Wow game of the season so far:flag:
Printable View
Wow game of the season so far:flag:
Patriots finally trade out Jimmy Garropollo but I didn’t think he’d end up at the 49rs [emoji44]
That's a garbage trade for us. He's worth a first round pick, no questions asked and we could easily have had that pre-season!
It now leaves us with no backup of note, having traded away Brissett earlier in the off-season.
Is Brady going to play until he's 50 or something? We need to be told.
He's one hit away from his career being over, and we've literally no backup QB just now - Brissett and now Garoppolo gone.
Kaepernick to New England...?
Jay Ajayi to Phili WTF!!!
They might go all the way!
A 4th round draft pick for Ajayi seems like a steal!
Rumours are that Ajayi has knee issues but still... That's a trade!
A fourth round pick seems insane.
There's been rumours for a while that Adam Gase is very frustrated with the offense at Miami. He had to cut the play book by about 40% in the summer because players couldn't/wouldn't learn it. It's left a horrendously predictable set of plays and there were reports there was a meeting held a couple of weeks back in which ultimatiums were issued to several players that it was shape up or ship out. Perhaps Ajayi falls into that category?
In saying all that it surely has to be about getting a trade that reflects a players value and a 4th round pick seems woefully short of that.
Ajayi seems like a good trade, the Eagles are going all the way!! Elliot's suspension means that the division should be all but sealed now. Mind you it is the eagles so I'm not counting any chickens, we could lose the next 8.
That would make sense if Ajayi is a poor influence or whatever, but why not go for a trade for a player that will help your season now? Getting a 4th round pick is poor return on a player as good as him at any time, but seven games in it's also tantamount to giving up on this season. They're only a couple of games off the division leaders. I just can't understand it.
Well I took Ajayi as my first round pick this year and he's been nothing other than PISH all season so I don't know what all the fuss is about :greengrin
... and I feel the same about the panthers moving on their best receiver to Buffalo. Why disrupt the team dynamic when your season is still very much alive?? Great move for the Bills though.
Brian Hoyer back at the Patriots
Maybe Kap will sign with the Texans now that Watson is done for the year. And they just traded their best tackle to the hawks so good luck whoever takes over under centre [emoji106]
Jets are nowhere near as bad as folk (myself included) though they would be. A great win for them last night against Buffalo, and they've got a lot of good, emerging young players. Robby Anderson looks like a great receiver.
What is AJ Green doing [emoji23] ejected from the game for a choke hold and throwing punches [emoji85] good way to break a hand or finger Erse
Eagles Saints Rams looking easy today! Broncos look like a team badly in need of a QB.
Redskins D doing a great job sofar in Seattle
Redskins win [emoji85] I’m no fan of the redskins or Seahawks but it’s been a good game. How does the D not recognise the Wilson run 🤷🏻*♂️ I see it and I’m no pro
Redskins? At home? :rolleyes:
If Mike Evans isn’t suspended for his cheap shot on Lattimore I’ll be shocked [emoji50]
Packers have given up, so has my fantasy team
Good game tonight. Wilson did his usual "turn round and create loads of space" trick.
Patriots claim MB off waivers...
Sherman with a torn Achilles [emoji27] having experienced that he’s out for 6months minimum. It’s a tough injury to overcome
Those are indeed some rough losses!
If I'm being honest, I kinda hope you do implode - not because I bear any ill-will to the Seahawks fans on here, but a long-term friend of mine recently got married and went on honeymoon to Seattle (shortly after my wife and I went, and suddenly, they'd always wanted to go - came back professing it as their city etc...pitiful beasts) - anyway, he was a lifelong Eagles fan, and all of a sudden, he's a Seahawks fan, because he and his Mrs could watch games together (Seattle have been on TV 3 times now and they've not seen a single game) :rolleyes:
I kinda hope the Eagles win the Superbowl this year, because he won't dare celebrate!
If I was from Philadelphia I'd want to adopt another city as hometown also :greengrin
I quite like the Eagles really, be good for them to finally win it.
Edit... On another point, there's a lot on social media about getting rid of Thursday night football, that it's threatening players safety. There were 12 injuries on both sides last night, a lot of them serious. Could it be because of lack of physical preparation? Not sure I know the answer.
I wouldn't mind if they got it rid of it to be honest - I don't think I've watched a Thursday night game in the entire time I've been following the NFL (unless I was in the US), and that includes games we've been involved in.
