What an idiot. :greengrin
Printable View
Not that I want to be Mcglashan about this, but the accent of the guy that does the Hibees Buzz.
Towels - Went into the bathroom earlier to find 6 different towels lying either on the floor or in the bath, aye they're gonna dry there right enough! Thank goodness my oldest daughter has just moved out otherwise there would have been about 10 of them. :rolleyes:
My daughters eventually learned when, instead of hanging their towels for them, I told them to do it themselves straight away. Being woken a couple of times at 6.45am during the summer holidays (but when I got up to take my shower to go to work) soon sorted them out.
When a streaming service decides to drop a show and tells you the last date to watch is 29th September, and you have 40 episodes to watch!!!!
Migraines right behind the eye that make you want to drill a hole in your head.
All these awards,emmys,globes,oscars whatever for dramas depicting the Royal family and the Queen in particular.
Whatever your views on the monarchy, it seems callous to depict the woman and her life in a way that is not necessarily accurate. She's still alive for heavens sake!
People who share lost dog, missing children, stolen bike etc posts on social media from about 15 months ago. How do they even find these? Also a cat goes missing in Devon and someone replies to the post with 'shared Inverness'. Cats like a wander but that might be a bit extreme.
Finally the obligatory post from the 'Police' that borders on racism and is just scaremongering pish:
'Importint Police massage.
If u c 2 Polish looking men wiv Asian acsents in suparmerkat car parks b aware they r spraypainting small red spots on ur car. This is a massage 2 udder peedos that u have kids and they will follow u and target ur house in futyur. This massage is direkt from the cheef constible of Midlands Police, we r very wurried'
People who smoke at bus stops. Completely selfish.
Getting wound up by random people or debates online.
I use a forum for foreigners in Argentina and last night ended up in a debate on Argentine politics with an American, sitting there furious waiting for his response and then I thought to myself "why in the blue hell am I wasting my time on this?".
Profile swiftly deleted.
When random people let onto you when you're walking round Tesco and you have no idea who they are...
The amount of favours it takes to repay someone else’s favour.
I moved into a new house around 18months ago where my father in law helped out a bit, now despite his 2 grown sons I’m first point of call to help when he needs it, it’s almost at the stage where one of his favours are worth 20 of mine as I keep getting the ‘he helped is remember’ off the mrs if I dare moan, I’m quite happy to help out normally but when you have other things to cram into a weekend and your aware the sons are kicking about doing next to nothing it’s infuriating
Exes who out of the blue end a relationship, make it clear they want a divorce then do bugger all to actually make that happen so I have to do all the work, getting a solicitor to draft a separation agreement - sent to her. No response for weeks. She eventually appoints a solicitor, again no response for weeks.
Eventually gets finalised, she pisses around at getting the house sold but eventually that gets done so we can progress to the actual divorce (stipulation of the separation agreement - house sold > funds received > loose ends tied up > divorce application > no contest > divorced). She pisses around with the loose ends.
I get the solicitor to put in the divorce application a couple of months ago. Solicitor outlines it normally takes a few weeks but the courts are running slow. Never heard anything.
Solicitor then calls yesterday. The courts can’t get a hold of her - she’s not responding to any of their correspondence and they’ve been trying for two months. Next step sheriff officers at my expense unless I can get something out of her in terms of why there’s been no response I try and contact her, leave a message asking if she’s moved house or if she’s received anything and explain the seriousness. No reply.
For someone who was so keen to get divorced 3.5 years ago, she doesn’t seem to be in a rush to get this done. Doing my head in that I have to do all the running around.
Rant over.
Really? I refer you to many websites for fathers **** on after divorce. The thousands of stories from men who lost everything after divorce. I take it you have a different tale to tell. Promise I won't find it offensive ��
Maybe you are a woman?
Edit...let me chuck in the many male suicides by fathers refused access to their children or financially ruined by CSA
You have my sympathies, I went through something similar when an ex just disappeared for a year and a half after saying she wanted a divorce.
Thankfully in the end everything went through calmly but it was something that could have been wrapped up in a year but needed almost 3 years to complete in the end.
I'm getting married again later this year ("DON'T DO IT!!!"I hear you scream :greengrin) so life has it's way of working out in the end :aok:
That’s what I don’t get - we’ve both moved on. I’ve bought a house with my new partner. She’s with someone new. You would think she would just get stuff done to get it sorted. So frustrating that it always seems to be me that has to do the donkey work.
Tempted to give her work address for the sheriff officers to rock up to :faf:
People who waste energy on being offended. Who cares!
The expression you used was "Always gonna be **** on at divorce time".
No, I don't agree.
As with a lot of things like this, we can only base our opinion on experience and anecdotal evidence. You have a 2/2 hit rate, which drives yours. In my experience, there is just as much "****ting on" female spouses (there are websites which claim that) and, increasingly, situations where spouses are consensual and adult about the whole thing. The latter situation is one that there are no websites for, because it's not news.
And then there's what drives the divorce; they don't happen for no reason. Bad marriage behaviour is not restricted to any particular gender or sexuality, but sometimes, if a spouse is "**** on", it's because they deserve to be so.
