Reading that briefly, doesn't look like a registration embargo can be imposed.
Or have I misread it?
Printable View
What is this likely to mean in real terms?
Only allows for suspension or termination membership or a fine. I'm sure they will make up an alternative though!
That's SFA though. Do the SPL (or whatever) still have to think up a punishment in addition to the 15 points? They also still have an SPL hearing due for not paying wages.
Wellllllll, Bryan Jackson did say he didn't want a fine.
Termination it is then. :greengrin
Seriously, though, depending on the size of the fine, BJ may be right about it tipping them over the edge. Didn't RFC get one of £100k? Or was that for the whole Whyte stuff?
It'll be a fine, then the SFA will have to accept a p/£ piss take in the CVA.
Not sure the SFA has the guts to suspend or terminate their membership.
Cannae see how it can be construed as an alleged breach, they went into Admin last month, nae alleged about it.
Thought punishments were a fine, embargo or censure.
Dunfermline got an extended embargo.
Hearts descent into insolvency has been littered with non payment of wages, non payment of taxes, non payment of creditors, wind up orders, ridiculous wages paid they couldn't afford, false assurances on solvency, plain lies and crazy outbursts from the clubs owner against the SFA.
They are surely desrving of the most serious sanctions but the administrators have already pleaded for no fine and buyers have already declared their intention/desire to be buying players before the window shuts.
Just how the SFA will manage to engineer issuing a 'punishment that isn't a punishment this time' is anyone's guess.:cb
Dunfermline's transfer ban will remain in place until at least the end of the year following a Scottish FA disciplinary hearing.
The Pars were already subject to a Scottish Football League-imposed ban on signing players over the age of 21 whilst they remain in administration.
And the SFA says the embargo should continue until the end of 2013.
Continue reading the main story
“I hope that we can now put these issues behind us and continue the battle to keep the team afloat
”
Bryan Jackson
Dunfermline administrator
The club's administrator Bryan Jackson described the hearing as "fair" and said an appeal was "unlikely".
"They adequately took into account the specific circumstances that we face at Dunfermline," he explained on the club's website.
"I recognise that they had to impose a penalty on the club for going into administration and believe that the transfer embargo until 31 December 2013 on players aged over 21 matches, to an extent, the existing SFL sanctions and is a reasoned response from the SFA.
"Whilst we are awaiting the written official judgement it is unlikely that we will be appealing this decision."
If BDO run Hearts profitably between now and them exiting administration who gets any surplus funds if they dont go to the creditors?
I am, however, pretty confident an overall deal has been done and its now just a case of how long it takes to satisfy the legal formalities.
Rangers received fines of £160k. These consisted of £50k for the administration, £100k for bringing the game into disrepute and £10k for Craig Whyte being a twat (or something similar).
Dunfermline escaped a fine (due to mitigating circumstances) over the £134k tax bill that put them into adinistration, but they did get their signing embargo extended to offset this.
I would expect Hearts to receive a £50k fine for the administration event and either a further one for bringing the game into disrepute or a specific (lengthy) transfer embargo.
Fat old Yam tube. Hope he properly snaps at the PBS and has to be sectioned.
Danny who? If they've spent money they don't have signing somebody they already had on their books who cares? If the Yams are creaming themselves about that then it's simply hilarious, not a cause for moral outrage?
Has anyone had the foh email today from ryan macgowan, apparently he is watching events closely from china and encouraging people like me to convert my pledge.
The wording of the Yam complaint is exactly the same as the Pars (for which they got no fine but embargo extended until December).
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...1&newsID=11753
I think they should get the biggest fine possible and an embargo, they have done much worse than the pars. I hope those in charge also take in tae account the yams use of a loophole tae sign Wilson while under embargo from the SPL. Nail them, throw the book at them, throw everything at them.
Cannae say I'm tearing my bawhair out over this.
It would be wrong of me to harbour some kind of faux outrage over the departed admin staff either as I want the whole crass institution shut down entirely so they're all oot on their erse.
So they've signed Danny Wilson....wowzers. I won't lose sleep over them retaining someone who helped them finish tenth. As for the morality of it all, they wouldn't recognise a moral if it turned up at their door with a piggy bank and a puss covered in paint.
All their positivity will have all but evaporated within the first few weeks of the season when they get tonked by all and sundry.
I'm disgusted by the fact he was ever involved with Hibernian Football Club. We have that arse piece Calderwood to thank for that one.