Probably run with the 'Hearts as victims of a con man' angle.:rolleyes:
Printable View
Someone's been a bit creative about Romanov on wiki?
" At the age of ten he attended his first ever Hibernian match, thus signalling the start of a healthy relationship with the Hibs faithful.[1]"
I made a similar bold prediction a while back - see post#24777 and subsequent conversation with one of the Cropley/God folk - but I doubt if Mr Massone* would be particularly charitable given the way he's been treated by FoH, the fans and the press - full price for the club and full commercial rent until he can have his wicked way with the property is the way to go for him.
It looks to me like this is the only alternative to liquidation if the two sides can bring themselves to talk to each other.
*If he does gain control of the club we should hold a sweep on how long it takes for him to become Mr (or Signor) Massone - I give it three days.
Did hibs.net not discuss Vlads £50m mansion about 2 or 3 months ago?
I seem to recall there only being a gardener about and that Vladsister or Vladmum had been the only recent visitor???
I can't help but think that the Lt authorities would have been better hiring dotnet to lead the investigation.
All courtesy of Bosnian steelworkers and pensioners and small savers in Lithuania who will most likely lose everything.
To quote Lord Foulkes on Vladimir Romanov "He's the real deal". He sure is.
And not one iota of an expression of remorse or shame emanating from a certain part of our City or acknowledgement that their "success" of the last few years has come at the expense of these people (not to mention the public bodies, charities and small businesses that have been ripped off big-time in Scotland).
Thanks for the reminder re Wee George's contribution to all of this, we can sometimes get too carried away at the sheer scale of what agent Vlad has achieved but without Wee George and Medals Mackay's contribution Vlad may not even have got a foot in the door. so a big round of applause for the noble lord.
Have to agree - Massone pays £5m for club and then sells to FOH for small nominal amount. This is the man who paid nothing for Livi then could not even pay the electric bill and swindled Livi out of the sell on fees for their two best assets. Massone wi be shown not to have the money to put up on the table now. FOH do not have anything approaching what Ukio want. They and we know there is no planning issue with Tynie and Ukio have it valued at £6.8m. It's liquidation folks!
I think folk are deluding themselves :D :D :D if they think Massone will sell anything for a nominal amount. The guys a proven shyster and will cream* them for all he can, in a blackmail sort of way. See selling Livvy as an example.
* Should of course be milk but we all know they are considerably thicker than that :)
This is a big part of the story that the MSM seem to be ignoring. The lives ruined and the trail of misery left by Vlad right across Europe. Misery caused by Romanovs greed and which the Hearts board colluded with. Who gives a monkeys about people losing their jobs, their savings and businesses and charities not getting paid........" we won two cups and finished second once.........1902, wee team, 5-1 etc...".
If Hearts survive in their present form ( and by that i mean if they dont reform as a NewCo ), they will, as far as i`m concerned, be known forever as a tainted disgrace.......cheats, swindlers and liars.......the club who didn`t pay the Red Cross and the Poppy Factory.
( and they can harp on forever more about the poppy wreaths being paid for.............Hearts FC, the club, NEVER paid that money back )
When Romanov was looking to take over a Scottish club his "people" made contact with a few clubs one of them being Hibs. One of the Hibs board approached my source and asked him if he could make a few enquiries into Romanov. The result of his enquiry was DO NOT TOUCH HIM WITH A BARGE POLE.
Lo and behold a few months later the Mad One was in the hot seat at Tynie. :lolyam:
I remember a story at some point confirming that Romanov had also approached Dunfermline and a few other clubs in the scottish leagues at the same time with an offer to get Lithuanian players in from Kaunas to get exposure in british football and sell them on for profits which would be split between him and the club and everyone, apart from the yams, told him to bolt. :faf:
The three other clubs were, Dundee, Dundee Utd and Dunfermline.
Didn't realise Caversham had already outlined a similar scenario, so credit where it's due.
It's a different situation this time because at Livingston the value was all in the club as Almondvale is owned by West Lothian Council.
Now the money is to be made on selling the PBS for housing, and the sooner the better for Massone because he'll have to borrow the money to acquire the site. If he attempts to screw Save Hearts In Trouble for £500k then they will lead the objections to planning consent which will draw out the process and result in various appeals before Massone finally gets his way. But if he gifts them the hoofball club for a nominal quid in exchange for their support, it undermines any individual objections when the club owners are supportive of the change. It also makes it harder for the fans opposed to the move to raise funds for the legal costs involved in any objection.
This would also suit the property developers as they can be seen to only get involved once planning permission has been given and so can avoid any negative publicity associated with being the ones applying for the change of use.
This is my favourite, so far-
Jam Tarts 1874
- Reserve Team
Posted Today, 07:40
Romanov's only crime as far as Hearts is concerned is not having his businesses sufficiently diversified to cope with the credit crunch in 2008 and subsequent economic downturn.
He may well be guilty of mis-appropriating Lithuanian tax payer's money, only time will tell on that one.
Way back to when Csaba was manager, Romanov was already warning about having to cut costs. No-one was listening it seems.
Romanov did not put Hearts into administration, those fans who stopped supporting Hearts last season, did not buy shares in favour of pledging to FoH and did not buy season tickets if favour of pledging to FoH are who put us into administration. The full houses that Fedotovas pleaded for, 1,000 more shares sold and 1,500 more season tickets sold would have seen us survive into the new season with many players off the wage bill and an opportunity to have an orderly takeover of the club.
Robinson killed Hearts, Romanov gave us an extra 8 years, no-one should forget that.
:jamboak:
That is staggering in its delusion and sheer stupidity. I cant get over the fact that so many of them believe this sort of ill-informed pish......' if we`d just baked a few more flapjacks and cherry bakewells then we`d have avoided admin and all would have been barry '...........truly astonishing.
The worrying thing is, given the crippling ignorance of the Hearts fans, I think that guy is being serious.
Apparently the £50m was actually 50m Lita and refers to an amount he's accused of embezzling. (about £12m).
The mad one also approached Celtic, was told straight away to beat it.