The random assortment of.coins self service check.outs seems to give as change.
If I'm due 70p change I'd like a 50 and a 20 not 2 20s' a 10 and 4 5s.
Printable View
The random assortment of.coins self service check.outs seems to give as change.
If I'm due 70p change I'd like a 50 and a 20 not 2 20s' a 10 and 4 5s.
People on public transport that run their whole lives loudly on their mobile phone. The Irish boy behind me on the bus from Peebles to The Capital is really pissing me off!
Also agree the use of the words "cheeky wee" as a prefix to: Nando,s, fag, drinks etc ... is ridiculous now.
Jokers who walk with a swagger.
Silly wee lassies who push buggies/prams with kids in them across busy roads with mobile phones glued tae their lugs !!
Regrettably, I'm led to believe it means your "before anyone else". Jesus f***ing wept.
Another one based on trains - folk who leave toilet doors open after they've used it. Barry mate, we'd all love that ****ty smell wafting about the place on our way to work.:rolleyes:
I particularly dislike the smokers out there who simply throw away their cigarette ends wherever they happen to be (most of them?), as if litter laws do not apply to smokers and finding a litter bin/ashtray somewhere is really not necessary ... come to think of it, you can add the chewing gum gang to my "pet peeves" as they seem mostly to also just spit out their chewed chewing gum any old place they feel like ...
and, living in Berlin, I hate with a passion all the so-called graffiti "artists" ...
(May well all have been posted before as I've just noticed this is Pet Peeves IV ...)
People who go swimming in pairs, swim up the pool in a pair chatting getting in my way :grr:
When you look for a smiley for a post they're never in the same place on the smiley page so you have to search through them all - a few times.
Can they not be fixed or in alphabetical order? :grr:
People who think their pets are humans -
A women at my work today is complaining that her dog isn't allowed to come in and use our treadmill in the gym. Like that's a reasonable request to make.
1/ it's a dog, not a people.
2/ you're not even a member of the gym so why would you even think your dog would be?
3/ walk your dog on the street, maybe then you wouldn't be so bloody fat as well.
People who walk in a random zig zag pattern along the pavement. Just walk in a straight line, you're not a battleship trying to evade a torpedo......get out my bloody way!
When you go to the McDonalds drive through and order a meal, then they ask, do you want a bag with that. Nah, it's ok mate, just you take aim and launch that large fries randomly about the car when I get up to the collection window. They might as well be asking if I want my drink in a cup or just to lap it out the guys hands at the collection window.
Always refuse a bag save the money. You will get your burger and drink. Then your fries will appear in a bag as they have to be for hygiene. I do it all the time haha. On another note .. Remember when a drive thru was actually fast food. Now I find you have to park and wait most of the time
Dog owners who don't pick up the dog s**t
Ive walked past cars a couple of times at lights or parked up with their windows open and boys finishing off a fag. When they flick it out the window I do take great pleasure in picking it up flicking it back in and telling them i think you dropped this mate. It did get me in bother once but was worth it.
People hijacking threads wish pish love ins about Liverpool!
It's the ones at bus stops that really do my tits in. Having a fag, see the bus coming, then they start smoking as quickly as the possibly can so as not to waste any, then throw it on the ground......there's a bin about a metre and a half from them. Utter ********s.