I hear Keepmoat are experts at demolishing old stadia, such as in Donnie
It's about time that one "Doncaster" in this whole sorry saga actually does something that does Scottish society a favour...
Printable View
Thanks for that. If I can paraphrase, what you are saying is that worst case scenario, the NW corner (of the land at Tynecastle) could be used for storage, retail, office etc while the remaining land could be used for anything (say, housing :wink:)?
mmmm..... A new flat/housing development plus a Tesco Express? :hilarious
This is gold dust. A typically deluded and verbally incontinent Yam I occasionally speak to is spouting loads of pish about the land not being available for development. This should shut his coupon up for a while...
Consequently, this means that the Lith admin would be mad (and/or criminally negligent) to refuse the market value (or £6.8M min) as a deal for CVA?
Check mate.
here's the plan which shows current impacted area (the Yams have this info, they just keep brushing it under the carpet)
Attachment 10748
Bathgate at it again http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...eded-1-3022590
He has become the mouthpiece for the yams, he should stick to his beloved rugby as he knows nowt.
I would have thought that that would be the minimum price they should be looking for.
And then of course there's the question (which the administrators as far as I'm aware should definitely address) of how much more the buyer has in his kitty to actually run the club after he buys it?
Or am I wrong?
So. In order to get the Plummets onside any developer should do the following.
Name the new development Tyncastle Park Estate. Roads should John Robertson Avenue, Inoorshadow Lane and so on. Number them all 15 (A, B and so on) Then they can start a Freedom of Housing group and can continue to sqaubble and waffle about taking it all over. A wee memorial to our great war saviours would be a nice touch. Maybe a giant poppy. Where they can reflect on past glories. Hubris come to mind and the fact that is is an anagram of Ur Hibis is a nice touch.
Just a thought:flag:
Its not really hard to get round it. If you bought the land, flatten the ground and tar mac it and run it as a private car park for a few years. Wait 3 or 4 years till land and house prices increase then build on it. By that time the council would all but grant you planning permission as they would rather have trendy flats on it rather than an ugly car park.
Any reason why BDO have not published a report on all the debts Hearts had at the point they went into admin or is it too soon?
Also, have they given a guide as to who exactly gets to vote on the CVA proposal?
There is...
The position is that the distillery WANT to move the function/tanks to Addiewell but can't afford to do it on their own.... the original agreement was for the Yams to pick up half the cost. They'd still keep the rest in place (no more moving ethanol in tankers through the streets of Gorgie tho!).
And just to be clear the separate issue with McFarlane Smith no longer exists.
Personally i've nae problem wi Bathgate, Anderson, Fatty Foulkes, Cardownie et al trying to save their club. So long as its not out the public purse or that they are getting preferential treatment compared to us.
Its funny that the hahahawrts support have 'played possum' for years only to wait for the ship to sink to start desperately thrashing about in the water. Cause that only attracts the sharks! :-)
Me neither. However the abuse of their positions and lies is not on.
Foulkes : "I will be speaking to the Lithuanian ambassador".
Banderson : Too many but the "Wonga million" is the cherry on the cake.
Bathgate : Thinks he is is editing a fanzine in his last two columns.