Yes and Yes are the answers I think
Printable View
:agree: Pretty sure they are his property so if this particular version of the rangers disappears / defaults he still has the rights to use them and presumably use the law to prevent anyone else from using them without his consent / payment?.
They would probably still be able to stick random meaningless wee stars all over their jerseys like now but the other symbols might not be available to them going forward if Ashley chooses to withhold them.
Rangers media has been hacked..... If you do have a look, beware it's VERY rude :agree:
Thanks guys. Most of the contracts will be up in the summer, so that's probably not a big issue. The second bit could be slightly worrying though. And they'll need the concept of "soap" explained to them.
But these answers sound more promising :greengrin
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...claims-5366096
RANGERS shareholder Mike Ashley has claimed his human rights are being violated by the publication of letters detailing his attempts to avoid appearing in front of a Commons committee.
The Sports Direct boss has been summoned by the Scottish Affairs Committee to explain the closure of the company’s USC business in Scotland and the use of zero-hours contracts
aye right, ashley knows all about human rights eh :bitchy:
It was their front page.... http://www.rangersmedia.co.uk
It's been changed to a holding page now though.
Basically it was a heading saying words to the effect "you've been hacked by Celtic FC" with the preview picture of a very, very, raunchy video.
I see in the Herald this morning King has applied to the Court of Session to be a Director of the Rangers. What does that mean, legal guys? Is this a normal way of becoming a Director? I thought you were just appointed, I was in my company
DK being a director of RFC lays him open to prosecution, as he is potentially disqualified, having been a director of a company in liquidation with a similar name.
I am guessing that this application is to try and have that law set aside in his case. As Spike says, if he is successful, he can use the Court approval as a way of supporting his SFA application.
I hope, though, that the judge asks him pertinent questions, like "where is the money coming from?" and "where's your NOMAD?".
Wee Bawwy preparing the ground for the impending failure of the New Huns, "we didnae want promotit anyway" :rolleyes:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ruggle-5367575
Not a single mention of Hibs in there
Typical rangers blinkers on
No mention of Falkirk or qots either
Both are better teams than rangers in my opinion
Arrogant fuds, fourth or fifth in the league is below us, so we'd be as well farting about in the Championship until we are truly ready to conquer the world again.
Why not start off by saying - it's doubtful we'll win promotion, so let's see how we can make it better?
Newsflash for Barry is that it is going to be some time before they can even dream of making the top six. They start from scratch again next year, and don't have a penny to sign new players. Their youth system is totally screwed. Yesterday's men.
I hope Barry Ferguson's opinion reveals a broader defeatism setting in at Ibrox. They should definitely stay in the Championship for another year.