Aye but they’re still the big team still the famous and the wee team are still in their shadow right?.Have a safe journey to Alloa us bunch eh ****** bunch eh good for nothing tossers
Printable View
Aye but they’re still the big team still the famous and the wee team are still in their shadow right?.Have a safe journey to Alloa us bunch eh ****** bunch eh good for nothing tossers
I thought they were going to win today with St Johnstones away form , pleasantly surprised . Didnt sound like they did much pressing , have they unearthed the German Hecky
This was my hope. They've appointed a guy who can't steady a sinking ship. Happened at Barnsley (who scored 5 today). That was their new manager bounce, a defeat at home to a hopeless St Johnstone. Leveins fault though...
Just listened to his interview.
Guy sounds like he’s struggling already and that’s after only 1 game.
Going to be fun watching this fall apart further.
Glad we got Ross someone who knows the Scottish set up and what’s expected - not trying to blag it.
I didn’t fancy them to win today said it earlier, they think this guy is going to come in and be the saviour I can’t see it with that group of players.
gengenpress, gengenpress, gengenpress all the way, oh what fun it is to **** the hearts on boxing day 💚
Vorsprung fkdup
Obviously I do not want to add to their pain but come the derby, there is a reasonable chance that:
1. They will be bottom of the league
2. Hibs will have TWICE as many points. If not, then certainly a double figure lead
3. Their position looks generally poorer with no new management bounce and being isolated at the bottom
Now I could be wrong and they could stuff Celtic in their next game but the fact is the above is not improbable. Pleasing
They will be shelling out a fortune in January. Another huge rebuild.
Gegenbottom come Wednesday me thinks
Just said on the radio that the job is ‘more work than I expected’. Not a great start. Still, at least he has a support network of Levien and McPhee in the background.[emoji23]
Things can't get much worse now.
From BBC:
So even a team who haven't won away from home in a year knows how to beat a Daniel Stendel team :greengrin:greengrin:greengrinQuote:
St Johnstone manager Tommy Wright is delighted after a first away win in nearly 12 months and back-to-back clean sheets."It's been a long time coming but we thoroughly deserved it," he tells BBC Sportsound. "We created the clear-cut chances. We knew they would press us - I'd watched the way Daniel Stendel had Barnsley playing - and we got in behind them regularly.
"We defended well and that gave us a platform to go and hurt them. I told the players to out-work them and they fought for everything today."
The Perth side rise to 10th from last place in the Premiership.
Some Duncan's prediction for today:
"Funf - Null für das große team von Edinburg"
He got the gross bit right!
Wonder how long until hermit crab comes along to tell us they’re on the brink of a 20 game winning run
Hahahaha
See they've just announced Stendls assistant which, to be fair, is some coup to get a former German international. Fair play to them
Hearts need to average 1.7pts per game for the remainder of the season to equal last seasons tally. That would be close to Kilie form from last season.
Unless Lockie holds them prisoner in the Castle View suite for a week, playing his collection of home edited VHS of previous derbies, and his Home Bargains collection of WW2 DVD films, there is no way this bunch of cowards can get tgemself up for bearing the Hobos.
It is for us to lose, and I expect Jack Ross knows a lot more about Edinburgh derbies than Stendl. Apart from the peeve before and after it that is.
To be fair, even Klopp and Guardiola would’ve struggled against the mighty St Johnstone
I almost felt sorry for him in the interview.
Apart from his English being just OK, he sounded shocked and pretty down beat already.
The rebuild could cost a fortune if they have to bring in a large amount of players, while paying some of the duds to go away.
I hope the mystery benefactors are not feeling the pinch...
Hearts are in a relegation fight and the new guy wants to implement a new system which is basically an experiment for him when really they just need to do the basics and get points on the board.
Berra playing a high line and whatever keeper they have trying to be Neurr doing sweeper keeper is going to be hilarious to watch - least they have McLean and Keena doing the Mane and Salah jobs pressing from the front.
Their £1m hybrid pitch is coming in for some stick also. What a source of entertainment that club is.
Was feeling a bit mischievous so decided to ask a glum looking jambo on George Street what their score was when I knew fine well they lost. Was hard not to laugh when he said 1-0 St Johnstone.
Worrying times for Queen Anne on Kickback, where she is now known as "Budge." Open letters, and Budge Must Go banners cannot be far off now.
Still, there will be another top business person with years of experience waiting in the wings.
Either that, or Medals and Lockie buy her out.
Jambo mate just said “more like geggendepressing” [emoji23]
Try not to laugh..
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176791-hybrid-pitch/page/61/#comments
Having seen the pitch at the recent women’s cup final it looked awful then for the money spent so with several home games coming up, its only going to get worse. Hybrid pitch or not..the lack of light (Even with lamps) will always be an issue at the Tiny Library.
Clueless delusion has permeated right through the club from boardroom to terracing.The tendency to stick their heads in the sand when things start to go wrong is only matched by their ability to declare anything they do to be 'groundbreaking'.
I can't wait for the fan ownership thing. The potential for absolute catastrophe will never be far away.
Off the ball after the full times was an eye opener.
Stevie Frail talking about when he was caretaker for 6 months under Romanov, mental.
Just been reading that thread🤣 Told a few of my mates last year this could happen to it. I was on the Allianz stadium tour last year and our guide told us this is exactly why Bayern got rid of a similar pitch,Bayern now grow new grass on outside pitches and cut out from them parts that need replacing .
Oh some hilarity on that thread...loved the dude wondering if the ‘linear patterns with curved ends’ was down to the undersoil heating...eventually to be corrected that it was marks left after the players warm up circuits.
Others seem to have a real lack of understanding of what a football pitch is, one wondering just how on Earth it could ever cut up.
And another had the audacity to say the pitch at StMary’s on the sky game was just a bad....urmm naw.
Was good to be reminded as well about the fact that they had the most monitored pitch in the world...That’s worked out sooo well for them.
And finally the rest of them seem to think a football pitch is the same as a fridge freezer and it might have a warranty to allow them to return it!
I quite like his comment from the Stendel thread on JKB in relation to Stendel's post match comment on there being a lot more work to do than he expected.:
"Perfectly reasonable thing to say! He would have done research on Hearts and was likely told we were 3rd best team in the country! That shower of ***** are not 3rd best team in the championship. Everyone of them Bar MS are an absolute embarrassment to the jersey! "
If he did do research why would he have believed anyone saying they were the third best team...!
It is clear he has done no research and simply awoke from a stupor to answer the phone to hear Budge offering him a job. Clearly, still pissed when he said yes...this is going to be the hangover of hangovers for him as he begins to sober up...!
Tbf that first week leading to a loss against a team who haven’t won away from home for nearly a year - twelve grand well spent.
I’ve got a very intelligent, otherwise sensible and responsible Jambo mate who is still paying a direct debit every month into this **** show.
Budge has wasted £1m on a pitch which is a state, £20m on one stand, employed Cathro and moved two other failures into sporting Director jobs, their coaches and recruitment people are apparently idiots. It took her six/seven weeks to hire a guy who’d never heard of them and looks like an alcoholic (he may turn out good but early signs aren’t encouraging for them). They’ve signed dozens and dozens of players and are currently joint bottom of the league. It just beggars belief that my mate and many others like him continue to throw good money after bad. Amazing stuff. I’m impressed by the loyalty of some supporters but this just seems idiotic.
How can a manager you’ve just sacked become sporting director?
They only play (ha) one sport.Hasn’t he already directed them to secondbottom?
Standel wont take instruction from that failed lot. Standels already his own failure. What a mess they’ve got themselves in.
