Has John Borthwick been unveiled as the FoH accountant yet?
Printable View
Has John Borthwick been unveiled as the FoH accountant yet?
Neither the PBS or Easter Road stadium are denoted on the City Council's planning maps as sports grounds. They are both business premises.
When the Yams thought it would be a good idea to ditch the PBS and walk into a Council funded, brand new mega-dome, the council planning dept. suggested the site could be used for social housing or small business units.
Manager Gary Locke was only too happy to take up 'The Hammer of Hibs' on his offer. They really are desperate fuds
Media statement issued on behalf of the Foundation of Hearts:
Thursday 11th July 2013, 3.30pm
The bid team working with and on behalf of the Foundation of Hearts, has today (11th July 2013) submitted a proposal to the administrators of Heart of Midlothian FC, BDO LLP. The proposal would see Hearts exit administration and, with the ongoing backing of the supporter base, move towards a position of financial stability. Should this bid be accepted by BDO, it will allow the Foundation of Hearts to secure majority ownership over the club in a controlled fashion with support of the necessary capital to make today's bid strong and credible. The Foundation of Hearts will respect the next stage of this process by making no further comment in the days ahead, to allow the administrators to consider next steps. <ENDS>
Does promise in the final sentence they'll shut their gobs for a few days, that should be considered a wee bonus.
As I believe CWG has previously stated, in a liquidation event BDO get paid from the proceeds of the sale of assets. Is it likely that upon liquidation the only real asset is the Wongadome/asbestos contaminated land and everything else will be discounted to zero (including World Cup winning players, any cakes left unsold, maybe the last of the white paint). I assume cash in bank would go to creditors according to their level of security (ie Ukios). I guess my point is...will the Yams disappear quickly after a decision is made with just a 'development potential, land for sale' sign to mark 140 years of cheating? Frankly, getting bored of the 'positive' rallying pish in the media.
Anybody witnessed any cake sales or last minute face painting down gorgie way today???
:DQuote:
Originally Posted by CropleyisGod
Cash in the bank?? Hehe hehe hehe. Somewhere on a telly somewhere in an impoverished country there is a telly advert asking them to spare £2 a month to save a yam....:D
What's the story Mr Murray, Found Out Hearts.
21st June.
Quote:
"We can come up with the funds, because if the 6,000 people who have pledged convert to direct debits, and we get a few more on top, we will certainly be in a position to come up with the money.
So just around 20% short. depending on what a few meant. Transparent only in the sense folk should see right through you.
Some of them are hoping to be cryogenically frozen.
They are finding it harder than Edward Snowden to find a country to accept them though.
They have found a remote place in Nigeria which is looking into the details.
Details here.
Can't pretend I understand those of the maroon persuasion but why on earth are a lot of them excitedly talking about a new stadium being developed as a result of this process?
As far as I can see it, they'll be lucky to have a team playing in the top league never mind relocation or building the leisure complex Vlad never got round to.
http://img27.imageshack.us/edit_prev...&action=rotate
Oh the irony!!
It's the equivalent of those ads for Ocean Finance where idiots borrowed money at huge interest rates to repay loans "but still had enough money left for a ride on lawnmower"
I would have thought that they'd learned their lesson but at least if they do get out of this mess we know that their stadium is a wreck and they'll have to plunge themselves straight back into horrible debt to get a new one.
At last a 12th of July to celebrate as liquidation approaches!
Am I genuinely missing something here? I am at an utter loss as to how FoH can be seriously considered as a player in all this.
They've submitted their bid with the only claim of any financial clout to be what? 1000 DD subscribers? I just do not get this.
Apologies if I'm being over simplistic in my assessment of the matters at hand, but I am utterly sick of hearing the surely misplaced
positivity coming from these idiots. Never have I seen a bunch of fans so vacuous, utterly ignorant and lacking in passion over something they're
mean't to love dearly! I just can't see how they can be so optimistic when the odds stacked against them are, from what I can see and have learn't from others on here, mind blowingly gigantic. Or have I got it all wrong?
:agree::top marks
As a football club they lack grace, finesse, humility and class. I'm sure no other SPL club would make so many mentions of their rival - they really are a horrible little football team.
Honking management team, honking squad, honking stadium, honking fans by and large. Nae strips, free coaches (both football and vehicle varieties), getting tiny Borders football clubs to bail them out, painted steps make 'headlines', Jimmy Sandison.......so many reasons to dislike them. The only thing that makes me like them a wee bit is that they kept Dylan McGowan............because he's honking too :agree: