What ARE you suggesting? that Councillors and Planners are corrupt????
Aye Ok, perfectly understandable. :wink: (with apologies to all Planners I know!)
Printable View
With such open collusion among the only two bidders it's doubtful that next weeks bid will be very high. Whether it is enough to satisfy the secured creditors is another thing. Having only FOH bidding may turn out to be good for Hearts if they get it at a reasonable price.
(I've deliberately ignored issues like frozen share etc)
I don't think it got as far as a grant of planning permission, but Cala would certainly have been in consultation with the planners and have been comfortable with their views before going to the trouble of striking a deal with the Football Club.
When the Council Estates Dept gets round to producing the particulars for the sale of old Tynecastle school it will be obvious if there are any impediments to house building on the PBS.
On land values, I saw Smart and Co paid around £ 4 million for the site of the Bank of Scotland computer centre just along the road in Robertson Avenue. That site was about half the size of the PBS and the deal was done in 2010 when prices were rock bottom.
I knew it!
I can imagine McKie's gambit being something like: "If you clear the debt and get the club out of admin before end of August so we can bring in some players, and give us the lot inc. Tynie freehold, we will bid."
Straight out of the Brian Kennedy "Blue Knights" template, and as much chance of happening.
My bad, I thought it was a done deal. Maybe that's because the Pie Man tried to present it as a done deal? :devil:
"We're off to Murrayfield but we're getting £20m compo for the Not-Fit-for-Purpose midden" sounds a bit better than "We're off to Murrayfield and we might get up to £20m for the midden, dependent on whether or not Cala can ram as many flats as they want into the site."
Its Liquidation or Bust:greengrin
Absolutely, the fact that Mckie & other members of his group were looking at Oldco last year indicated to me they were a bunch of shysters looking to make a quick buck. The fact their business case was predicated on ccommencing ownership by stiffing fans or cc companies only serves to confirm that. Still the spirit of Mercer is alive & kicking!!
I may have missed this already but is the two week period for the 3,000 season ticket target not expired to-day?? If so has there been any announcements made?
Just wanted to recycle this for everyone's enjoyment... after all, we owe it to ourselves.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_1902130
:faf: Watch this again as well especially the 4:15 mark.
http://video.stv.tv/bc/sport-fedotovas-20121109/
Hopefully when the real dirty deals have been exposed by the Lith fraud investigators the only place he'll be walking in tae (along with the mad one) is http://www.smiley-lol.com/smiley/exa...ice/prison.gif
Not long arrived home, going through the posts on .net, and having a wee gander at the EEN.... Surprised to see a certain Alistair Darling buying tickets at the Wongadome..... It never ceases to amaze me that there just happens to be reporters / cameras in attendance when MPs are in the vicinity?
Boring............!!!!!!
Surely when the dust has settled and a buyer has been found/appointed the bottom line will be acquiring sufficient cash to operate on a day today /week to week/month to month basis .
In other words " cash flow"
Have seen no answers anywhere to that question