About half 5ish?
I think there must have been some sort of gig on, because there was about 20 odd of them around haymarket, all wearing fluorescent colours etc... replete with bumbags etc...
Printable View
Ryanair bookings.
Whenever i book flights and take the option for priority and 2 cabin bags (disgusing but thats another matter),
I get emails before my flights titled Important info regarding your flights.
I open it to discover an option to add priority and cabin bags even though I have already booked them.
I then have to dig out my original booking to check if i have booked cabin bags or not.
Drives me nuts.
I am flying Ryanair on Friday to Rome for the rugby. Only used them once before and said I'd never do it again. Wish I'd kept that promise to myself. Complete nightmare, cancelled the original flights a few weeks ago, charging us more now, having to go via Warsaw there and Dublin back, had an argument with them about costs for luggage. Like you we had paid for priority but with the change of flights they wanted to charge us £200 for two for the priveledge. Robbing *******s. After many calls now down to £40 which is what it should have been in the first place. Never ever again
Cashiers that run you through exactly what you have to do when paying with card as if only they know the secret magic of how card machines work.
Sure it’s been posted a few times, but folk that write the way they talk. Speak any way you choose, but in written form it must take longer than typing the words properly and looks ridiculous IMO.
When the entire street puts out the wrong bin for that week which makes you doubt yourself and your calendar entries.
At least I was the only one that got my recycling uplifted this week.
Irvine Welsh manages to get it over OK😄
Totally get what you mean though. I have Aberdonian friends who's online ramblings would be gibberish to many. Fit's and fa's FFS! I'm afraid it's just another example of correctly written English going down the pan.
Its shan, ken whit ah mean? 😄
People that wear neck pillows while walking around the airport.
Guaranteed to be the biggest ****s on the plane without fail.
It can easily go in a pocket. Usually they're computer cards or door passes on neck lanyards. I have been in jobs that require them and wouldnt dare wear them to bar or shops at lunchtime as you absolutely look a twat.
Edit...just realised this doesn't fit well with learning to be non judgemental 🤨🤨🤨..a work in progress obviously
I have one for work that stays in my bag or pocket when I'm not in the office. Agreed it takes a second to remove it and put it away. I don't think people need to know I work for......whoever, and going by my photo I'm not sure I'd want people to see it. Ha ha.
My ID badge is also a key card that allows me to go between landside and airside as well as enter restricted areas at the airport. To lose it would not only be a severe pain in the arse but also a security risk. For that reason it stays attached to a lanyard and secured around my neck from the moment I take it out of the drawer at home until I put it back there after getting home. There's no way I'm putting it anywhere else, even if people think it's stupid. I do however wear it under my top layer of clothing on my way to and from work.
Uber drivers that accept a request and then don't seem to bother their arse to move or seem to drive in every direction other than the one towards your pick up spot.
People that reply to all unnecessarily.
I’m not even talking in a professional sense as I get it sometimes good to cover your back by including people, even if they don’t want included. Im talking about things like Last Man Standing emails, everybody is letting the organiser know who they want privately but there’s always one or two that feel like they have to include everyone!
Similarly, group chats on WhatsApp or whatever. When my daughter was born my wife went to the usual classes etc and every one of them was a new group chat and now it’s a prison. Constant messages about “does anyone know when Tesco shuts”, just google it like a normal person ya mutant.
Viewing events through your mobile is already covered but I was at the Rio carnaval parade and while these amazing floats went past there were umpteen clowns who turned their back to it in order to take a selfie.
It wasn't even a quick 5 second turnaround, they had their back turned the entire time the float was passing while looking at themselves in their phone to ensure the best selfie.
Instead of experiencing things now half the world is obsessed with Instagram likes and nothing more.
This happens occasionally at my work when there is a company wide email, you always get the muppet who replies to all to ask to be removed from the distribution list, instead of the author directly. Which in turn all the muppets of the organisation join in and reply all, also asking to be removed from the distribution list. Then their counterpart muppets reply all telling everyone to stop replying to all. And it goes on.
Yes, used to happen a lot when I worked in the Scottish Government. Someone sends an email to the whole Department by mistake, loads of folk reply to all saying they shouldn't have received it, some reply to all to tell everyone to stop replying to all, then this daftie replies to all with the message "Let's all go for a pint!" followed quickly by a very stern warning from the Minister's Private Secretary (to all!) telling everyone to stop :greengrin
Floated corners.
There are 2 adverts on the telly that really annoy me just now -
The Wickes one where the guy says "Let Wickes clear your housebarressment". What clown sat down and thought "housebarressment...that'll work"?
The advert for Alexa. Wee lassie comes home and storms up to her room, she's been beat at football that day. It cuts to night time and the mum wakes up as there's some banging noise, she asks Alexa the time, it's 4-40am. Mum looks out the bedroom window and the girl is in the garden playing football, taking shots into goals that are painted on a wall. It's 4-40am. The mum then asks Alexa to turn the garden lights on, which are brighter than the actual sun. It's 4-40am! Get they lights off, get her telt to stop kicking the ball about and get to bed. Then in the morning get her dragged round each of the neighbours houses to apologise.
Moan about adverts all you like, but you're all talking about them and know the product.
Buying it might be another issue!
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Hearts fc. :rolleyes:
People that state their opinion as a fact. Really does my head in.
ITV Player.
Wanted to binge watch Flesh and Blood, but it wasn't available on the ITV Player in Scotland for some reason. Changed my location to a West Yorkshire postcode and it becomes available.
Folk who play content on a bus with their mobile phone without headphones. Oblivious.
Does my nut in.
Imagine if the whole bus was as selfish. 70 people all loudly playing different content.
Out of interest, why do you refuse to let her use headphones? I don't think a wee kid fiddling about on a parent's phone is the likely target of this pet peeve though. It's when the adults or teenagers themselves treat the whole bus or carriage to whatever ***** they're listening to (also, they never have a decent taste in music) that wrecks my head.
Not sure if this has been said but something you see a lot online these days...People Who Capitalise Every Word In A Sentence...why????
Probably been done to death but hate public toilets and especially hate folk who used them and don't clean up after themselves. Their houses must be bogging.
Anyway, just been for a pee and want to wash my hands. No soap, seriously in this day and age and all the advice about coronavirus.
People desperate to get off public transport first. Sit on a bus in Edinburgh and as soon as the driver has closed the doors at a stop someone is pushing the bell and up on their feet for the next stop. People will form a queue even if the bus is stuck at lights.
Trains the same, queuing at the door miles before the stop. And worst of all...planes!
You can guarantee that once I've just finished the weekly shopping and am on my way back to the car with everything on the shopping list, the wife will text me asking for something else. Does my head in.
Why, when you’re transporting the washing from the laundry basket to the washing machine, do you always find a wee lonely smelly sock lying nearby, once the machine has been started.?
People who walk into Starbucks and ask for 100 modifications to a drink they want as if they are a majority shareholder.
Similarly was behind a woman at Morrison’s cafe in the Gyle, she ordered a big breakfast then spent the next five minutes or so making alterations to it which included leaving the till point to check with her partner who was seated wether he wanted ****** haggis or not!
Ha ha good point well made!
I was in a Starbucks a while ago and I’m sure someone ordered a decaf skinny oatmeal latte or something like that...I remember shaking my head wondering why they were ordering a coffee then applying everything possible to make it resemble a drink as far removed as possible from it actually being a coffee! There surely had to be something that didn’t start out as a coffee that they would actually prefer! [emoji2957]
The erseholes who are causing a shortage on the shelves by panic stock piling, it’s absolutely ridiculous.
I was in Sainsbury’s yesterday and expected to see empty shelves. They had everything though.
I didn’t look for hand sanitiser though, I think that’s a favourite of the panic merchant just now.
A mate who’s a brickie was saying today that there’s barely any toilet paper on his site just now, he thinks folk are nicking it!
Entirely rational to want to visit busy supermarkets less frequently in a time of epidemic, and so entirely rational for people to bulk buy. Unless supermarkets employ more people to constantly re-stock shelves, there will be more spaces on them than usual.
The bogroll obsession does seem a bit weird though. Simply pop out to the countryside and find a dock leaf!
Apparently, they're nicking the hand sanitisers out of hospitals now.
People! Dontcha just love 'em?
I don't understand why folk don't understand the toilet roll shortage.
Men, representing approximately half the population of the country, are aware they may soon have to spend two weeks in "self-isolation".
What did people think they were going to go out and buy?!?
Referring to the Prime Minister by his first/second name as if he's some cuddly friend.
The paranoia of stocking up on toilet paper was highlighted by Chris Evans yesterday. His solution was to talk up the use of bum guns. Very popular in Asia apparently.
Not sure about all cultures, but without checking I'm sure there's something in Islamic law which dictates you should eat with right hand only. Whether that is because the left hand is considered unclean I'm not sure. 99.9% of bum guns I've seen are all plumbed so you can only hold it with your right hand therefore the left is for cleaning.
Panic buying.
I heard a woman on the phone in Morrisons saying to all and sundry that this was the third supermarket where there were no chickens.
She was on the verge of panic, really. As it was, there was no fresh meat on the shelves at all. Ditto pasta.
One woman had 6 packs of morning rolls. A Chinese man filled his trolley with frozen chickens, about 12 of them.
People who revel in overreacting on social media.
I can understand people who are genuinely concerned and fearful over the coronavirus (even if I'm one of those that is rather blasé about it) but there seems to be a section of society that can't wait to get on Twitter and get off on screaming to anyone and everyone about how the world is ending and you are Judas reincarnated if you dare walk outside.
The type of ****s that type "MUST READ", "THREAD " as if they are super important.
Twitter has been a good source of info from actual organisations like embassies, FCO travel advice etc, but the rest of it is horrendous.
Perpetrators of fake news, especially in the current climate. There's lots of fake news reports doing the rounds that appear to be from trustworthy sources but are forged fakes. One that spread like wildfire over here yesterday and today was claiming that supermarkets were being closed by government decree with the exception of 2 hours on Mondays and Fridays. This kind of **** has serious consequences and I don't see what people get out of it, unless there's another malicious source behind this kind of thing like Russian mischief making.
I came across an example last night: a typical I know what is about to happen spread by the most ignorant bar staff member, really stupid.
He told every customer, enjoyed delivering his inside information and felt as proud as a peacock.
An empty man with no friends , limited intelligence and interests. Quite typical of the sort, loving the power he thought he had.
The new attention seeking trend of posting videos titled "quarantine day 10" that consist of yourself being a total knob at home
"Ramping up".
If you've failed to do something on time, or at all, just go on TV and insist that you're ramping it up.
Couples who walk straight towards you down the centre of the pavement so you have to move into the road if you want to keep a safe distance. All they have to do is move to one side of the pavement while you move to the opposite side and there would a safe gap.
There's a word for people like that. Can you guess what it is?