355ml bottles of shipyard blue fin stout only £1 in morrisons. Nice.
Printable View
355ml bottles of shipyard blue fin stout only £1 in morrisons. Nice.
This lot are doing a 40 tap takeover in 2 pubs in Wellington this Thursday. Best brewery in the world according to many...soon find oot!
http://photos1.meetupstatic.com/phot...275120712.jpeg
I'm not sure if there are 40 different beers, but they are definitely taking over 40 taps. So some of their more popular ones may be on 5-10 taps.
edit - https://www.facebook.com/events/1412...60842/?fref=ts
Just looked here and apparently 45 beers on 50 taps! :cb
2 pints and 2 bottles of Bitter & Twisted tonight.
Been mentioned many times before on this thread but a truly brilliant beer.
Just opened a bottle of Midnight Sun. One of my favourite brews :greengrin
After that it's Deuchars or Directors............
Just went to Musselburgh Tesco to stock up on Libertine Black Ale but as there were only two bottles left I've opted to start the evening with a Pilsner Urquell.
I think it's about 2 years since I drank a full lager!
Tryst brockville pale for me. A shining light at the end of an otherwise grim day for me golf, football and betting-wise:greengrin
Apparently this stuff is available in Wetherspoons at the minute. All the way from New Zealand. We pay the equivalent of 5-6 quid for 420ml. I believe Wetherspoons are doing it for less than 2 quid a pint! Get down there and have 10 pints while you can! It's very good :agree:
http://brewersguild.org.nz/sites/def...gunnamatta.jpg
Just bought some Leffe Bloom tonight from Asda and I must say I'm very disappointed.
Had this in Belgium on draught but these bottles taste nothing like I remember.
Couple of bottles from York Brewery that I picked up last week during a pit stop before Cheltenham.
Guzzler is a really decent 4% session beer. Light, dry and malty.
Ghost Ale is ok. 5.4%, very dark and tastes a bit like roasted coffee.
I see Wetherspoons are having an international beer festival which starts on Friday (I think), some interesting brews on offer.
Aye, I've got the beer list in the house, should be good.
I find myself in Glasgow today, The Allison Arms near Shawlands doesnae look much from outside, but, its nice enough inside and must have a range of about 100 different bottled craft beers, reasonably priced too!
Have started my Wetherspoon's beer festival experience with Sir Ryan from a brewery in Leicester, very good especially at £2.15 a pint!
Ended up at a new restaurant in Dundee with the Wife tonight and they had both Heveleer and Anchor Steam (!!!) on tap.
Anchor is easily my favourite beer but it's almost impossible to get (apart from San Fran, where it's everywhere!).
Anchor Steam in bottles in creeping in. I've seen it in Mathers at the top of Broughton Street and in the Mash Tun.
I managed to get a case of 24 in Makro for 23 quid. It was incorrectly priced and should have been 32 quid :greengrin
Anyway, tonight's tipples are Stewarts 80 shilling in the Stable Bar and a bottle of Directors at home.
On the subject of the Stable Bar, the way the staff were talking it sounds like it's closing down.
Luvians in St Andrews used to do the bottles but it's an incredibly rare thing to find it on tap outside the USA (or more specifically, California).
Apparently, there's a pub near Clapham Junction that has it on tap along with an impressive array of other beers, so a trip looms large in the summer!