You've got a DRT heading for an RPB?
Printable View
Probably already been posted but....
People who slam on their brakes, then indicate to turn left when they're already half way round the corner.
Fortunately I like to keep a safe distance between myself and the car in front but the idiot that did in East Kilbride today is not going to be so lucky the next time.
People in car parks who cannot park properly, with one side of their car parked on the line therefore making the space net to them tiny and no car able to get in unless it's a Fiat500. Don't get me started on the pricks that take 2 parking spaces for their big SUV's.
I was driving North towards the Queensferry Crossing on the M90 today when I became aware of a Deliveroo chap on a scooter (with an L plate) passing me on the hard shoulder.
He then moved into the inside lane then back onto the hard shoulder. After passing a turn off which he presumably had missed by mistake he stopped on the hard shoulder, turned around and headed back towards the junction on the hard shoulder.
I’m sure the recipients of his delivery would be grateful for him going to such lengths to deliver their food.
On the subject of Car Parks...
If my wife ever goes into a Car Park that's already almost full, I'm usually delighted, because she'll take the first available space.
My nightmare is to go into a Car Park where there's loads of possible spaces to park in and she'll drive round for ages trying to make up her mind about what's the best option.
"How about that one?" -- "Too near the trolley park"
"Well this one then?" --- "Nah, there's an SUV parked nearby"
"What abut this one?"--- "That's next to the disabled spaces" ---
...."Aye, but it's not a disabled space" --- "You're so inconsiderate. What if the disabled spaces are all taken and somebody wants to park next to it instead. Pr1ck!"
"Well how about here" --- "Are you kidding? That's miles from the front door"
"Well that one over there?" --- "Don't be so lazy, That's right next to the front door."
"How about this one?" --- "The sun's came out, I want to park in the shade"
"Well under those trees then?" --- "Are you mad? There could be muggers or psychos hiding behind there, just waiting to pounce".
and on, and on, and on, and on......
Drivers who avoid using the bus lanes when they are out of use….then cut across back into inside lane nearing junction etc.
Check the wee blue sign and simply use the road please.
I know of certain big companies who impose reverse parking in their employee car parks. This is because arrival times are generally more staggered/varied than leaving times, so reversing/manoeuvring is done when there's less traffic.
In other car parks when people are in and out all the time it makes no difference - other than the trolley thing (I always park nose first at supermarkets).
Coming off the roundabout at saughton onto Westfield road is terrible for this,the looks you get when going up the Greenway when in reg as other cars are backing up from the lights is hilarious. Likewise further down coming off the west approach towards town, almost everyone changes to the right lane and give you the eyes as you pass them on the inside
When you're happily plodding along at the speed limit for the section of road you're driving on and some knob head drives right up your erse because the speed limit is not fast enough for them, I've seen some ridiculous overtakes in 20 and 30 zones because people are so impatient. Theres just no need for it. White vans are bad for this I find.
When did it become a thing to race up to junctions and make an emergency stop at the line? Three times today I started braking on the main road as I was sure the cars on the side road were coming straight out. Happening more and more
Will almost certainly have been posted before but I need to vent.
People who drive at 40 mph on a winding national limit road road, only to shoot up to 60/70 when you finally get to a straight where you could overtake the buggers. AND THEN BACK TO 40 AFTER THE STRAIGHT [emoji2959]
Pet peeve bordering on dangerous driving.