I expect the Huns and Jambos to win at home tonight. I’m pushing the co-efficient argument but, to be honest, it would give me a nice wee bet. Mind you, I won’t be deeply distressed if either or both lose. :greengrin
Printable View
Omonia shirt is nice.
Plenty empty seats.
Aye hearts will win this, I'm turning off. Other team look poor.
Bitter, jealous, peg selling, hobos, at keast 25,000 there. Crammed into their 18500 seater stadium
1-0 to the vermin unfortunately
Some strike tbf by the Forrest from wish
**** off
Another good finish! :sick:
This mob are as bad as us.:rolleyes:
2 brilliant strikes tbf
Darts on itv4 for me now :greengrin
Two nil Hearts - another cracking finish. Looking like a really unwelcome confidence boost for them and them finding form at the wrong time:rolleyes:
Defending on both goals really poor .. Stewart painful to listen to as well .
jeezo only just tuned in to see what the score was, just in time to see them score straight away
bad timing
game over
switched over to watch Larne v Shamrock Rovers instead :)
0-2 after 25 mins
This team are murder.
Hearts running into form just at the wrong time.
It really is pish watching Hearts and Aberdeen get these euro group spots whilst we are/have been dreadful.
Currently sitting joint top of a European group/league level with Chelsea. Wish it was us, that’s for sure.
This Critchley bloke sure doesn't seem useless.
Larne 0 Shamrock Rovers 3, correct decision VAR if the defender hadn't dragged the boy by the shirt it wouldn't have went in
Probably about time to bring on the Cypriot hatchetman. :greengrin
A friendly reminder that Daniel Stendel also got off to such a good start that their favourite song at that time ended with “Stendel’s got us playing Hearts are back”. Diamond Daniel got them relegated. They remain mince, as do we.
The Cypriot team are poor but no way we would be doing this to them if it were us playing. Sorry to say but Hearts will stick 3 or 4 past us on Sunday on this viewing.
I think Hearts will win Sunday, combination of the usual Derby fare and how poor this Hibs team are. Hearts are poor though. 1 win domestically all season, 0 wins away from home in a number of months - 2nd bottom of the table having played a game more. 2 games at home playing 2 up top with wingers at the best ground to employ that tactic with it being a tight and small park. Critchley may or may not do well for Hearts in the long term. That won't be determined by the first couple results. He hasn't walked on a training ground and made professional footballers better players with a word in the ear/change of formation or tactics. Fair play last couple results, new manager bounce all that is. Sunday be tight and likely be odd goal in it we will come out wrong side of - world beaters they ain't though. They are *****, just less ***** than we currently are.
Could be an absolute pasting on Sunday
Ffs it’s no Real Madrid we are playing on Sunday they are bang average the team they are playing tonight are gssh
Hearts have a decent squad of players for this level & players clearly had an issue with the management by the looks of it.
We have not got an even semi decent squad of players, we’re a bunch of loanees, journeymen & the usual suspects.
We all know how Sunday is going to go.
Let them get over confident, they are beating a load of garbage tonight
I’m no particularly confident of winning the game but still think it will be a tight game that could go either way. This time last week their support were saying the same things, and worse in some case, about their players as we are about ours.
More worried about us not being very good than them having turned in to Real Madrid suddenly.
Larne 1 Shamrock 4
How many fouls has Shankland got away with now since he’s been booked? 🤔
Forgot they were playing tonight and I did wonder why I seen a load of Hibs fans with scarfs on in the city centre till I realised Omonia play in green and white, hate to say it Hearts new coach has got them well organised and playing better, we'll have to be really on our game on Sunday to get anything, only if they play like this mind you.
Aye the same garbage that punt every other Scottish team outta Europe on a near yearly basis. Remind me, what sort of teams do Scottish clubs (barring Celtic) defeat on a regular basis?
Our league is utter garbage. We a long with other Scottish clubs are also garbage, even when we think we're good.
In the last ten years Omonia have knocked out Legia Warsaw, Red Star, PAOK and Gent. They're far from garbage.
Is this the 'Match Update Thread' or the 'Let's all whinge about Hibs Thread'?
I mean, jeezo, can you not just give it a rest for five minutes.
Butland got away with that one there!
that's a freakin goal man **** off
Certain goal in my opinion. Butland is a car crash keeper.
How can VAR not overturn that decision?:confused:
twas a certainty
Huge blunder gifts a goal to the Huns.
that'll be the winner for secvo
time to watch summit else again
W this has turned into a horrible day, time to go out for a couple of pints.
A good number of people knocking Hearts and the opposition they played tonight.
Think we ought to eat a bit humble pie, much as it chokes. The Europa Conf League presents a level where the Yam can be competitive and do well, which they are. Looking at some of the clubs in this competition they are of a low level, i.e Larne which does of diminish the competition. There are some good sides which the Yam will hit eventually.
However, it must be said that the Yam are collecting a fair amount of cash which will benefit them hugely.
Sadly we are miles off qualifying for the likes of this now. We were a fair bit closer before the Gordons came in.
This makes seeing the Yam doing well all the more painful being on the outside looking in.
McCoist will be hard to listen to now as the other two hun pundits will be too :rolleyes:
Man U just can't keep a clean sheet, decent 1st half but lose a goal within a minute from the start of the 2nd half.
Jose Mourinho Red Card lol
17 yr old Mikey Moore for Spurs is an unbelievable talent
Lyon 0 Besiktas 1,, Huddies
England W 0 v 3 Germany W
30 mins gone
ITV
Get Corrie on 😃
1-3
Leicester 0 v 1 Forest
Yates
Threave Rovers 1 Stranraer 0. Big shock on the cards. Stranraer have regressed a bit since they beat us at ER in 1998 😁
2-0 Threave. Well deserved.
2-1 game on.