This guy over the road gets it. Staggering list of Has Beens/Never Will Be's on the wage bill
- Registered Users A
- https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
- 4,169 posts
Posted 22 minutes ago
"Most of this squad are damaged goods. Too many are broken and there is no way back for them.
Zlamal
Doyle
Periera
Brandon
Dikamona
Berra
White
Garrucio
Bozanic
Walker
Clare
Damour
Mulraney
Morrison
McLean
Wighton
Uche
Keena
That is a big pile of **** right there to move on."
If I was a yam, I'd just forget the football for the foreseeable future and content myself with picking the fluff off my cardigan :greengrin
Naismith getting bombarded over the road now, *****bag and wage thief amongst the insults being thrown at him.
No one is safe over the road, it's a battle royale :greengrin
To play a pressing game effectively you need players who are extremely fit. Unfortunately, the Hearts guys are extremely (insert rhyming expletive).
Nice too see some patience over the road. Keeping a stiff upper lip and all that. The high press will come, all they have to do is keep believing.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
What's with their wee creepy GIFs on kickback? Strange
Tynecastle’s narrow wee tattie field of a pitch gave home advantage to Hearts, so I was puzzled that Levein would sanction spending £1m on a playing surface that would allow opponents to get the ball down and play.
Is it possible that Budge ordered the new pitch after being persuaded to spend money by a salesman, and Levein then ordered the ground staff to skimp on the maintenance and rough it up again?
Of course the festival concert won’t have helped.
To be fair the fans have him a loud backing,........until they realised they could have played till Xmas and not scored. The frightening thing is that only now they are realising how garbage they are and our Daniel will needs funds just to make the respectable. Queen ann and the mystery benefactors will be waiting on the call for a large dollop of cash.
If that does happen, considering their history, they should be investigated for ffp. How the **** can a club who went into admin spending others money, then bumped as many businesses as they could get away with running at losses but can just say some mystery benefactor is helping them?
Throw the ****s in the bin.
This is fantastic. The Jambos are majorly bad and heading for Bottom of the league on Wednesday.
Jambo highlights as we head to midpoint of the season:
- they’ve got a new experimental manager who thinks he can apply advanced football techniques on a team used to long balls, big throws in to the box, and general s4!thouse football.
- The new manager gives the impression he’s only interested in his pay packet to support his next bar bill.
- The previous manager is still hanging around and on the payroll.
- The assistant to the previous previous manager is still hanging around and on the payroll.
- They’ve a team full of duffers on long term contracts
- Their only good player is an old crock who will get about 20 games a season
- The aforementioned crock has recently signed a high cost 4 year contract
- They’ve only scored 7 goals in the past 12 games, 5 of these coming in one game against St. Mirren
- The owner has piled through £25m of fans cash since Admin
- The owner has spent £21m on an unfinished stand when the original budget was £12m
- All the early season ticket money was spent by 30 June so they’ll need another £4m of fans cash at least to get to the end of the season
- See above point for having spare cash to rebuild the team in January
- Their £1m state of the art pitch has been destroyed by an ego driven freebie Festival concert
- The business is only viable cos it’s being supported by some invisible benefactor to the tune of c£4m p.a.
And, wait for this, to top it all off, they’ve only gone and invited BBC Scotland in to film a fly on the wall documentary about their implosion season.
It’s comedy gold!
:faf::faf::faf:
Don’t think Stendal will enjoy much of a honeymoon period! Signs not great if even their best player i.e. Naismith is getting pelters on Kickback. Hope Celtic put 7 past them on Wednesday.
Didn’t realise this, but from reading Kickback seemingly Hearts broke their wage budget to sign Sean Clare, that’s pretty funny.
"We can play so much better than today. We have some big players injured and when they come back I hope we will have more quality to change things."
Dr. Football helping him out with post match conferences, or do they have an in house excuse manual?
If Naismith is doubtful for the Derby, then the answer is yes..
Why didnt the mystery benefactor pay the poppy debt?