Steven Pressley was/is the original Caveman of Tynie
Printable View
"La Viola" never got to experience what it is like at Tynie to be put under pressure with the whole stadium rocking and baying at a side who have never played there before and thats the most dissapointing and frustrating factor for me. What would have happened ? Who knows.
I'm at Edinburgh Airport and the Fiorentina team and officials were checking in at the same time as me. Number of fans as well. All looked completely traumatised by the frightening and frankly intimidating atmosphere at Tiny last night. Actually all pussing themselves laughing and getting selfie taken. My wife told me I wasn't allowed to get one!
On a side note didnt fiorentina do a rangers about 20 years ago? Liquidated and a new company formed? It’s not really the same club as the batistuta days
Hearts singing section dont look too pleased Attachment 26217
“there used to be a time when opposing teams and fans used to **** themselves coming to tynecastle
sadly those days have long gone”
from 7thplaceback.
I suppose it’s a rare and welcome bit of self awareness that they’re acknowledging that the atmosphere is pish, but when exactly was this era when opposing teams and fans used to dread the tynecastle atmosphere? I certainly don’t remember it.
I know our record there over the years is poor but it never had anything to do with hearts fans.
The Heartbreak continues with Los Yambinos complaining about the state of the away dressing room.
QPR v Reading. Good quick tempo to the game. Very enjoyable. Stonewall handball. Pen not given.
England v USA women, not a bad game.
I'm doing a bit of scouting, Daniel Mackay playing well for ICT against Partick.
Agreed. Looks very good.
1 nil reading. Andy Carrol penalty. Not sure it was one to be honest.
edit 1-1. Lyndon Dykes with a very good header.
Thought it strange Andy Carroll wearing number 2 ? Was never a penalty btw
Dan Mackay bossing it for Inverness against Partick
2-1 QPR. Dykes pen.
St Johnstone 0-1 Celtic
Almost 1-1
Always feel like Hallberg didn’t really get a fair go of it at Hibs. He’s played well when I’ve seen him for Saints.
1-1
Fully deserved equaliser.
oh my Sellick blow it again
ange will be getting his jotters
oh my
1-2
2-1 Celtic
2-1 Sellick
Drey Wright chucks it for St Johnstone
Full time 1-2.
St johnstone getting beat is good for us
much like Sevco beating St Mirren will also be good for us
it's the way it is, Sellick/Sevco beating all our rivals is always best for us
1-0 Sevco
FC Edinburgh 1 Kelty 0 goal machine Danny Handling
Jamie Gullane scores for Raith.
Sevco penalty, described as 'soft'
2-0
Was a total gift. Can't wait for VAR. Scottish fitba is shyeit and corrupt to the core.
It's always about the old firm. Hate them!
Livingston handed out 4k tickets to schools/community groups etc for todays game
No injury time there. Motherwell physio on twice, Motherwell sub. Hibs about to take a long throw into the penalty area.
We have such pish referees.
Edit - woops, wrong thread. We have pish posters as well.
Haaland is a robot
Haaland having a quiet day by his standards but still scores.
Livi getting robbed again 0-1 Ross co
Livi have had 15 shots to Ross co's 3
City & Haaland 🤯
Who is the female on Sportscene? ‘ Herts deserve to be in Europe’ :confused:
Clearly hurt but doesn’t look good for Wright when the ball rolls past him and then Celtic score the winner in the last minute.
In his defence work rate and effort are two things I’d never question about him.
https://twitter.com/celticfc/status/...vuXGKCHw***13A
1-0 Spurs. Kane & Son duo again.
Dortmund 0 Bayern Munich 1
AC Milan 2-0 Juventus. Allegri must be close to getting the sack?
1-0 Dundee utd 41 mins
Yaaaaaas
GIRFUY Goodwin
2-0 Utd
oh wow 2-0
Well the sheepies have a bit 9f work to do.
Great finish by Tony Watt.
HT 2-zip
I reckon those masks were the inspiration behind Dundee Utd excellent first half performance.
Think Jimbo G has distracted his charges with his silly Porto antics. Good.
Hope David Cormack's USA contingent are enjoying the game. 😀
Hope Jim’s having a nice time in Dundee.
May all the 4000 Aberdeen fans busses break down on the way home.
Is this game not on tv
Turning in to a brilliant day for us. Hopefully Killie do the business tomorrow.
Aberdeen look to be hit or miss this season. Some very good home results but didn’t impress me ER and don’t look good here
Dortmund equalise in injury time 2-2 FT.
Spurs close the gap on City. FT 1-0
The body language in the dons directors box looks rancid, the owner no impressed wi his manager. :)
Cheat 😂
nah never a penalty embarrassing
Hahahahaha
Never a penalty but **** me that's pleasing. Actually think Aberdeen should've had one a short moment before for a handball. **** Goodwin.
that penalty will be rescinded on appeal :)
Pray for Goodwin
red TV commentators are ****ing hilarious, blaming the ref when they're losing 3-0 to dundee *ing united😂
4-0 jeezo
own goal mcrorrie
Rolls Royce of a player that McCrorie 👍😂
4-0 haha