It will help ease their frustrations come to think of it!!
Printable View
How can they sell individual tickets for games before they've sold the season tickets?
What happens if, in the unlikely event, somebody wants to buy a season ticket and somebody has already bought a ticket for that seat for 1 or 2 of the games?
The bouncy castle will no doubt be hired through the same firm who were excellent. Perhaps we could have a donation for this (it's about £80) if the guy doesn't donate it for free
Why dont they ask thon fat Yam bird that hangs oot her sheets from the window
The bairns could all jump aboot on her and save them £80 notes :agree:
Hearts clearly requested their 3 biggest fixtures at home first and SPL doing their little bit to help. Not crime of the century but so bloody obvious that will have to laugh anytime anyone else complains about changing fixtures to be told "it's the computer that sets the fixtures".
I could be wrong of course and it was all merely chance, albeit already predicted.:rolleyes:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IR2-xA8TXxQ
I see they're looking for a free DJ for their Funday. There's surely some altruistic soul on here with the kit and the skills to help......:dunno:
Hands across the city, and all that. :aok:
wonder if those jolly folk at the 'Diggers have enough room for one final big headstone 'oer the road ? ;)
I reckon Murray knows the gig is up but is just sprafing whatever it takes to keep the FoH trundling along for a while longer so that they get included in chats etc.
In little over a day, he's gone from factoring in an 80% conversion rate (which was already overly optimistic IMHO) to talking about how if they convert every single one of the 6,000 pledges and some more on top of that then they will be in a position to bid.
well, i drove past the pink palace approx 2:30pm and was sad to see no long queues of yamboids buying any ST's :( didn't even see one pink top to point and laugh at
I think most people who are going to convert pledges into actual proper money will have done so by now, or certainly within a few days, everyone knows time is important so will have done it straight away. I know there'll be talk of it being payday at the end of the month but the sort of people that are skint and waiting on payday coming in won't be paying big bucks.
I'd say a realistic figure of pledges will be around the 3000 mark.
I'm happy for the yam fans to buy the 3,000 STs so they have to endure a torturous season in the SPL. Even if they DO stay afloat for the next few months and IF they are deemed able to fulfill their fixtures, they'll still be in administration and will not be able to add to their tiny, weak squad.
Part of me wants Hearts to fold, part wants them to limp into the first few games of the season then end up homeless.
Decisions decisions......
They will struggle to get 3000. If it was Hibs I wouldn't put in £400 knowing there's a good chance you won't get an spl or even any season ticket. That's not even counting the fact the I don't have £400 lying around.
I'm pretty fortunate in that i don't know many jambos but at the first appeal for money, think it was the share issue my facebook page seemed to be full of them coming out from nowhere 'rallying for the cause', encouraging people to buy tickets for games etc. Since administration those fans are back lying low again and not a peep about buying tickets or encouraging others to do so, it's just the one or two that would already have got tickets.
IMO this plea for people to go and buy season tickets is going to be a massive flop, hearts fans aren't interested any more, they're fed up of it all and i think the more sensible ones know the game is a bogie and would rather just pull the plug and start again as they know that's what's inevitably going to happen anyway so just want to get on with it.
Plenty of tickets left to see the most talented youngsters in Scotland destroy the opposition. And you'll also see a threadbare Hearts team.
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartof...px?itemref=831