG have security over Tynie, so can the administrator just give it to UBIG in lieu of some of that debt? Or do they have to put it up for sale on the open market? I assume not given how the Hun sale worked out. Either way, if we assume Tiny only clears £8M of the debt, is the other £17M treated as unsecured? Does it go into the debt pile and they are allocated a %age to vote on any CVA?
We were recently given the option (which I undertook) to pay to have a message of our choosing as part of the fabric of the East Stand for a very, very long time.
They are being asked to throw money into a black hole to keep their club going for an indeterminate length of time.
Up yeez.
Has anybody contacted Hibs and/or the SFA to find out if the Yams' blatant tax cheating is under investigation?
First off, I don't think administration will happen.
However, if it does, the short answer is "no". Administration basically protects a company from that sort of act. (Conversely, if they were of a mind to, UBIG could exercise their rights under the security and take over Tynie.... BEFORE administration happened. I don't think they have the time to do that before next week, though). So, yes, it would have to go on the open market.
In your scenario, there would be no cash left once Tynie was sold off and UBIG paid. So there couldn't be a CVA.
Which is where I came in.... I think an administrator, if one was appointed, would put the company into liquidation almost immediately.
Just watched the interview with Comical Sergujusand I think it's Gordon Cree (who I also think is a big Jambo) - absolutely priceless and I have to commend Gordon for a great interview - one of the few who has attempted to really put him on the spot.
So he blanks the question 'is Romanov wanting to sell Hearts' which contradicts past interviews with him saying he is looking for a buyer. He admits Hearts were 'trying to be a big club' - so they're not a big club after all :greengrin Blames the economy, not the owner for the £40 million worth of debt and the predicament they find themselves in - and our 'Scottish mentality' precludes us from thinking it's okay for a company to not pay taxes if it means we are good for the community and good for kids.
Deary deary deary me, whit a stramash as a wise old commentator used to say :faf: Even my sympathy levels are running on empty now - tombolas, fun fairs, lucky dips - they are in dire straits - maybe they can shift some of those cashmere 'RR' sweaters for £90 that are gathering dust in boxes in the Tynie lofts :agree:
An administrator wouldn't look to sell the PBS. Assuming they were acting independently (not D&P style) they would look to cut costs to stop losing money straight away. Then they would look to find a buyer as a going concern. Assuming you get to that stage you would get some sort of CVA proposal. UBIG/Vlad would have votes in the CVA, but only to the extent that their debt is greater than the secured assets (PBS).
It's only if a liquidator is appointed you would go quickly to the stage of looking to sell the PBS.
How is this for jaw dropping arrogance/stupidity, from the same interview -
"This is not just a usual business. It's a club, it's an institution. It means a lot to people in Edinburgh and in this country."
Basically we are Hearts therefore we can cheat with impunity. The rules that apply to every citizen, every taxpayer every small or large business in Britain do not apply to us.
Absolutely breathtaking.
Meanwhile Balram Chainrai and Portpin Group suspend bid to buy Portsmouth.
Obviously seen a better investment somewhere else. :greengrin
If you wrote this as a piece of fiction folk would laugh at ye.......................
"Good morning ******
I'm sure you're being bombarded at the moment with emails full of deep concern or wonderful ideas so apologies for taking up more of your time.
I was reading through hmfckickback last night and came across a thread regarding 3/5 year season tickets. It was an idea that Hearts have worked in the past when selling 500 club schemes. To be honest I have no idea how successful or otherwise this was but it is certainly an idea I would subscribe to right now which I would find preferable to shares.
Therefore I am contacting you in an attempt to find out if such an avenue may be explored. It would involve realeasing a maximum 2,000 season tickets to be pre-paid. This would/could raise the necessary funding while leaving anywhere between 6,000 and 8,000 season ticket holders as "per season" renewals to cover season to season running costs. Bear in mind it has been well documented that the priority from now on is to compete with teams around us (ie non-Old Firm teams) while becoming self sufficient. The teams "around us" can probably only dream of 6,000-8,000 season ticket holders (with the possible exception of Aberdeen) to help with their ongoing costs. As a result this should leave Hearts well placed to invest in youth or even the odd "luxury" player that would make the difference.
My suggested prices of £1,100 for 3 years or £1,750 for 5 years is based, as stated in my post, on my Silver season ticket and in both cases works out at just under £20 per game. Bronze could be based on exactly £15 per game, meaning £855 for 3 years and £1,425 for 5 years. Gold could be based on just under £22 per game (£1,200 for 3 years and £1,950 for 5 years) and platinum at just under £25 per game (£1,350 for 3 years and £2,200 for 5 years). The prices per match are an absolute bargain, especially when taking into account probable price rises over the period, so I believe if people could get the cash together this could sell.
As you can see there are 8 categories there so if Hearts were to release 250 full price tickets in each category that would potentially realise the following:
250 x 3 year Bronze @ £855 £213,750
250 x 5 year Bronze @ £1425 £356,250
250 x 3 year Silver @ £1100 £275,000
250 x 5 year Silver @ £1750 £437,500
250 x 3 year Gold @ £1200 £300,000
250 x 5 year Gold @ £1950 £487,500
250 x 3 year Platinum @ £1350 £337,500
250 x 5 year Platinum @ £2200 £550,000
Total £2,957,500
Just stop it!
:faf::faf::faf: