Pic at the start of their little day out.
Bet that many people winnae be turning out for a rainy Wednesday evening game against East Stirling, the glory hunting *******s.
OFGTF
Printable View
Pic at the start of their little day out.
Bet that many people winnae be turning out for a rainy Wednesday evening game against East Stirling, the glory hunting *******s.
OFGTF
Not a lover of these gits or their ugly sister, but why are huns so determined to stay in the spl when for years they have been tryin to get out of it, it really is unbelievable that they cant see the bigger picture and the lifeline the SFA have offered them, not allowed to sign a player over the age of 18 means they will have to use there u19 team and the other players who wanrt to stay, i am a great fan of youth football especially scottish youth football, givin these guys a season or two in the top flight can only be good for our national game and our national team, even if the young guys get their game theyl still get all the big decisions at each ground from their refs and linesman. All this scaremongering by them telling us that huns not in the top league is bad for scottish football....really scottish football extends far beyond the SPL and having the East Stirlings, Peterheads etc getting the gate money from them means they can invest in younger players and bring them along which, if the p[layers are good enough will make their way to the top flight anyway, just think for the long term effects for the whole of our game turfing these gits into the 3rd tier would be good for our game.
Monday will be a big day. SPL meeting to decide on financial fair play as well as the sensible 10 putting forward their proposals.
Just on Sportsound that Raith Rovers (a board member was on the SFA Panel) have had to have police at Starks Parks over the last 24 hours due to threats to torch the ground.
These Scottish weedgia dolts have bought into the whole mindset of apologising for Rantic for so long, they'd be trumpeting the same Tom Kite seeking to exonerate those vile clubs from any conceivable atrocity they perpetuated.
It's fascinating how the entire house of cards of Scottish football, the authorities, the media, are now paying the price for their craven indulgence of the OF and their bigoted, anti-competitive and anti-sport ethos throughout the years. Consequently, they now look even more ridiculous than usual, and anybody with sense ignores the Scottish media and looks south for a proper analysis of this situation. It's just utterly ludicrous how they insist on perceiving an anti-sport organization of cheats, who have stolen massive funds from the public purse to bolster their own egos, as the pitiful victims in this sordid situation. The only pitiful thing is their own pathetic endorsement of those thieves and tyrants. Traynor is just another sneaky fat kid in the playground trying to curry favor with the school bullies. Like Young, Keevins and the rest of those timid slavers, he's joke of a journalist.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17879835
Another revised bid from Murray...how many that now?
Just shut the doors!!!
Anyone see the protest on the news?
That old woman/Jimmy Saville lookalike saying "That transfer embargo. Should have been suspended. Simples" - what a ****ing belter - anyone who gets their vocabulary from a car insurance advert disnae deserve the oxygen of oxygen.
Or that fat one saying "The SFA have to do something about this problem" - it's not a "problem", it's a "punishment" for breaking the rules.
They dinnae have a ****ing clue between them.
Strathclyde Police estimates that around 7k supporters were there. I would imagine the organisers would be a bit dissapointed given their percieved importance.
The reality is that football clubs are in the hands of the money men now and the fans have little, if any, influence.
Walter Smith seems to have had an outbreak of dementia.
Altogether now, "the cry was no remember..."
Listening to Radio Scotland leaving the issue of punishment to one side for a wee minute, Hun caller is having difficulty with accepting the fact that Rangers as a club are legally responsible for anything!
Oh dear, that's me educated now.
Why is everybody so down on Rangers? Have they done something wrong?
Just out of interest, how many attended the Hands off Hibs rally attracted? Sure it was more than the 5k strathclyde police are reporting.
I would like Jardine or one of the other members of the fighting fund to come out and tell us exactly what punishment they would deem appropriate for 15 odd years of cheating.
It seems to me that basically they think their beloved football club should should suffer a punishment which is so bland that it will be of no consequence.
Their strategy for securing their clubs place in the SPL seems to rest on veiled threats against any club or individual they think stands in their way. The main sanction they feel is at their disposal is for their supporters to boycott away matches. I doubt that such a sanction will have a great deal of impact in the 3rd division .... Indeed I would imagine the good folk of Annan, Peterhead, Montrose etc etc would welcome such a boycott .... Who wants a mini Manchester ?
They also still seem to think that their absence from the SPL will lead to a number of SPL clubs going bust .... no it will not. Yes some clubs will suffer a drop in income, perhapes even a substantial drop if the SKY deal is out of the window .... But what these cretins dont seem to realise is that clubs will find a way to get by.
The final point that they and all of the prats in the press and in football who apologise for them are missing is probably the most important one:
They have spent years riding rough shod over the rest of us, their arrogance has known no bounds .... and now they expect the rest of us to rally round in support of them. The way they expect to get our sympathy and help is to say We Are Rangers and if you dont help you will suffer.
Heres the news lads ........ Anybody outside of Govan who perhaps did have sympathy, or who did think that we needed Rangers on top for the good of the game financially, hard to take though that was .... has now been totally alienated by the bully boy tactics being employed.
If the SPL or SFA cave in to this crap and a newco rangers are playing in the SPL next season it wont matter a stuff if the current bun fans boycott ER or any other ground because I and I am sure thousands of other fans wont be there to see it. I for one intend to boycott any newco rangers game at ER next season.
SFA cost jobs? Have those arrogant pricks not seen the list of companies both large and small owed money by Rangers? Do they not know about cutbacks in public services and the tax money they are owed that could keep hundreds of staff in jobs?
I hope they go bust, I hope Rangers never resurfaces and that not one of those ****ers involved or supporting Rangers FC step soil in a football ground again.
The day that Rangers dies I will ****ing laugh.
Just saw a photo on the BBC News website of the "Rangers march on Hampden". If you are sad about the imminent demise of your football team you look sad, maybe some grown guys in tears (understandably), but in this photo the front line of the march is staffed by some very aggressive looking "bad men" as ma dear old Gran would have called them. Hoods and scarfs across their faces, why the secrecy lads? I thought this was a public open march to get support for the future your club? I can see this whole thing getting nasty soon, when the real "true blue" thug squads leave their sofas and head out to polish their knuckles on the pavements...
Laugh? I'll pay for the first round of drinks buddy! I am planning to hold a 'Rangers Implosion Party' in the street outside ma house, free drink for all friendly faces. If the local council or police object I'll just start inciting the public via the national media and throw in lots of words like "unfair" and "kicking us when we're down". It's worked for that bunch of fuds so far.
Worth re-iterating that one club every season in the SPL will survive the loss of income from TV/Ugly Sisters when they get relegated. So the Huns can shove that line of reasoning where it hurts.
This whole farce is now beyond the handling capabilities of the SPL & SFA.
EUFA should step in, and soon, to put an end to all this BS once and for all.
I can understand the Huns fighting for their club - we had to do the same :tin hat:.
Their chosen methods, however, are totally detrimental to their cause.
Lester Piggot lost his OBE for relatively moderate tax evasion. Is there a case for Murray losing his knighhood? Clearly "SDM knew" what was going on and the sums involved dwarf Piggott's case. Why no groundswell for title removal? Is there an establishment conspiracy to forget Murray's role and make Craig Whyte what Lee Harvey Oswald would describe as a patsy ( albeit a willing one )?
I see only 7000 huns turned up for their protest walk to Hampden :lolrangers:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-17877910
Why have the guys at the front got scarfs over their face and hoods up etc? Bet they were just itching for a bit of trouble so they could kick off.
As for the placards "SFA sanctions cost Jobs" well that is laughable. They seem to have forget about the 100+ companies they owe money to themselves due to their mismanagement, I am sure some small and some larger ones (like our neighbours) could very well do with the money that Rangers owe them. As for a paid employee of the club Jardine leading this lot then he should be ashamed and if possible the SFA should charge him. You question a ref's decision and its a fine and a touchline ban, you question and ridicule the whole SFA and so far nothing happens.
Some of the people in the slideshow via the link below need to be put down for the good of the gene pool.
Frightening stuff.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ions-1-2262674
I fear carnage at Celtic game. Hope Iam wrong but have bad feeling.
Yep , 366 days served out of 3 years.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/onthisday/hi/d...00/3755282.stm
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17130755
Did anything ever happen about this, or brushed under the carpet?
would be my guess
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_BTYoDK-3x2...+under+rug.jpg
I notice one of their banners says to hell with the SFA & the SNP???? Bit bizarre.
There seems to be a wind of change blowing in sections of the media re their reporting of RFC and its employees.
http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-...-sfa-1-2263858
As I listened to that irritating little clown produce yet another version of "go compare" I thought that perhaps the lyrics could be adapted something like this to gently wind up the teddy bears
Verse 1
No more bears
We don't care
Yes it's true
We DONT like you
No more bears
Without the wonga
You can't last longer
So now we'll sing
We're glad there's no more bears
Verse 2
As verse 1 but lines 6 and 7
Without the readies
There's no more teddies
Over to the undoubted literary abilities of my fellow posters
Without cash. There will be no more sash
Without bread. They're as good as dead.
Ach, piss off OP - I read the title and thought I was waking up to some form of breaking news.
What a dissy :greengrin
I think it was a great turn put. Whilst Rangers are a horrible club and have cheated everyone for years but their fans are fighting to save their club. When Hands of Hibs was formed we received support from every team in the country. I hope they survive but with a heavy punishment
Rangers fans are, as you say, entitled to want to save their club. As far as I can gather, though, yesterday was about marching on the SFA to protest against their club being given a legitimate punishment for their misdemeanours, and the use of a discipline process which was agreed to by their club only last year. Their position doesn't seem to extend beyond 'it might be fair for **** like youse, but we must not be punished because we are the Rangers.' If hibs were to find themselves in Rangers' position, I would be distressed, and I would want to save my club, but I don't think I would be expecting exceptions to be made for us, or blaming everyone else for the problems we had heaped upon ourselves.
The banner says "To hell with the SFA, SNP and all!." The "and all" is you and me folks. Hurry up and die :agree:
Bugger me it will be the old 100000000 in Manchester next. Sooner yer club dies the better.
That was because they counted fingers and divided by 10 - a basic error when dealing with inbred hordes.
PS I was going to simply ignore this and not pass comment on this thread (or indeed your lack of input to the BIG thread about your team) until you started your wind up thread about the big Derby.
New version of the famine song:
the scam is over, it's time to go bust.
Blue Knights Charlatans.
http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-...ffer-1-2263906
Everybody will take the action they see fit jgl07 but I couldnt bring myself to go that far. Not because I think its an over the top reaction, because I dont ..... But that would endanger Hibs and no matter what their part in this as part of the SPL for good or bad I couldnt endanger their future.
I would seriously hope having said that, that we go in the right direction based on fair play and ethical thinking ... rather than let bully boy tactics or money win the day.
When I renewed my season ticket I said it would be the last time I if a newco Rangers were allowed back in the SPL.
On reflection, what I actually mean is if Hibs VOTE for a newco Rangers to remain in the SPL.
If Hibs vote against and it still happens, I can't blame Hibs for it and so would continue to support them - although I still feel Scottish Football would be a farse.
Anyone else absolutely sick to death of hearing about them?
But will the results of the vote (who voted.for and against) be made public? I doubt it after the threats against Raith Rovers directors this week. But without openness there is no accountability, Petrie could vote for whoever he likes without considering our feelings. It also leaves things wide open for corruption.
I have a feeling there'll be a Hibs-backed Rangers newco in the SPL next year.
The longer this nonsense rumbles on the more i think that D&P were asked to keep them going until the end of the season then they will be liquidated. They didn't release any players, just did deals to keep them until the end of the season even though they had nothing to play for and no chance of being relegated. The bidding process has been ridiculous, don't think Brian Kennedy has any interest apart from self publicity and the rest of the blue knights have no money (or no money they are willing to lose). Who is going to buy them anyway when they have a massive potential tax bill coming???
I think the main reason for the outcry about the 12 month signing sanction is that whoever is pulling the strings at rangers thought they would get voted back into the spl as a newco with little or no sanctions from the spl due to the crazy 11-1 voting structure, clearly they didn't expect any trouble from the SFA. Hopefully the SPL and the SFA stand strong against the rangers propagada machine and they get what they deserve.
Seems Celtic have kindly donated the Seville calculator to the Rangers fans. We'll be up to 20k next week.
I hear there will be at least two bears at hampden!!:greengrin
I
Surprised the turnout was so low. From the ruddy hoo-ha in the media I would have expected a Jambo-sized crowd storming Hampden. Does this mean that the other 40,000 Hun regulars don't care, or are as embarrased as the rest of us by this easily-manipulated rump of Neanderthals? Or have they switched their glory-hunting alligiences elsewhere?
Question: if another club’s finances and very existence are so dependent on Rangers remaining in the SPL what kind of club are they – and do they deserve to survive?
This :cb
Our football clubs must get back to living within their means. T.V money and the OF money should not be something relied upon because it can't be, it's that simple.