-
Just to throw one in from the leftfield. How does anyone know Rangers didnae pay them the money for Lee Wallace ( the 500,000k that they offered). I´m not very good with secrets.....
One could assume if that were true than Vlad was swindling every last penny out of the believer pockets before the end comes.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Disappointing. Hope the fee was not a big one.
ma thoughts exactly cat wi 20 blo-dy lives that lot fur the life oh me just when i think its the end tae they wriggle off the hook honest to god this thread will be over a thousand pages long and we will still be hoping damm it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Just to throw one in from the leftfield. How does anyone know Rangers didnae pay them the money for Lee Wallace ( the 500,000k that they offered). I´m not very good with secrets.....
One could assume if that were true than Vlad was swindling every last penny out of the believer pockets before the end comes.
am liking your post i never thought oh that yea selling everything he can before pulling the plug :cb
-
Mark Donaldson@Donaldson007 Hearing that Hearts will get around 400k for Ryan McGowan if the player agrees $2m contract with Chinese club.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
SRM HEARTS Ltd
ftp://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/ima...1-08303440.pdf
I thought I would have a look at the company that runs the Hearts Shop.
Directors Mr & Mrs Henderson and Mr Alexander. Who are they ?
Turnover just over £ 1 million, with creditors of £160 k at the end of the year of accounts. Corporation Tax of £ 15,759 to pay cos it is a separate company from the Club with its Zillions of losses.
Can't see the point in setting something up just to pay extra Tax ? but its down amongst the creditors so may'be it does not count. :greengrin
Cav / CWG any logic in this set-up ?
My reading of that is that the Hearts shop is independent of the Club. If that's the case, they will buy the stock from the manufacturer, and pay a licence fee to HMFC.... or perhaps buy it from HMFC themselves.
It seems that they rent the property at £60k pa, presumably from HMFC.
Either way, it seems like a nice wee earner. A Net Profit of £71k could have been handy to the main company.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
GoldenEagle
The derby means absolutely everything to Hearts and I'm sure it'll be after the 3rd.
but will hertz or the player take a chance in picking up an injury ? :)
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Mark Donaldson@Donaldson007 Hearing that Hearts will get around 400k for Ryan McGowan if the player agrees $2m contract with Chinese club.
If the fee is that high then there is no chance they will risk him against us.
Probably pushes their demise a further month down the line.
Oh well. It will be worth the wait.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
If the fee is that high then there is no chance they will risk him against us.
Probably pushes their demise a further month down the line.
Oh well. It will be worth the wait.
Isn't he out of contract in the summer? If he is I find it hard to believe they will get that much at this point.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Isn't he out of contract in the summer? If he is I find it hard to believe they will get that much at this point.
Who knows? Links between Scotland and China on political and economic levels seem to be growing. Mybe the divine leader has intervened on behalf of his club,:wink:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I find 400k hard to believe. Motherwell are only getting 100k for Murphy and he is a class act and been a proven SPL player for about 3 or 4 year.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
They are banned from signing anyone untill they are all up to date with wages. They are already behind on last months and they need to shell out another £350k in 16 days time. The only home game before then is the Derby which was sold out weeks ago so no new income their then.
None of this really matters to them at all compared with their biggest problem which is that they are fast running out of cash. If they can make it to the end of January they are doing well.
Add to that:-
VAT bill due, I believe, on the 5th.
PAYE & NI due on the 22nd, which will be much larger than normal given that the deferred wages were paid up in December.
-
If it's a $2m contract I imagine the transfer fee will be $400k. At least it's not as much in Vlad's pocket.
-
According to kickback, , Mcgowan is away to china and may miss game on thursday
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Famous5forever
am liking your post i never thought oh that yea selling everything he can before pulling the plug :cb
I could exclusively reveal that Hearts have already been paid for Lee "sharpshooter" Wallace. Is Roaming-off obliged to tell believers before relieving them of their million quid, don´t think so.
It´s all over bar the greetin.
-
Superfurryhibby
You are making me happy this New Year!!!!
If McGowan doesn't play and they already had £500,000 for Wallace before the begging bowl came out that is great news.
2013 could be a very good year!!!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Just because Hearts want him to go to China doesn't mean the player will. I would be surprised if the player wants to up sticks on a slow boat to China if he can get a pre contract negotiated in England or at the Old Firm. The way that tweet is worded suggests to me Hearts are pushing for this deal not the player.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Just because Hearts want him to go to China doesn't mean the player will. I would be surprised if the player wants to up sticks on a slow boat to China if he can get a pre contract negotiated in England or at the Old Firm. The way that tweet is worded suggests to me Hearts are pushing for this deal not the player.
