Is there a reason I'm missing for posters to say the transfer window has "slammed shut"?
Kind of annoying me but then many things do 🤨
Printable View
Is there a reason I'm missing for posters to say the transfer window has "slammed shut"?
Kind of annoying me but then many things do 🤨
Haha, reminds me of this.
https://youtu.be/g2XgOzjidaY
Transfer windows.
About 25 years ago my wife worked in our local shop and would chat with every customer.
She tells a great tale of a guy coming in one day and buying 6 cans of lager and a gentleman's top shelf magazine 😉.... She opened the conversation with "Quiet night in on your own is it?"
Always needing a pee when I’m in the car. Literally any time I’m in the car for anything more than a ten minute drive, i need the toilet soon after setting off, even though i go before i leave.
It’s a total pain.
Thanks for identifying yourself. You must be the guy that parked in my drive, went round to the rear passenger side door, took out a bottle, dropped his trousers and proceeded to relieve himself in full view of my living room window (unbeknown to him!!)
He could have stopped 50m before, in a fairly secluded lay-by, but no, he decided to park in the middle of the small hamlet instead!!! At least he took it away with him, unlike the parents who stopped in my drive, changed their child's nappy and left it beside the fence!!! (I caught up with them and returned it with pleasure!!)
The neighbours 4 cats using my garden as a litter tray :gun:
Holding the door open for someone and they don't say thank you.
Upstairs neighbours that never seem to just sit their arse down at any point of the day.
When you are all set to get the popcorn out and enjoy a right good rammy and someone spoils it by being all grown up and apologising.
I have 2 sonic things in our small garden which go off during the night but the cats just poop behind them or away from them , I put chicken wire over the borders to try and break the habit and they used my path instead. We tried a water pistol but it's mostly overnight so we didn't catch them. Just bought a motion sensor water sprayer to try. It's costing me a fortune.
The Janey Godley Covid ad. Usual lazy assumption that all Scots just love the weegie banter. Beyond awful.
Covid ads in general.
We could and should have really informative stuff. In particular some information about how the early symptoms of delta are quite different from the ones everyone knows about from last year.
Instead we have Jason Leitch standing on an island for some reason and Janey Godley doing her prefoessional weegie act. I've seen a few of the ones in England and they are every bit as bad.
It's like they think we are all a bunch of thickos who need to be spoken to on 'our level'.
No idea about Susan but having a qualification doesn’t stop someone from being an idiot. I give you Boris Johnson as exhibit A!
I come across many well educated idiots all the time in life while some of the smartest people I know hardly have a certificate between them.
I still don't know why Susan Calman's an idiot.
She might not be an idiot but, she certainly isn't funny.
I quite like Susan Calman. She’s not the funniest person I’ve seen but she’s ok and she doesn’t take herself too seriously. Jane Godley is awful, I currently have to mute an advert on stv and the COVID adverts on the radio, because her voice is like nails down a blackboard to me.
My problem with Jane Godley is her type of humour is the type that everyone knows deep down is horrendously pish but weegies force themselves to laugh their heads of at it because it's Glaswegian and therefore it HAS to be funny.
Unfortunately you cant do three or four adverts depending on intellect. In a GB population factoring in who is watching the telly, you have to go to the lowest common denominator (or Sun readers) if I can display some prejudice. The basic message is still "Dont be a dick"
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
Glasgow was famously the toughest audience for many comedians. Morcombe and Wise often got a hard time. My favourite anecdote was about Mike and Bernie Winters. Some on this board might have to google them. Mike opened the show solo and was dying on his erse, Bernie came on to silence, broken by a lone voice"Christ, there's two of them..."
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
Folk who announce on social media that going out with their wife is a “date night”
Only made even worse when they call it a “Cheeky wee date night”
Businesses that quote a price to the public without VAT.
Especially ones that don’t tell you this until the bill arrives.
Businesses that give an Edinburgh address but are in Dalkeith !
Scraping your car against a wall.
Trying to find highlights of last night's match only to click on to a home made Subbuteo version.
Who would bother making that and why ?
Kay Burley, I've never been a fan but listening to her whistling through her new set of gnashers is simply intolerable.
People moaning about paper straws from McDonald's, take the lid off and drink your coke like a bloody adult.
Older people who jump the queue and their attitude when they get pulled up for it.
My dad and i got a ticking off from US Homeland Security in Newark airport a few years ago for pulling up an older Scottish couple on the same flight home as us for exactly this. They tried giving us a deaf ear as they tried to slide their way into the queue, until they ended up with us standing right behind the, (as they still worked on getting into the queue), and eventually shuffled down the line towards the end
homeland security weren’t too chuffed at us being quite firm and vocal that they older couple should stop being ignorant and join the queue like everyone else
Washing machine packed in. Replacement bring put in on Monday but needed a load done so took it to the laundrette.
Five quid to stick a load into a machine for a twenty minute cycle! Extortionate.
Expiry dates on food and medicine. I can spend a few minutes turning the item round and round to find it only to then struggle to read it usually when it is indented onto the item instead of printed in a different colour to the packaging.
TV Adverts for upcoming programs. Every break for 6 weeks before the program starts. Then every break with a "continue watching " tag once it's broadcast. E4's Holden Girls being the current worst. Side peeve, if it's not a mocumentary then we have jumped the shark based on these ads.
Neighbours (especially those in apartments) who start DIY projects without giving you a heads up.
Kevin Nisbet....signed for us July 2020, rumours/talk about him from the previous January transfer window. Mentioned many hundreds of times on here and elsewhere and people STILL can't make the effort to spell his name properly.
Any photographers amongst us? what's your views on some of the poetic, arty, plain gobbledegook text that accompanies photos on FB, Instagram etc?
For me its utter pretentious nonsense which only serves to detract from the photo.
Dog poo. Just been downstairs to get a cup of coffee but hadn’t noticed that my girlfriend had stood in dog poo on her morning walk (she hadn’t realised) and dragged all through the house. I didn’t initially notice it (as we have brown wood flooring) and I was in my bare feet. Just had to wash my feet and now my coffee is cold!
Orders that never turn up. My infrared sensor on my smart TV was broken so I ordered a new sensor. My TV has been lying on my workbench in the cellar for 6 weeks now and after several emails to the company where I placed and paid for the order, I've just been told they don't have the spare part to deliver it. ****ing fuming.
Shop staff who tell you they don’t have a particular product and have never stocked it, this is then backed up by a supervisor who tells you they have never stocked it. Adamant that I have seen it on their shelves previously I look myself one more time and find the empty space on the shelving complete with shelf edge ticket, they do sell it!!!!!!
Lazy staff backed up by incompetent management been going on as long as I can remember. Take them to where it should be and they'll shrug their shoulders muttering something to try and baffle you with their superior knowledge of the art of not filling shelves.
Rip off retailers.
You used to get 6 pickled eggs in a jar for £2 in tescos pre lockdown. Post lockdown its now only 5 eggs in a jar but the price has shot up to £2.50 for 5 pickled eggs. **** off, robbing gits
Greedy petrol stations, unfortunately my mk4 golf has to use super unleaded, went to put fuel in and the garage wanted £1.57 a litre, sane petrol at Craigleith is £1.38.
Those Sumup adverts. Oooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh. **** off, twats.
I've probably said it before, but posters using pejorative nicknames for people they're posting about (usually politicians on the Holy Ground).
Irrespective of the actual politics, it makes me stop reading their post instantly. At best it's immature; at worst it's trolling, "look at me" type behaviour that makes me think the post won't contain anything objective or insightful.
People who ask a question on the forum instead of getting the information from the Internet.