Like many things relationship-wise, there are always 3 sides to the story. Each partner's, and the truth. :greengrin
Fair enough, I wasn't actually using my experiences as a base for saying what I did as I'm only too aware doing that can skew your views on any subject. I also was making no comment on the reason why couples have arrived at the divorce court. I'll retract the word "always" but stick to my view though that in cases where anything other than an amicable split of all things financial or family related is the outcome, its far more likely to be the man who comes off worst.
Why that view would offend anyone puzzles me unless of course personal circumstances/experiences are talking.
Two sides plus the truth is so true 😀
Thats crap mate, I've never been married but I separated from my kids mum last year, that was really really tough. She wanted it but then decided to burst into tears when I packed my stuff and left. I didn't understand why she acted like that as it was her who wanted the split. Over a year later I've gotten the **** out of Edinburgh into my own place I bought and see my kid once a week when possible. She's with someone new but I'm quite happy on my own. Hope things get cleared up soon mate.
Only my third day back in the office after working from home, already the commute is driving me nuts.
I got on the 31 at Western Corner 45 mins ago. I’ve just got through Shandwick Place. Princes Street closed westbound.
I dunno what’s being done to Princes Street, but surely in the 18 months that folk were mostly working from home, the works could’ve been done then?
Tramworks, seemingly found some cracks in the concrete that they took an age to do the 1st time, Shandwick Pl was closed both ways on Tuesday, Edinburgh Clowncil are determined to make this city the worst to live in, also noticed it's been seen as the dirtiest city in Scotland taking over from Glasgow, so much rubbish not being collected and lying around.
The new smart lightbulbs my wife has bought. I keep walking into a room and turning the light on only for nothing to happen. Driving me nuts having to faff about with an app just to turn a light on.
The angry, shouty, offended, female news anchors on Fox news.
My dog. She was playing with a toy in the corner and ran across, leapt up on the sofa just to burp in my face before going back to what she was doing.
Apparently reading up on behaviour it’s a sign of affection but it would be nice if she could get me a beer instead.
Christmas adverts in earl October. I've seen my first this year.
People who act surprised that Christmas is advertised and shops have Christmas stock in October.:greengrin
It's been like this for about 20 years and every year people go mad about it on social media as though it's the 1st time it's happened.
If people didn't buy it, shops wouldn't do it. I've picked up a few bits and bobs already, spreads the cost.:wink:
Likewise. I have a lot to buy and I know others with way more than me to organise. I have to spread the cost and time over a few months.
Saw this on Facebook:
F*****g w*****s setting off fireworks in October, dug bolted and knocked over the Christmas tree 🎄😂😂😂😂😂😂
.............. could have been worse, it might have smashed the Easter eggs. :greengrin
Fashion designers who are quite evidently taking the piss with some of their offerings knowing people will pay for the label. I like to dress well and have a few bits and bobs that I was happy to pay for but some stuff is just off the scale mental.
The entire Yeezy range by Adidas must be a giant social experiment to see how crap you can make something look before people stop buying it. I present exhibit A:
https://www.farfetch.com/uk/shopping...hoCR0wQAvD_BwE
And B:
https://stockx.com/adidas-yeezy-knit...BoCkiMQAvD_BwE
The worst of the lot is this monstrosity I came across the other day though. £2890!!
https://www.farfetch.com/uk/shopping...hoCEWcQAvD_BwE
I can't believe anyone who bought that did it for any reason other than to show off to people that they can afford it. No one thinks that looks good.
Why the hell is everything a 'Journey'?
You start a new job, get some intro from the owner to all the new starts and he describes us as going on some mystical 'Journey' together.
The company you're working with releases a new TV, and they have a big media event where they describe it as going on a 'Journey', with emotive music and emotional sounding speech.
Naw, it's a job, you're only doing it to pay your bills, and it's just a bl**dy telly!!!!
People selling things on Facebook or whatever who take 6 identical photos of the object instead of different angles/doors open or closed etc.
Dunfermline bus station. It has to be the most user unfriendly transport hub I've ever been to. No staff around to ask, very little in the way of route information and the timetables are non existent. If you're new to the area like me you'll really struggle to find the number of bus to where you want to go. Theres a poorly lit supervisors office with a kind of serving hatch window to speak to them and on the window theres a sign that says for information chap the door round the side and when you do they don't bother answering it anyway. Its no wonder folk use their cars so much. The difference between the bus service in Edinburgh and Dunfermline is staggering. I know Edinburgh is much bigger but Dunfermline is a very large town now but the bus network is so poor.
Went for a swim in a local tidal outdoor pool this morning. It's reasonably popular and although it's not quite as busy in the autumn months, there were still a few people who had enjoyed a swim.
There's a little natural part in the rocks that shelters the view on three of the four sides and people use that to get changed. Unless you're on the rocks or right in front of it, nobody sees you. People use towels, gowns etc. to protect their modesty on the fourth side so it works perfectly. It's at the side of the beach too and well out of the way.
A family with two young kids came down onto the beach and although it was clear that there was a few people waiting to get changed in the little alcove, their kids started climbing all over the rocks and removing any chance of people being out of the way. The parents let them continue with it and more interested in their phones ("don't slip on there" etc.) ended up encouraging them.
One of the swimmers went across and said politely that people use the alcove to discreetly change, they were told "they're just playing, why do you have to do it there".
There's literally an entire beach full of things to climb over and shells to collect elsewhere.
Shop assistants not taking off the security tag and the alarm going full tilt.