Nicest thing you have ever said about me though.
oh Pat, too kind, too kind:wink:
Printable View
Nicest thing you have ever said about me though.
oh Pat, too kind, too kind:wink:
Well at least Hearts have a buyer for the club in waiting:
http://www.foundationofhearts.org/st...ion-of-hearts/
Is it just me, or does this statement boil down to: "We've got nothing. Absolutely nothing. We're hoping the club somehow ends up in our hands but frankly we've no idea how this might happen. Apparently some guys abroad might have something to offer so no harm in meeting them, eh?"
Combining the cost of the club/land, working capital and the ability to fund a new stand a new owner will have to be good for £10-15 million to give them a fighting chance. There's not going to be many punters floating around with that kind of dough.
Lets but this into a bit of prepective. Who is going to buy tyncastle with a view of renting it back to hearts??? the main stand is falling down around them, how muhc would it cost to maintain? how long does the current H&S licence certifcate last? imo the only thing that will happen to tynie is someone (dont know who) whether it be houses, deveolpment compnay, tesco morrisons etc is to crush the place and build somthing new. which leads me to think what will happen is what WOULD have happend 10 year ago is sell the place - they get none of the money!! and rent murryfield. someone will buy the club for next to nothing, maybe even foh but they wont have any money to rub together. hearts will be playing youngsters, selling them and bring more throug for the forseeable....maybe not even staying in the SPL/new SPL.
The health and safety certification for the main old stand - can this info be found anywhere ?
I remember a few years ago this being said -
"The McLeod Street Stand is rapidly approaching a position where its Safety Certificate is under threat. Structural Engineers are concerned about the integrity due to corrosion of the internal steel beams.
The Stand itself does not conform with the Green Guide in terms of exit widths and evacuation times. The roof of the Stand, which is asbestos, has become very brittle and breaks and fragments on the rare occasions that balls land on the roof. Netting has been placed underneath this to protect spectators. The main seating deck is timber and therefore a higher risk for fire."
Taken from the below -
http://www.zinescene.pwp.blueyonder....MOBpurpose.htm
Can someone do some digging ?
http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/director...sports_grounds
Can someone do some walking :greengrin
So.... when do we find out if the new bank take on Hearts as a "good asset" or whether they're dumped by the wayside as a "bad asset"?
'Mon the Bad Assets!!
That doesn't even cover their tax liability that's due.Quote:
@BBCBMcLauchlin
Hearts have agreed to accept £400,000 from Rangers as final payment for Lee Wallace. £500,000 was due to be paid in the summer#BBCSPORTSCOT
Having been through their own financial crisis last year, it's touching to know that in times of need, the Huns will lend a hand to their fellow Diet Huns, doing all they can to help a fellow club who have fallen on hard times... Oh hang on, they've shafted them!
...Quote:
@BBCBMcLauchlin
Hearts have agreed to accept £400,000 from Rangers as final payment for Lee Wallace. £500,000 was due to be paid in the summer.
@BBCBMcLauchlin
Lithuanian Bank Ukio Bankas owned by Hearts majority shareholder collapsed with debts of around £376 million#bbcsportscot
Hmm I wonder why they're so desperate to get the money now rather than wait a couple of months for an extra 100k.
Did hearts not turn down a similar offer from rangers not so long ago?
There could be trouble ahead (or fun for us hibees!) anyone seen any submarines getting loaded with cash recently???
Does Hector know ? That half million was ring fenced to pay the first installment of the Yams tax dodging agreement. I think the time table of payments was so the first installment would be met.
Close them down now, its being merciful, don't you know.
Quote:
Hmm I wonder why they're so desperate to get the money now rather than wait a couple of months for an extra 100k.
Did hearts not turn down a similar offer from rangers not so long ago?
There could be trouble ahead (or fun for us hibees!) anyone seen any submarines getting loaded with cash recently???
Or, could this be how the wages were paid on Friday, just be being revealed now ?
Can Hector not freeze Hearts banking facilities as appears to have happened to Coventry City?Quote:
Does Hector know ? That half million was ring fenced to pay the first installment of the Yams tax dodging agreement. I think the time table of payments was so the first installment would be met.
Close them down now, its being merciful, don't you know.
They probably need the cash to pay the March wage bill. Next years season ticket money should deal with April and May but beyond that, no-one knows. I suspect that even the gullible Yams will keep hold of their season ticket money at this stage.
Where will they find x million due to UBIG at the end of the season?
So 10% of the money the Hearts fans raised for the fake share issue went on giving a discount to the new Rangers?
Yaasss. :na na:
Nae rabbits left, Shirley!!..........
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCZO9xeYA8g
Coincidentally £400K is the figure I heard mentioned by someone with connections to Heriot Watt with respect to the rent owed to them by Hearts,although they havent till now wanted to rock the boat with their bedfellows at Riccarton,this news may well waken them from their slumber:wink:
Hearts board recently attended a training course.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LS70x-bQRWI
The merrick's Business Acumen knows no bounds......They really are desperate, and struggling to scrape money on a daily basis....How long can this charade be sustained?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21539704
Looks like the Yams got the money last week and thats what paid Friday's wage bill. Tax and N I. due tomorrow if there is anything left in the kitty.
I take it , it was Chuckie Green who spilled the beans on this story. McGoo says he is in the dark !
Had a preminition (Well i hope it was a preminition and not just a dream) last night that the powers that be in Scottish football were thrown into disaray because the **** got liquidated and there was nothing in the rule books to who took the cup final place. The Yams were blaming everyone except their ******ed little self's for allowing this to get so bad without addressing it sooner. GGTTH
Strangely, I also had a dream the other night.
Hearts managed to struggle through to the end of the season, but were in the bottom 6
They were deducted 18 points because of UBIG/Ukio and were in a relegation dogfight
The post-split fixtures threw up the final match at Dens
They were 1 point ahead going into this match, needing a draw to survive
They lost the match 2-0
Grown men were pictured weeping openly in the stands
The SFA had appointed Craig Thomson as the ref, as they wanted Hearts to survive
The first Dundee goal was offside, but the linesman never flagged. CT therefore had to give the goal, but was so apoplectic he swallowed his whistle and had to be rushed to Ninewells. They managed to save his life but he was so traumatised by what had happened he retired as a ref. (He did renew his Hearts ST though, but lost it when they fully imploded over the summer).
PS The 2 goals were scored by good Hibbies – Nicky Riley and Colin Nish.
Sadly, as with all dreams I then wakened up. I am not one for believing dreams foretell the future, but am prepared to make an exception in this case.:greengrin
No more dream related posts please. They're very misleading. I had a dream we would beat hearts 3-1 in the cup final.
At least Hector is back!
No word of a lie, but I woke myself up with a dream of Hibs playing Celtic this morning. In it Deegan went on a mazey run and smacked in from outside the box. only for it the hit the post and bounce out to Claros.
He calmly slotted it away for his first ever Hibs goal and I think I woke myself up by cheering.
...What were we talking about ?! Are they dead yet !?
They really are in the stinkiest of the brown stuff if they used that money to pay wages etc.They now have that first £500,000 to pay in may and presumably they will use a good chunk of next seasons season ticket money to get through this season.If they dont make the top six then they will also lose around another half a million on what im sure they budgeted for.They are just trying to get through each month and it does now look,divine interception of some mad billionare not withstanding,on the verge of a very serious capitulation.Getting to the wee team cup final has merely stalled what now looks to be armageddon for them.Shame really that this is happening to such a fine upstanding institution. Giruy.
I think they are relying on winning the Euro Millions now.
Entries with 1 and 5 featured heavily no doubt !
I think they know that administration (at least) is inevitable. I may have spotted their cunning plan ...
Limp to the end of this season with as low a points total as possible. That way they start next season with only 10 points or so of a penalty. Fiendish. :wink:
This all smells of total desperation from the Yams.
IMO, and that's all it is, NO INSIDE INFO, they are in a panic because, whilst the collapse of Ukio Bankas doesn't affect them, or so they claim, they see a possibility of any monies due to them e.g. the Wallace money, being nabbed in the summer by UBIG when they go bust and then have to start looking at what they can get from the Yams. If the Yams can spend any monies due now, to pay off some bills, it puts them on a slightly better footing in the summer as UBIG cannot grab the dosh if it is already spent.
They might end up without a stadium but they might have just done enough to keep their club afloat for a while longer.
I can certainly believe that. However, I am also sure that the Yams would rather it had been kept quiet.
Funny how not one Media source has mentioned the £ 500,000 due to HMRC and asked how it was going to be settled.
Scotsman also says today the deal was done at the beginning of this month.
I was flabbergasted that the wages got paid this month, as by Southern's own admission, there was going to be a shortfall. I smelled a rat then and this payment by the Huns just reeks of utter desperation. It also cements the fact that their £1M share money has been *****ed.
The forthcoming season ticket revenue will probably see them until the seasons end...unless something happens that's out-with their control :aok:
There's still numerous bills outstanding and this £400k was already budgeted for in the £2M shortfall figure that was banded about back in Oct/Nov.
Think you would have to be an idiot to buy a season ticket for Hearts just now. It is obvious that this injection of funds will keep them going until the end of May but what happens then?
Any Hearts supporter with 2 brain cells should clearly see that any money raised from season tickets will be well spent before next season and for once should let their heads rule their hearts.
So much for the board being transparent when the early payment of a fee was leaked and not announced by the board.
Wonder when they shall switch off the life support machine?
Today's Evening News...
Eh, are we really???? :confused:Quote:
‘Tainted trophy’ gives Hibs hope
IT is a game that Hearts fan will remember forever – and Hibs fans just want to forget.
Last year’s Scottish Cup final between the two city rivals saw Hearts lift the trophy with a crushing 5-1 victory. Far from feeling defeated, however, Hibs fans have started dreaming of an unlikely comeback. The current financial situation of Hearts and the collapse of Vladimir Romanov’s Ukio Bankas, has a led to excitable Hibees claiming the SFA are set to overturn the cup final result and gift the trophy to the team from Leith.
It’s amazing what not winning the cup for more than 100 years will do to a support, but sadly, sporting experts have assured Talk of the Town that this will never happen.
I wonder who The Rangers paid the Wallace money to ? It surely would not have gone direct to Hearts and I doubt that UBIG would have paid it into their Ukio Bankas account or the Administrator would have grabbed it to clear some of the debt.
A Swiss bank account would be my guess. :cb
Wow...The EEN's shoddy stories fail me at the best of times but that one's almost left me speechless!! I've not heard of anyone, not even one Hibs fan saying this whatsoever and i know plenty and see/read plenty on here??
Now it just goes to prove they just make up whatever they want to get a reaction, that's it...anything to get a reaction and i suppose it's worked but only because it's just so ridiculous, it's actually laughable!
I just told my old boy who's 78yr old and he burst oot laughing and just shook his heid, that sums it up i think... :faf:
:faf::faf:Brilliant, and know listen to them tell us hibs fan that we want the cup stripped from them and givin to us as FACT!
This. Be a lie to say it hasn't been mentioned, but more in a 'that's what they deserve/wouldn't it be a hoot if.....' scenario rather than a realistic possibility.
Winning a cup goes hand in hand with enjoying the moment itself and taking the financial benefits after. As unique as it would be to take a cup off Hearts like that, couldn't think of any more of a worthless token gesture.
Hearts should definitly be stripped of the 2012 cup winners title. There is no way Skacel came back to Hearts to play for £ 3000/week, when guys like Driver were getting £ 10,000/week.
The Evening News reported on Skacel doing a private deal with Vlad back in July 2011 to bring him back to the club and not break Hearts new wage cap. I'll bet if an examination was made of UBIG's accounts it would turn up payments to a certain Mr Rudi Skacel.
That doe not mean Hibs should get the Cup. We do not deserve it any more than any other club Hearts cheated on the way to the final.
They should be stripped of the Cup and heavily fined !........on second thoughts forget the second bit.
All for the cheats being stripped of the cup, but as has been said, Hibs certainly don't deserve it. It's a Mickey Mouse competition which the Jambo's only get excited about because of our sad, jinxed record in it. If we ever prevail in this shabby wee tournament, it should be on our merits, and not because some deluded clowns have wrecked their club in the long run by cheating in the short term.
When the final whistle went on that terrible day, I thought I would never forget that gut wrenching feeling that had taken over me and to be fair the whole summer I was feeling bitter and hurting. However with every passing day I am more and more grateful that I was in the Green and White end that day. The Yams have led a merry dance lapping it up while their owner was completely destroying 140 years of their beloved club.
