Yes, this surely is the end game for them now.
Printable View
"This is a very complicated case. You know, a lotta ins, a lotta outs, a lotta what-have-yous. And, uh, a lotta strands to keep in my head, man. Lotta strands in old Duder's head. Fortunately, I'm adhering to a pretty strict, uh, drug regimen to keep my mind, you know, uh, limber."
Fair point, most companies offer 30 day payment terms as well which presumably will help them as well.
Sure I read a quote on here, think it was the pm board though, that when livi got relegated to the third division it was because they couldn't guarantee they'd be able to complete there fixtures, I wonder if the SPL will be looking for guarantees before dishing out any tv money.
:agree: administration will have stopped even the most stupid of Yams from buying season tickets and no one is going to give them credit, so cash flow must be an issue for them. They have no money. The admins will not want to spend £££ working for an insolvent company and will want this wrapped up quickly or at least start selling assets to generate cash. Bottom line: Yams are in a perilous position, especially if BDO are appointed.
You're up early S! I posted identical a couple of days ago. Unless they can quickly sell some players, most unlikely, they have no income until start of next season & continual outgoings. I think administrators, will stick their head in (with a hobo clothes peg on their nose) take one look & sniff & declare this is a dead club, sorry institution.
They're doomed!!
Just about to head to bed here in Canada.. It is really quite exciting to wake up and see what more damage has happened to our 'poor' neighbours during the days proceedings :greengrin
The Admins will only work if there is a realistic chance of them getting paid through currently cash-flow or the sale of the business as a going concern. If there is no cash or prospective buyers offering realistic money, then liquidation (incl sale of Tynie) will quickly follow.
Perhaps a list of the people shafted by Hearts not paying bills will put an end to all this "proud and famous club" guff. It sickens me that, despite their public disgrace, they continue to cling on to their own myths.
They seem to be going down the road of their big cousins. One of the criticisms of the Huns was their failure to be contrite, and hold their hands up to apologise.
FoH seem to be continuing the line that Hearts are a club with massive potential. Within Scotland, yes they could be occasional contenders (in about 10 years time). But the very fact that they seem to allude to bigger ambitions, suggests to me that their survival plan is to chase the same pipe dreams.
It seems to me that the Yam is more interested in being a big man, than simply having a team to follow. I would urge the sensible fans to do an FC United of Manchester, and start again from the bottom.
Heart of Midlothian is now such a poisoned institution that it should be dismantled once and for all. Their need to be the dominant force in Edinburgh football has totally blinded them to reality. They are the same size of club as us, and all the bluster, arrogance and conceit has cost them a heavy price.
This whole saga is an old fashioned morality tale. It's about two different sets of values, and how they impact on the people that hold them. The wise man built his house upon the rock and all that.
And they owned their ramshackle stadium! With ref to a previous poster I think he's giving Mercer far too much credit by saying his raisin d'être was beating us. There's no doubt he moved in that direction but let's remember he was a rugby supporting FTB whose only rationale in trying to buy Hibs was to make a quick buck through asset stripping, that was as far as his vision went. I sat beside him on a plane from Edinburgh one Sunday about 3 years after his failed bid. Yams had beaten Falkirk 2-1 at PBS day before. He couldn't name either scorer nor half yet he Yam team. Our Rod is an über fan compared to that w!!!!!
Whilst I do accept that Hearts like Rangers have been the architects of their own downfall, there is a theme here throughout football and something Ive raised for a number of years - the role of the football authorities.
After the shock of the On Digital collapse there should have been a realisation across football authorities in this country that the underlying models were unsustainable. If not about sustainability what are the authorities about (rescinding an erroneous red card/blocking goal line technology?)
Rod to his credit learned from the heady days of relative high spend and reigned it in. Some others did too whilst others carried on - who knows maybe Rod was a lone voice tying to get others to listen and move towards a different model?
But when all is said and done i do believe that football authorities should have done a bit better to protect the clubs from themselves. That said it seems they are not geared up for this either in terms of the rule books, capacity or capability. These things amongst others need to be addressed to take things forward IMO.
So who pays the bills when they do hit?
My understanding is that any such bills will be sent to the admins, from the time they are in place, and then the added to their costs, which get deducted from money raised from the purchaser, or purchasers if the thing is broken up.
Our Rod is an uber fan compared to most on here. He lives and breaths Hibs in a way most of us never could. He could almost certainly earn more money away from Easter road but chooses to stay because he loves the job. A real uber fan.
Doesn't mean we don't get stuck into him if we think he's making the wrong decision though. We're not Yams after all.
I realise that Ian Murray should be the first port of call for the Lithuanian administrators when it comes to any valuations, however, should they do something reckless like get their own indepenent assessor of the valuation and he in turn reports the value would be a great deal more surely they would fall in to the trap and try to sell it off to property developers to get the best return for the creditors.
It is lucky they have a man of the stature and intellect of Murray to keep them right.:cb
I suppose with the Internet there's probably a lot of "unseen work" but in comparison with HOH are you surprised at the lack of mobilisation B? I suppose in some way HOH had an adversary to rally and galvanise support against whereas many Hearts minded fools have been in bed with Vlad throughout and hung in there whilst they limped along...
The problem with football is that cheating is endemic and accepted as part of the game, be it on the field or in the boardroom. Any punishments in football are lenient in the extreme which, in turn, makes the cheating viable.
Hearts being the latest example in that the vast majority of Hearts fans (and pundits) portray Hearts as the victims and fully expect that the club will emerge intact and debt free. And its not beyond the realms of possibility that they do so. They even have a sitting MP and Lord fighting their corner despite there very dubious financial dealing.
It would seem there is a realistic chance of liquidation now and even some on the dark side are starting to believe it could happen but when you get roasters like this asking questions you get their general level of intelligence
"What happens if we are liquidated after the season starts?
Do we have to sit out a season? "
Naw ya plumb you get to sit out for ever !.
They had large debts, high wages and a crippling stadium pre Romanov.
After 7-8 years of wages > turnover, this club deserves nothing but to be shut down.
As posted by Desantos, their "real" debt is technically over 60M.
Robbo et all can keep bemoaning those pesky "bills" that keep falling due, but I am afraid their downfall is nothing to do with recent bills or current lack of cash - but quite simply +20 years of trading way beyond their means.
Unlike Rangers, I am not sure they'll just waltz into the Scottish Leagues and win lower leagues at a canter.
They are in serious trouble, they have no cash and UKIO have a huge hole to fill and want the best return they can get from Hearts. That surely will be liquidation & the sale of the PBS. There are no real bidders and FOH appear to be giving them some hope, but I am afraid our little pink sheep, it is nothing but false hope.
Turn the lights off on the way out please (or now, as you cannae pay the bills lol).
Hands off Hibs was an extraordinary achievement at a time when it was word of mouth or a landline phone call. Was going to post something like this when someone was talking about Kenny McLean the other day on here.
I remember getting my ticket for the 93 league cup final from that wee ticket office in Easter Road (the actual street) near the police box. Who sold me my ticket ? Kenny McLean that's who! Cannae see any of the FoH mob being that dedicated especially when there's a chance to get yourself on the telly or radio.
Gone but not forgotten Kenny.
Hey, it's all been worth it, .... according to a "fans leader" Here :bitchy:
He is an absolute roaster. His twitter is absolutely bitter.