Is he not from Australia though? Being closer to home might be a factor?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
He does want to go though.
£1 Million contract for 9 months.?
Then signs for Rangers on his return in September. :wink:
He has played his last game for Hearts.
100% wont be Playing.
Leaves on wednesday for a medical.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Who knows? Links between Scotland and China on political and economic levels seem to be growing. Mybe the divine leader has intervened on behalf of his club,:wink:
Am a Labour man fi now on sod that SNP Mob and ive been SNP Fur 20 years as well.
-
The fire sale has began...
-
I wonder what team we'll get to play this week?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I could exclusively reveal that Hearts have already been paid for Lee "sharpshooter" Wallace. Is Roaming-off obliged to tell believers before relieving them of their million quid, don´t think so.
It´s all over bar the greetin.
this is just like what craig whyte did wi jellyfish the writting is on the wall :flag: i am now super confident this thread wont reach 250 before they are dead:aok: the drinks are on me :flag:
I KEEP THINKING OFF THIS SONG NOW THE END IS NOW VERY VERY NEAR.:flag:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHJoj9IqeKg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHQLQ1Rc_Js
-
And he's not even one of the BIG EARNERS:greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
SRM HEARTS Ltd
ftp://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/ima...1-08303440.pdf
I thought I would have a look at the company that runs the Hearts Shop.
Directors Mr & Mrs Henderson and Mr Alexander. Who are they ?
Turnover just over £ 1 million, with creditors of £160 k at the end of the year of accounts. Corporation Tax of £ 15,759 to pay cos it is a separate company from the Club with its Zillions of losses.
Can't see the point in setting something up just to pay extra Tax ? but its down amongst the creditors so may'be it does not count. :greengrin
Cav / CWG any logic in this set-up ?
Two reasons I can think of, possibly a combination of the two.
1) The way the club was running the merchandising operation was costing them money so they offloaded it to a smaller operation to try to make it more efficient.
2) Suppliers were no longer giving the club credit so the only way they could continue to provide those wonderful reversible 'satin' jackets was through another company with it's own sensible finance facilities.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lewis_1875
According to kickback, , Mcgowan is away to china and may miss game on thursday
Yup - there is NO chance they'll risk losing that fee IMHO!
Would be a nice time to deliver another volley to their nads and announce Sparky's staying :greengrin
-
If McGowan doesn't play who's likely to replace him?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
If McGowan doesn't play who's likely to replace him?
Paterson or Barr possibly, or even his younger brother Tom Daly
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Caversham Green
1) The way the club was running the merchandising operation was costing them money so they offloaded it to a smaller operation to try to make it more efficient.
2) Suppliers were no longer giving the club credit so the only way they could continue to provide those wonderful reversible 'satin' jackets was through another company with it's own sensible finance facilities.
Nice to think of all the Yams trotting along to the Wonga Dome Shop to buy Christmas presents for their whole family thinking they were doing their bit to save the Club, when the bulk of the profits will be in the pockets of the Shop Company Directors Henderson and Alexander.
Should be a very profitable year for some. I wonder if they got a slice of the cake sales ? :greengrin
-
This latest hitch for them is a beauty but they will fight it.
I might be wrong but do the SPL clubs not agree at the start of every season the relevant punishments for this and that... Ie admin/liquidation etc.
If all fails just deduct points. ENDOF.
Good news bout McGowan if true. We really need to twist the knife on Thurs nite btw.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
This latest hitch for them is a beauty but they will fight it.
I might be wrong but do the SPL clubs not agree at the start of every season the relevant punishments for this and that... Ie admin/liquidation etc.
If all fails just deduct points. ENDOF.
Good news bout McGowan if true. We really need to twist the knife on Thurs nite btw.
I think the rule decided was that if an insolvent event occurred e.g admin/liquidation, they would lose a third of last seasons points total which would equate to 18 points in Hearts case.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Caversham Green
Their club shop was definitely outsourced. It's the guy who used to be the retail manager at Hibs who runs it.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Caversham Green
R evolution. :faf:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I think the rule decided was that if an insolvent event occurred e.g admin/liquidation, they would lose a third of last seasons points total which would equate to 18 points in Hearts case.
Cheers fur that. Fingers crossed then
-
McGowan will be ****ed if this Chinese team doesn't have a close rival who he can start hating. How else will he suck up to the fans?
-
I'm still a bit hopeful that McGowan will knock back the China move and opt for signing a pre contract with Sevco.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I'm still a bit hopeful that McGowan will knock back the China move and opt for signing a pre contract with Sevco.
Exactly my thoughts, with Dundee in the league they'll stay up regardless of who they lose. Don't get rid and they're feked.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Exactly my thoughts, with Dundee in the league they'll stay up regardless of who they lose. Don't get rid and they're feked.
I Am still hopefull that all this is vlad getting his hands on every penny now before pulling the plug as was pointed out last night whos to say he never took the 500 that sevco offered to clear the 800 they were due them and if what the rumours are they could have got 600 paid in instalments from England but they forced mcgowan to go to china as the 400 will be paid up front my prediction and wish for 2013 is that they will implode when this thread reaches 262 pages :aok:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
That wont suit Vlad. I feel a "rested" situation coming on.:greengrin
-
I thought that lot were deluded, but found this utter, utter gem on KB:
Quote:
If we sell 4 players, bringing in hundreds of thousands in transfer fees and easing the wage bill, what right does the SPL have to stipulate that replacements must be under-21s.
That seems arbitrary and specifically designed to stop us signing Rudi.
I ******* hate everything about Scottish football apart from our club. Romanov put us in this position but these ***** seem intent to revel in our misfortune; for that reason I wish each and every one of the people involved in this decision monumental misery in the year ahead.
**** them.
Words fail me.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I thought that lot were deluded, but found this utter, utter gem on KB:
Words fail me.
Thing is mate they have as good as signed Skacel - his two 'performances' against them with United have seen them through to the semi final and 3 points in the league :agree: shameful in a way but expected.
Happy New Year by the way to all Hibees on .net :aok:
-
Got a really good feeling about 2013, think its going to bring a lot of misery for our pink friends from across the city!
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Picture stealer :agree:
-
Some of them are that dense that light must bend round them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by some roaster
For the clubs who may have had a hidden agenda towards the hearts in recent months, perhaps what goes round comes round.
Hearts should perhaps snap up their young under 21 players, and possibly do bosman signings on the others, once the club gets back on it's feet, which will be in July once the next transfer window comes into play.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by some roaster
For the clubs who may have had a hidden agenda towards the hearts in recent months, perhaps what goes round comes round.
Hearts should perhaps snap up their young under 21 players, and possibly do bosman signings on the others, once the club gets back on it's feet, which will be in July once the next transfer window comes into play.
So no recognition of the compensation due for u23s then -in other words a transfer fee. Are these people allowed out without parents or carers?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hearts should perhaps snap up their young under 21 players, and possibly do bosman signings on the others, once the club gets back on it's feet, which will be in July once the next transfer window comes into play.[/B]
:crazy:I'd imagine all the young prospects and their agents are queueing up already just for the slight chance that if they are still actually around at the same level next window they can join and not get paid.
The future looks really bright after all, and its apparently only one transfer window away. Bet this roaster is going to try and stay awake waiting for it.
-
Check out this utter pish http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....of-midlothian/ totally chucked it i reckon :greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
You should start a thread like that on here.
Hibernian - the finest name in world sport. :agree:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
You should start a thread like that on here.
Hibernian - the finest name in world sport. :agree:
Just utterly mental stuff Radge my man i honestly think it must be a gag :agree:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Just utterly mental stuff Radge my man i honestly think it must be a gag :agree:
I truly thought it was a wind up and was going to say well done to whoever got it going. They really do have a problem if they get excited by a picture that seems to be dominated by a fairly big stretch of tarmac and a railway bridge - I suppose the less that is seen of the actual ground the less embarassing it becomes.
Pleased to see a pat on the heid for wee Shaun Lawson who is still playing with the big boys over there. Weird guy.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
TQM
Yup - there is NO chance they'll risk losing that fee IMHO!
Would be a nice time to deliver another volley to their nads and announce Sparky's staying :greengrin
I disagree TQM. I think he will play on Thu.
Hope you are right though cos I think the lad is a decent player.
-
It doesn't matter how fast they twirl their scarves the stench of bloodied turd doesn't go far !
-
They are trying in vain to work up some kind of enthusiasm for Thursday and know they may be playing some laddies that were kicking a baw aboot in White Park :agree:
Wear it ya radges!
0-7
1/1/73
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Maybe Vlad is receiving a panda coming the other way :dunno:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Maybe Vlad is receiving a panda coming the other way :dunno:
:greengrin Heard he was more interested in getting a "monkey" or two more out of the followers before lowering the periscope
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
As if they think their absolute hole of a stadium looks nice, clearly decades of breeding within their families has caused all sorts of genetic defects such as awful eyesight.
Filthy child bothering deluded right-wing inbred puddle drinking roasters. :fenlon
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
WarringtonHibee
As if they think their absolute hole of a stadium looks nice, clearly decades of breeding within their families has caused all sorts of genetic defects such as awful eyesight.
Filthy child bothering deluded right-wing inbred puddle drinking roasters. :fenlon
To be fair that picture is one of the best i have seen of Tynecastle :wink: I can only see the one floodlight and im certain its the Faulty one :greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
A picture of a street, some shops, the top of some tenements, a bridge and some light visible over the rooftops from what looks like a bit of a shipyard....and they're getting all teary-eyed
Quote:
"It out-dazzles the New York Yankees, the Boston Braves, and even Queen of the South".
Quote:
Originally Posted by another roaster
One of the great things about that shot of Tynecastle is how oldie-worldy Gorgie was, and still is, 130 years on.
Quote:
Originally Posted by the same roaster
Thus, we have the greatest name, the greatest club crest, the greatest colours, the greatest heritage in one of Europe's greatest cities
:top marks for comedy value
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
A picture of a street, some shops, the top of some tenements, a bridge and some light visible over the rooftops from what looks like a bit of a shipyard....and they're getting all teary-eyed
:top marks for comedy value
The Thread cant be real :confused: IT JUST CANT BE :greengrin
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
The Thread cant be real :confused: IT JUST CANT BE :greengrin
A bedsit would look like a palace to a homeless tramp :greengrin
-
They also have a thread discussing the replacement of the main stand. How far in the sand can you put your head? Do they not know they are about bust.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....m/page__st__50
By the way Happy New Year everyone.
-
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by
To be fair that picture is one of the best i have seen of Tynecastle :wink: I can only see the one floodlight and im certain its the Faulty one :greengrin
Managed to find a daylight shot, the ground isn't very evident in this one either :wink: The post has to be a wind up by a Hibby surely.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Anyone seen this belter on that
"Imagine supporting a club like Motherwell, or Kilmarnock. Or Dundee Utd. With helmets like Boyle and Johnson and Thomson running the gig. **** that."
OH THE IRONY
MY SIDES PLEASE STOP
-
[QUOTE=Jack Hackett;3460750]A picture of a street, some shops, the top of some tenements, a bridge and some light visible over the rooftops from what looks like a bit of a shipyard....and they're getting all teary-eyed
Originally Posted by the same roaster
Thus, we have the greatest name, the greatest club crest, the greatest colours, the greatest heritage in one of Europe's greatest cities
:confused: Not wishing to be overly pedantic here but they don't have Edinburgh in their name or badge, but they do have midlothian.
Midlothian borders edinburgh and is defined as :-
Midlothian (pron.: /mɪdˈloʊðiən/; Scots: Midlowden, Scottish Gaelic: Meadhan Lodainn) is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland, and a lieutenancy area. It borders the Scottish Borders, East Lothian and the City of Edinburgh council areas
Who knows, maybe they will return to their natural homeland after they are moved on from tiny.
-
It's got to be a pisstake:thumbsup:
'you forgot to mention how great the colour maroon is' :hilarious
'widely recognised as having the best club song' :hilarious
'the last club in British football to use that under appreciated roofing material, white asbestos' :hilarious
(I made up the last one)
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
It's got to be a pisstake:thumbsup:
'you forgot to mention how great the colour maroon is' :hilarious
'widely recognised as having the best club song' :hilarious
'the last club in British football to use that under appreciated roofing material, white asbestos' :hilarious
(I made up the last one)
Personally I think Black Lace had better numbers than Agadoo bollah.
Don't ever read kickback but reading some of the comments, surely that thread was started by an undercover Hibee :greengrin
The main stand being described as 'oldy worldy' - aye, okay then :aok:
-
1 Attachment(s)
bored oot my skull just now so thinking about my post above I looked at the website of the entity known as Midlothian to see if I could work out where its heart might be, there is a cooncil map and I reckon that Newtongrange has as good a case as any for being the "Heart". Apologies in advance to any Hibbies from there.
I guess dear old Nitten or somewhere nearby is where they could justifiably start again should the big day come.
I tried to register on Brokeback in my mother in laws name so I could post this picture and see what they thought about where their club might more correctly be connected but they wouldn't have me / her on board - bloody typical of them no respect for a 73 year old woman.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
bored oot my skull just now so thinking about my post above I looked at the website of the entity known as Midlothian to see if I could work out where its heart might be, there is a cooncil map and I reckon that Newtongrange has as good a case as any for being the "Heart". Apologies in advance to any Hibbies from there.
I guess dear old Nitten or somewhere nearby is where they could justifiably start again should the big day come.
I tried to register on Brokeback in my mother in laws name so I could post this picture and see what they thought about where their club might more correctly be connected but they wouldn't have me / her on board - bloody typical of them no respect for a 73 year old woman.
If you had tried to register as an under 16 year old girl they would have welcomed you with open arms.....:greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
If you had tried to register as an under 16 year old girl they would have welcomed you with open arms.....:greengrin
:faf: Thought about it but Shaun Lawson appears to be active on the thread so its a chance I am not prepared to take!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Imagine being a Motherwell fan or some *****, A total doss hoose on some ******* industrial estate. We don't know how lucky we are sometimes.
:faf::faf::faf:
-
imagine being overjoyed at your club being named after a human organ!!!! beggars belief!!!
not for much longer though.
ALL HEARTS DIE EVENTUALLY.
HAHAHAHAHA
DIE.
-
I love the 'glorious photo' someone's posted on that thread..
Two of their stands.. And what's in the middle of the photo? A big ****ing pillar :faf:
-
It's a top quality, emotionally stirring photo, to be fair. A speed camera on the left foreground next to the exclusive Robertsons Bar, a rusty railway bridge as main focus of the composition and one small floodlight in the distance:flying:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by some yam
:Just hearing a commentator or someone doing the classified results saying our name makes me proud.
Can't imagine there's any other team that can possibly have that feeling. I mean, Hibernian, how ***** a name is that?
The name 'heart of Midlothian' makes me proud too.. When I see it in front of the words 'delayed wages' and 'signing ban'
-
I wonder if they're proud of this :hilarious
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM
The person who made it obviously wisnae :greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
It's a top quality, emotionally stirring photo, to be fair. A speed camera on the left foreground next to the exclusive Robertsons Bar, a rusty railway bridge as main focus of the composition and one small floodlight in the distance:flying:
It's got one of the finest shots of a shiny tarmaced surface at night that I have ever seen. This must surely be the point of the photo?
I was trying to work out what was going on in the bus shelter but maybe best left alone.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Desperate Dan
The recommended video for me on the side bar for that is "End of the Line" by Travelling Wilburys :greengrin
'PLEASING'
-
Hearts have the only team name in britain that can be preceded (in a pop song) by the words cheating and/or lonely
-
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hearts have the only team name in britain that can be preceded (in a pop song) by the words cheating and/or lonely
Quote:
Originally Posted by
....and broken.
I like Beating Hearts:greengrin
-
Hearts
- Club colours are ***** and blood mixed together or dark pink
- Badge is a love heart - camp as ****
- stadium is PINK
- stadium is cheep and nasty
- fans give Rangers a run for their money in the bigots and racists race
- share training center with students
- have a huge debt and will die in 2013
Hibernian
Pure class
-
Notice that they only ever call us "hibs" in the thread....
Hibernian is our name lads. And it's beautiful
-
You know things are getting bad on the pitch when you start insulting other teams names and badges..
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hearts
- stadium is PINK
Hibernian
Pure class
Their heritage is a load of sissy ballroom dancers who kicked a ball about dressed like Freddie Mercury, named themselves after a jail and played in different colours from what they do now. Whoop de doo
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Their heritage is a load of sissy ballroom dancers who kicked a ball about dressed like Freddie Mercury, named themselves after a jail and played in different colours from what they do now. Whoop de doo
Everything about hahahahearts is a little suspect. The really odd thing is that they claim to have been formed in 1874 (conveniently the year before Hibernian). They were certainly in existence in 1875 but try and find any historical evidence that shows they existed in 1874 and you will draw a blank. They have been making it up since day one. :faf:
-
Confirmation that McGowan won't play -
Hearts defender Ryan McGowan is poised for a switch to China, with boss John McGlynn confirming they have accepted a bid.
The Australian international has been linked with a move to the Far East and will not be considered for Thursday's Edinburgh derby with Hibernian.
McGlynn said: "The club have accepted a bid for Ryan so he won't play any part in the game tomorrow.
"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers
come in we need to accept them."
McGowan's agent, Lou Sticca, said: "Ryan will be on his way to China to talk to a leading club there within 48 hours, with the full permission of Hearts.
"A transfer fee has been agreed in principle and it's a matter of Ryan having a look around and considering personal terms.
"There has been interest from a number of clubs but the offer from China is the one Ryan is looking at most closely."
-
Imagine being so proud of a bunch of cobbles which people spit on :greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
ginger_rice
I do more than a simple spit, I gain every bit of saliva and whatever leftover mucus in my throat for a good 30 seconds then unleash the demon on those cobbles in sheer disgust at such an institution.. what makes it funnier I saw someone (presume they were a jambo) hug said cobbles one night after I had done this:greengrin
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Confirmation that McGowan won't play -
Hearts defender Ryan McGowan is poised for a switch to China, with boss John McGlynn confirming they have accepted a bid.
The Australian international has been linked with a move to the Far East and will not be considered for Thursday's Edinburgh derby with Hibernian.
McGlynn said: "The club have accepted a bid for Ryan so he won't play any part in the game tomorrow.
"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers
come in we need to accept them."
McGowan's agent, Lou Sticca, said: "Ryan will be on his way to China to talk to a leading club there within 48 hours, with the full permission of Hearts.
"A transfer fee has been agreed in principle and it's a matter of Ryan having a look around and considering personal terms.
"There has been interest from a number of clubs but the offer from China is the one Ryan is looking at most closely."
Was just about to post this. Delighted with that news, that twat seems to relish playing against us to a degree that I'd love to see our players mirror on a regular basis in seasons to come.
-
So best-case senario then - McGowan doesnt play against us, thereby peeing off the pinksters. He trails all the way to China, has a look round,considers the personal terms and then says ' No not for me sorry '. Wonder if Vlad's flying out with him ..............?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
crewetollhibee
So best-case senario then - McGowan doesnt play against us, thereby peeing off the pinksters. He trails all the way to China, has a look round,considers the personal terms and then says ' No not for me sorry '. Wonder if Vlad's flying out with him ..............?
The one who wears the trackie bottom/shirt and tie combo was on SSN saying he definitely won't be playing in case he gets injured.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hearts
- stadium is PINK
Hibernian
Pure class
I remember reading a piece by the poet Alan Bold many years ago when he compared our colours with HoMFC. I remember him waxing lyrical about our's being the colour of freshly mown spring grass & all the wonderful memories & thoughts that evokes. Yams he descibed as being the spilt dregs of a cheap bottle of red wine floating & mixed with contents of an overflowing ashtray!!
Perfect!!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I remember reading a piece by the poet Alan Bold many years ago when he compared our colours with HoMFC. I remember him waxing lyrical about our's being the colour of freshly mown spring grass & all the wonderful memories & thoughts that evokes. Yams he descibed as being the spilt dregs of a cheap bottle of red wine floating & mixed with contents of an overflowing ashtray!!
Perfect!!
Looks tae me mair like something you'd find floating in a bog.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Teo10
I do more than a simple spit, I gain every bit of saliva and whatever leftover mucus in my throat for a good 30 seconds then unleash the demon on those cobbles in sheer disgust at such an institution.. what makes it funnier I saw someone (presume they were a jambo) hug said cobbles one night after I had done this:greengrin
At least he wasn't attempting to hump the cobbles.
I suppose because of their age.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
ginger_rice
the Heart of Midlothian was the name of the Old Edinburgh jail and Debtor's prison !
A perfect fit for the Gorgie Gangsters disguised as a football club. :agree:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Teo10
They didn't kiss it as well did they?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Hibs07p
They didn't kiss it as well did they?
I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!
You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!
-
Don't underestimate the demoralising impact that mcgowans "see you, lads" will have on their dressing room.
I liken it to when goc was sold in the run up to the 06semi. Sent out all the wrong sporting messages to the dressing room.
Hearts players will be seeing a guy walk away and they'll be thinking "me next". And so it all unravels.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Teo10
I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!
You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!
I have Pashed :wink: on it while under the influence:drunk:
-
They're saying he won't be available for the derby.
Does this mean he will be playing then? :confused: