Another fine strike by young Turnbull of Motherwell
5:9 from midfield
Printable View
Another fine strike by young Turnbull of Motherwell
5:9 from midfield
A worldy from 40 yards from jambo bound Halkett of Livingston
Seemingly quite a lot of sectarian and vile songs sung at the game today, will be interesting to see if it’s discussed tonight
Didn’t see much of the game on Sky, did they discuss it?
They did touch on Sectarianism by mentioning the problem that Scottish football cannot seem to get rid of
No mention of it in the BBC match report at all.
The Scotsman covers it but hilariously states in their article "It’s not the first instance of sectarian abuse at a Scottish match this term" as if this isn't a weekly occurrence!
As you say sweep sweep nothing to see here.
If you mean the flawed legislation introduced by the SNP which unfairly penalised football fans whilst ignoring that we already had laws in place to deal with this if used then there were plenty of people who were neither Unionist or Green who wanted it scrapped.
Am alliance of Unionists and Greens are to blame for sectarian singing? Your best yet. :greengrin
Fantasy.The ‘rules’were in fact a law which did not punish a club but meant that police time would be wasted trying to arrest and charge 25000 supporters.Unenforceable.The reason that there are no ‘rules’is that none of the clubs want them.The SNP are certainly never going to bring in a law to punish the clubs.Too many votes at stake.
Marvin Bartley currently on sportsound with Kenny Miller. Talking about celtic being shafted out of europe
Marvin Bartley career chat just starting on sportsound ...
Podcast later for me, thanks for the heads up 👍
Watched it on catch up this morning
Interesting analysis of both Kilmarnock goals
Interesting camera angle of first brilliant ball from Kilmarnock right back over Portos head Naismith caught high up the pitch Rocky might have got there first soft defending for both goals
Halkett of Hearts not closing Seedorf down and letting him get his shot away-Interesting
Levein more chance of getting the sack than Heckingbottom- Steven Thomson
How can the Director of Football sack himself? Michael Stewart
Hearts last 30 consecutive league games we are talking relegation- Michael Stewart
Bad blunder by Ross Laidlaw for St Mirren equaliser
Bad blunder by Joe Lewis for St Johnstone equaliser unusual
Sam Stubbs son of Alan Stubbs plays for Hamilton :confused:
Well worth a watch if only for a HIBS rerun who are on second but don’t watch alone
THE KEVIN CLANCY SHOW
SPORTSCENE
The BBC Scotland Channel
Tonight 7.15 pm
Will be Interesting to see what the pundits make of Clancys horror show yesterday
Aberdeen looked humpty
We really really got away with those penalty shouts.
Did it show the Bauer slip?
Pundits views on yesterday’s game:
Doidge 1mm offside
Celtic defender Bauer slips never a Celtic free kick in their own box
It was a foul on Forrest in the build up to the goal
Hecky did not agree
Referee did not make it clear exactly what the decision was
Poor HIBS defending at the goal
Nicham Shudda been sent off
Vela should never have been booked
Celtic should have had at least one penalty out of their two claimed
A point was a fair result
Would have liked to know their opinion on the 4th official making the decision
I can’t honestly say I’ve seen that before
Plus never showed the second Scott Brown decision when he easily could have got a second yellow
Was a bit frustrated by McGlauchlin's questions to Hecky.
"Should Celtic have had two penalties" or something like that from Brian.
Hecky replies "They should have been down to 10 men by that stage".
Then Brian, who obviously spotted the penalty incidents, replies dumbly "who should have been sent off Paul".
The horgan one wasnt a penalty.
Steven Thompson adds nothing to sportscene. A truly horrific pundit. Whoever thought it a bright idea to let him present the friday night championship games is equally as much of a moron.
Thought Lewis got his studs to the ball before contact with Christie.
The 4th official was Nick Walsh, the ref who failed to send the Newco CH off for a last man tackle on the Livi player midweek. Cheating, in my eyes of the highest order. If that had been the other way round a straight red for the livi player. Controversial comment maybe but why are the refs getting away with these decisions week in week out without being held to account?
Cheating may have been harsh but they are never brought to task regardless and it’s no wonder players, coaches and managers lose their rags.
Ntcham and the Newco CH incidents are examples of this. Very simple and easy decisions to make yet they bottle it and fail to do their jobs!
I didn't think either were penalties after viewing the highlights. Celtic usually get awarded such soft awards, so in that regard we were fortunate.
But I genuinely don’t think it’s a lack of bottle, it’s just good old fashioned incompetence. Take Saturday for example, two penalties denied for Celtic but we would have had the cheats argument if they’d been given. The free kick that lead to their goal should not have been allowed to happen the way it happened, the players were unaware of the decision. Ntcham should have been sent off and Middleton should have had a free shot at goal after Bauer slipped. So many things going against both teams just screams of being a ***** ref.
Is it just me who thinks the Celtic penalties were anything but. Specially the second one the boy got his cross away and Horgan done nothing at all to change the outcome or effect the cross.
Honestly Celtic can piss off
Neil Lennon back to being the torn face disaster that opposition fans love to hate greetin for the penalties he never got. 😂
Tin hat on here but I really dont know how anyone can say the first is not a pen?
My view after a close look is Ntcham should have been off and the Christie one is a foul the other one nothing much in it.
It was refreshing to see the guy for Spurs being sent off within minutes for 2 yellow cards. It seems in Scotland that if you get booked you can then commit another 15 fouls and you’ll more than likely never be booked again or actually get a free kick given against you as the ref knows that he then has to send you off. The easy way out is to not give the fouls. They need to stop thinking if someone is already booked and make their decisions based on that it’s wrong. A booking is a booking whether you do it 2 seconds after you’ve been booked or 89 minutes later.
Also, the clear sign of an incompetent ref is booking 2 players over an incident where one is the aggressor and the other is passive. Rather than a red for one ad nothin for the other they seem to think a booking for each is the answer.
Hopeless, I hate saying it but you can say with some confidence that Kevin Clancy has never kicked a ball in his life. Just doesn’t understand the game at all (the Bauer slip being the biggest example, you can tell how he is running towards the ball he is going to be off balance and could possibly slip), I sit in the FF upper and seen it happening from there.
The second one, absolutely agree. I think by the letter of the law he could have given it regardless of the ball having gone, but in reality those decisions in the box, where the ball has left the foot, contact has been made after the event and the play has continued, are almost never given.
The Stevenson one, a clear pen and we dodged a bullet there. But I think he chose not to give it because of the shocking mistakes he'd already made favouring them first half.
He was absolutely shocking and almost everything went in Celtics favour. Lennon is spraffing ***** and deflecting from his sides inability to break us down, unsurprisingly.
I think Horgan's was very much like one where a player is on the touchline and clears it while someone is challenging them - sometimes they're given and sometimes (more times) they're not.
For the first one, I think Lewis gets studs to the ball - the replay with Lewis closest to the camera evidences that.
Simply, the officials are cheats.
Im 46. I cannae believe how often officials are, "incompetent". Even more so how many of these incompentencies have gone against us.
They were rotten on Saturday. Ncham straight red, and brown 2 nail on yellows. Their goal was a joke. :agree:
No penalties either imho.
I know it wouldn’t have altered the game but Bauer hack at Stevenson when he was booked could’ve been a red. There’s professional fouls I.e shirt pulls, wee trips etc that was unnecessary hack. I don’t see much difference between portos red card against Killie during the week
It would have been very harsh on Hibs had penalties been awarded in any of those incidents none of which were goal scoring chances bcos Celtic had already played the ball bfore contact was made. Dusappointed in pundits attitudes as they never mentioned that fact clearly showing bias. Just as well we never rate their opinions anyway.
I have to say I enjoyed it this week. And 3 Hibs players in the team of the week. When did that last happen?
The lad Hickey found out big time yesterday eh.
Murray Davidson is a dirty *******
The boy Brian Graham is some player. Reminds me of Colin Nish.
Why has there been no mention in either highlights programs of Cole being offside at their goal. Clearly makes an attempt to play it
Let's face it, Hecky was just a blip, and with our stadium, facilities and lack of debt we will rocket under Jack Ross. Outside of the OF, only Hearts and A'deen are anywhere near us, and they are only bolstered with short term nonce investment.
When oh when is BBC Scotland going to have the balls to challenge rangers over their refusal to do on screen match day & pre match day interviews. Ridiculous situation.