It would be interesting to see the viewer ratings for TNF compared to Sunday or Monday games.
Thursday nights get around 14 million, Sunday 16 million and Monday 10million. But I suppose if you have 16 games a week it will always make more sense to have the games spread out over as many days as possible to maximise primetime slots. Especially if, like the Nfl, money is the motivation for everything.
Be good to see a medical/physio view on optimum preparation times for high collision sport.
Notre Dame at Miami tonight at 1am. Should be a classic.
Are the packers tanking [emoji848] they could do with a high draft pick
Nasty injury in the Saints v Bills game
Vikings are Legit!
Saints blowout the bills [emoji50] Vikings roll on, packers win, Sacksonville win in overtime [emoji106]
What a week to have my faith restored in Mark Ingram! 31 fantasy points! :greengrin
The giants lost to the 49ers.
Wow.
And the Patriots keep marching on.
Great win on the road last night. Denver REALLY need to find a QB who can throw the football though - having said that, Osweiler linked up well with Sanders a few times.
It seemed to click on all sides of the football for us last night - I can't decide if we've finally fixed whatever was going horrendoulsy wrong early doors, or if Denver are really just THAT bad.
Saints were amazing last night. Most complete game I have seen us play in years.
Oh and Im heading over on friday. Cant wait! Row 4 seats in the Dome!
Here we go, 8 in a row!
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap300...ing-sons-death
I can't imagine how awful something like this is and how much pain he and his family must be in. To play on the day it happens is incredible and really good to see his teammates comforting him after his TD.
What's wow about it? Giants are a mess. MacAdoo is never a head coach. He was given the job with zero experience. The players have quit on him and he'll be fired at the seasons end, if not before. The maras rarely if ever bin a coach mid season but they just might. Jerry Reece will be gone too. Not a moment too soon.
NFC division leaders: Eagles, Vikings, Saints, Rams. A strange season so far...
Yup. Except they just made a trade for a genuine QB prospect. Ergo fired a rocket up the current incumbent. They were at home. Facing the most lackluster Offence in the league where other than Engram the recievers are all practise squad scrubs. The defense had 51 points hung on them the week before by the Rams at home and have had numerous problems with players being suspended and clearly quitting.
It wasn't a shock. The biggest shock will be if the Giants win again this season.
Big Ben and the Steelers dancing with the possibility of a superbowl this year?
Kam Chancellor out for the season now as well. Im not sure I can remember a team getting so decimated by injuries to star players. Get your money on Atlanta over Seattle Monday night.
Few weeks in and Hundley still looks like deer in the headlights and taking way too many sacks. Probably see out the season and if he doesn't improve get rid.
3 turnovers from Cutler today after his idiocy last week just before the half cost us any chance of a win.
Guys an absolute wage thief who isn't even putting up a pretence at being interested.
That saints TD :aok:
That catch by the Giants receiver!!
The Seahawks game was fun to watch but the coach is in the dog house. Loved the wee shovel pass instead of kicking a field goal and the 2 pointer TD in desperation time.
Pete Carroll has won it all in college and pros so it's hard to criticise. However, It was a strange play call with the clock running down, I can't envisage how a shovel pass to a stationary player directly in front of onrushing linemen trying to block a field goal is going to get you a touchdown very often, during practice or in a game situation!
But we competed better than I thought.
I think what's evident is we have zero chance of being competitive in the playoffs, if we even get there. Russells having a MVP season but he can't do it being great on his own; we don't have great defence, a great running game or great coaching at present. Although we have just cleared a roster spot, apparently there could be a surprise signing in the pipeline...
We were kept wondering right up to the last minute, but we did get hooked up with pregame onfield passes. Even my wife is getting excited.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...f969cde84e.jpg
Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
This is an awesome stadium. Never been anywhere like ithttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...c8d8a77d43.jpg
Just back from an amazing week away. Couldn’t have asked for a better game to go over for. The place was rocking for the last 15-20 mins.
If it wasent for Hibs and family I would move to New Orleans in a second. What a great place. That was my 3rd trip over and hope to go again next year. Direct BA flights from Heathrow made it so much easier.
Watching a Hibs game in the quarter at 9am was pretty surreal.
Roflmao
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...527b208ef2.jpg