I thought German clubs were subject to financial oversight on a seasonal basis?
Printable View
Not sure if this has been posted here. Sorry if you've already seen it.
Ally McCoist interview.
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs...ffering-fails/
I normally like to be even handed, pragmatic and reflective on issues like this about football clubs. But in this case hurry up and die you disgusting, filthy, poisonous, despicable, cheating, robbing, bigoted, lowlife bunch of wife beating knuckle dragging plague on Scottish society *******s!
Yes, I am just in from the pub. But I would still say the same sober
Fingers crossed for a 25 point deduction, or worse
Sounds like 25 points would be the least of their worries. :)
From a comment in today's Herald article (before it's removed) :greengrin
"There's a hole in our bucket,
dear Ally, dear Ally,
there's a hole in our Bucket,
dear Ally, a hole."
"With what shall I mend it?
dear Graham, dear Graham,
with what shall I mend it?
dear Graham, with what?"
"You could use your wage packet,
dear Ally, dear Ally,
You could use your wage packet,
it must be big enough."
"You must be bl**dy jokin,
You must be bl**dy jokin,
Ahv jist bought another Boat?"
"When can I get mair players?
When can I get mair players?
the team's no good enough"
"Are you bein serious?
ya numpty, ya numpty,
Are you bein serious?
what part of 'we're fec-ked' don't you get?"
If a football club (or any business) keep selling more and more shares then does not the original share issue not get devalued to such an extent that they become almost worthless ? If a fan bought 100 shaes @ £1 each back in 2013 do the club have to send him or her 500 @20p in the new share issue ? Thanks for any help with this. GGTTH
Existing shares would be devalued. All other things being equal, the value of each share (the value of the club divided by the number of shares) would go down due to their being more shares issued. The club don't give existing shareholders any more shares though. At most they give the existing shareholders the right to buy the new shares but they aren't obliged to do so.
What WOULDN'T be nice to see would be any of the 'SFA's 3-man Disciplinary-Panel' or their wives, children, families etc as they received 'Death-threats' and had to be given 'Security-advice' from the Police after this piece of human-filth, McCoist, set about releasing his animals on them under a laughable call for 'Transparency' - lots of things in life deserve some sympathy but this s*um deserves none whatsoever.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-29050877
Former Rangers commercial director Imran Ahmad has returned to court for a third time in a bid to have £620,000 of club assets frozen.
Lawyers acting for Mr Ahmad claim he is owed a £500,000 bonus for the time he spent working at the Ibrox club
The Court of Session in Edinburgh heard Mr Ahmad is worried about the potential prospect of Rangers becoming insolvent.
just close them down i say :agree:
Rangers investor Mike Ashley bought naming rights of Ibrox Stadium for just £1
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ashley-4161063
Rangers big interview: Keith Jackson speaks to Sandy Easdale about the desperate financial position at Ibrox
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ackson-4161079
Latest shennagins on this
Not sure what the source is for the naming rights story, but Hunbelievable stuff once again. Given the lack of humility and blatant profiteering that's gone on since they went bust, I hope they go bust again. It won't teach any of those involved anything, but might encourage others to act in a more responsible fashion.
This will sound like name dropping but anyway here goes. In the early 2000s I'd sometimes end up drinking in London round Blackfriars with Allan Brazil and his pal Malcolm Murray who went on to become chairman of Sevco. MM was a successful UK equity fund manager who liked a bevvy. One day he tells me "Yes that Hibs team if only you could have held them together for a couple of more years etc." in that OF blinkered manner of bemoaning the lack of competition in the league. Needless to say "I don't do rolling over" to paraphrase Sally so I verbally launched him and he left. MM is a dedicated Hun and it's true when he told them that he's always had season tickets for him & family. However not the person I'd put in charge of any Club even such a new one as TheRangers. I say this as part of the background of the directors Sevco have had since they launched in a way to try and show how they have stumbled along since birth. In fact I've recently left the Rutland (now the Huxley) and I saw a number of current Sevco directors past & present in my opinion on their way to some official meeting. They are in the brown stuff and I hope that the fan blows it back over them and down their throats to kill off the delusional protests once and for all.
Wow, only 3 weeks into the season and they only have 1.2 mill left in the bank!