However bad the 5-1 was, It won't hurt anywhere near a hundredth of the hurt that will come from seeing your team going down the drain. I can't believe they haven't all realised yet but soon it will dawn on them that their football team (the one thing in life that never changes) is very possibly never going to be the same again. However much I get frustrated with Hibs, I would never change them for another club and to know for sure that we will be around for a very long time is certainly worth that loss in May. I'd rather never see Hibs lift the scottish cup than see them going bust by overspending to win it.
If you are looking in EEN. How about asking a few questions on things that don't seem right to the untrained eye never mind a journalists natural inquisitive nature.
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/301232...-fee-to-agent/
€190k Aye Right.:fibber:
Especially as:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18079732:I'm waiti
And I don't want the Scottish Cup handed over just natural justice.
I don't know a single Hibby who would want the cup awarded to us. What a load of utter fiction.
As far as I'm concerned their 2012 cup win was already tainted and worthless because of Thomsons bias. The financial doping should confirm it for everyone.
As for getting it stripped from them...too right
Awarded to us? No thanks. Our trophies and 5-1's come fair and square.
As wee Gordon would say, I'm more concerned that I have a rather nice Yeo Valley yoghurt in my fridge about to go past its use by date, than I am about a Scottish Cup 'win' v Hearts.
Comedy gold whoever wrote it though :agree:
I was over the final the very next day and the Monday, after me and the missus booked a little getaway just in case the worst happened - had my own wee cup final win over those two days too :greengrin and my decisions, unlike Thomson's, were very much not outside the box :wink: (sorry admins)
It seems that JC are not the only auditors who appear to be too close to their clients:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2...mission-audits
Did I just hear mcglynns interview right? "Hammill, Grainger, zaliukas and Paterson out injured....right they're that's 5 or 6 players out and that's half a team".......erm is that not 4? 2 of which are long term injuries! In fairness he may have said other names as well but I have real difficulties making out what he says!
He was also waffling on about how good a season Paterson was having, he was playing as a striker that scored about 4 goals all season, hate to see the boy on a bad run
Just released on their Facebook page.
The Foundation of Hearts today (Friday 22 February) urged Hearts supporters worldwide to get behind its scheme to bring fan ownership to the club as what it sees as some of the most crucial days in Hearts’ history are entered.
“Without doubt, the recent developments around the Lithuanian companies involved with Hearts, including the demise of Ukio Bankas, have moved things onto a different footing which brings new ownership of our club very much nearer,” said Foundation chairman Alex Mackie.
“We are therefore asking fans to go onto our website (www.foundationofhearts.org) as soon as possible and make a pledge of support.
“This is not the time for recriminations or to create division among the Hearts community but rather a unique opportunity for Hearts fans to create history by throwing their weight behind a scheme which brings meaningful responsibility to the supporters, efficient and transparent management, strong governance, control of football matters handed to the right people, an emphasis on youth development, financial growth, and real Hearts people leading the way.
“The Foundation has been working diligently for this moment and has brought together a skilled team of business and financial experts – all Hearts supporters – as well as the two largest fans groups, the Federation of Hearts Supporters Clubs and the Heart of Midlothian Shareholders Association.
“This is a great team which has the interests of the club and the supporters at its heart, can deliver on behalf of the fans, and will provide the platform for a strong future for our club. We have already had great backing from fans. Now, as we move into this crucial final period, we need others to look closely at what we are proposing (the details are on our website) and hopefully give us their backing.
“This really is the time for Hearts fans to make history and open a magnificent new chapter in the story of our club.”
Wonder how much Cash Converters would give them for the Scottish?
If these jokers are so committed to fan ownership, should their routine not be boycott Tynecastle, let the club go into liquidation and then re-form ?
Certianly not fall for the Scotsman, Evening News and official Heart of Midlothian F.C. propaganda by buying season tickets.
Their supporters are so confused, they always seem to follow the guidance from Hibs.net. I am now going to contribute to their website and commit myself to helping their cause and desire for fan ownership by boycotting Tynecastle myself.
There's a hint of panic about that statement. Their talking of days now instead of weeks and months.
I think they are just setting themselves up main contenders to start a new club.
Aaah, (Without) Foundation. Been going 2 years apparently and they have achieved the square root of fek all.
Without desire to invest a penny it seems.
More hot air with still no substance then.
I've just agreed to pledge another £100 per month to their cause. :aok: