This week. Tuesday.
Printable View
Jabba is mouthing off again on the official Sevco site about the investigation. The usual **** about how unfair it all is and how the stripping of any titles will be tantamount to armageddon for Scottish football.
I smell fear. I've been looking forward to this week for a long time. Hopefully common sense will prevail and severe punishments follow.
The interesting thing is you can bet your bottom dollar Chuckles will prefer stripped titles to a financial penalty, and it'll give him another chance to whip the maggot-folk up into another frenzy.
The worse it is for them the better in my opinion.
I forgot to mention I wish them nothing but misery and pain.
Just my opinion. :-D
Not sure if this has been posted before but is seems worthy of support to me?
EARLY DAY MOTION 913
RANGERS TAX LIABILITIES
That this House notes that the owners of the club now playing in the Scottish Third Division called Rangers claim that it is the same club with the same history as the liquidated club also known as Rangers; further notes that 14 million in VAT and PAYE was withheld in the run-up to administration by the previous Rangers; further notes that the club is now cash-rich through a share issue which raised in excess of 20 million; condemns the use of insolvency laws to avoid paying tax owed; and calls on the Government to take steps to reclaim the outstanding monies from Rangers and to bring forward legislative proposals to prevent clubs and companies sidestepping their liabilities through liquidation and then carrying on trading with effectively the same name and in exactly the same business.
This could be fun..!
Quite right, if they accepted reality, that they are a different club with no history then that would be the end of it. However, if they wish to carry on insisting it's business as usual, then they should have to deal with the negatives of that, as well as the positives they desire.
Absolutely nothing will come of this, if it's even heard.
Gorgeous George. The Bradford jihadi tim and The Sevco skelper!
I noticed today in the Daily ****** that Jim Traynor was going on about today being the day the SPL decide if they are going to take all Oldco's titles from them. He threatens that if the SPL decide to take away all previous titles won whilst Oldco were playing players paid through EBT's, then no rangers supporter will ever set foot in another club's ground and this would kill the game in Scotland.
They still don't get it do they.
Take their titles off them and let carry out their threat.
Let them dae just that, I'd be delighted if they chose tae boycott ER, I'm sure the local residents will be delighted too when they dinnae have tae clean up the piss, spew and broken glass from their stairs efter a visit fae the stick twirling, buckie swilling, blue carrier bag jakey brigade. Get the flags oot. :flag:
This would kill the game in Scotland! The same way it died when they got punted fae the SPL! :hilarious GTF Traynor ya fat slavering *** slimeball :bye:
:singing: no-one likes you but you really do care :agree: :hilarious
Traynor rallying the Brown shirts again.:rolleyes:
Pathetic!
Commission into payments and title stripping has started.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21242267
Interesting to note the language used about the them .....
The probe was launched before the company that ran Rangers - Rangers Football Club plc - was consigned to liquidation.
The consortium now running the club, led by chief executive Charles Green, has refused to recognise or co-operate with the investigation.
Kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).
Any news from today? I need cheering up.
http://www.channel4.com/news/the-unr...-key-questions
Good read here on the The Sevco. Thomson is quite a brave hack to keep the heat on the Mordor undead.
And here is a nice breakdown of the cheated gongs to be stripped if the tribunal verdict goes against oldco.
http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers...mmission-opens