Thinks he's being staunch, but I am watching this drama play out wearing Union Jack underpants, blue rosette, orange sash and nothing else. That's staunch!
Ah, but Bozo described his £300,000 per year job as "chicken feed."
Printable View
Thinks he's being staunch, but I am watching this drama play out wearing Union Jack underpants, blue rosette, orange sash and nothing else. That's staunch!
Ah, but Bozo described his £300,000 per year job as "chicken feed."
I don't think I've ever refreshed a thread on hibs.net this often in one day without thinking there was an imminent chance of Leigh Griffiths being signed permanently.
I lived in London when Thatcher was ousted and I spent over £100 in some wine bar celebrating with other folk who worked with me.
If I didn't have Covid, I'd be doing something similar* tonight, if he goes.
*In York, not the Big Smoke.
Anyone think that BJ is hiding in another fridge?
Ruth Edwards, Alister Jack's PPS, has resigned
and the spineless coward should follow her
The word that has followed Johnson around since school is "liar". Every employer he has had knows he lies and anyone who has a passing interest in his career will know he lies, a lot.
To expect him to change or feign surprise when it turns out he's been lying is just sheer stupidity.
I doubt he's a psychopath but his sociopathic traits have been obvious for a while and off the scale since he decided to promote brexit to the gullible/hateful.
It's a joke he was ever picked to lead his party and an even bigger joke that all the commentators, party members, MPs and Cabinet Ministers have supported him up till now. Nothing has changed at all, he lies, has always lied and is probably lying as I type this.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
The fact this is going on so long means that he is actually inside that building still resisting this? That’s amazing when you think about it. He must be one messed up individual mentally.
Priti Patel inside number 10.
Never one to miss the opportunity to kick someone out their home.
What happens if he simply does not hand his resignation to the Queen, even if his party try and oust him?
There’s no way “we” or his MPs can force him to resign. What then?
Is he crazy enough to dissolve Parliament to save his hide?
Sort of Hitler in the bunker scenario.
Sky News just reporting that Bozo remains defiant and is determined to fight on. If true, he's completely delusional; it's a slash and burn policy of "if I go I'm taking you all with me."
Sounds incredible, but you never know with this guy.
https://twitter.com/anushkaasthana/s...BupAn8gnMMUxWQ
I'm assuming those cabinet ministers who told him to go will now resign. Over to you Zahawi, Patel, Shapps...
Brandon Lewis gone.
He's trying to go on. :faf:
Testing that ol' unwritten constitution to the limit. :cb
Just been to the shops. No popcorn left.
If this goes to a general election with Johnson clinging to power it’s going to be hideously ugly and ill mannered.
When does Johnson tell his followers to storm the commons.
Trump playbook.
It’s pure Trump/Bannon/whoever. He must wish he was in Turkey/Egypt/China where they can just get the military in to shore up power. Make no mistake, that’s what we’re fighting against here. Early stage fascism.
But naw, it was Corbyn who we were supposed to be scared of :rolleyes:
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...e7acc605bc.jpg
NEW: Michael Gove sacked by Boris Johnson
Rat sacks rat
ChrisMasonBBC
·
1m
NEW: Michael Gove sacked by Boris Johnson
Pob sacked!!!
Honestly, what the ****ting **** is going on? Country in crisis, we don’t have a government that can function and he’s still clinging on. If it was not also hilarious it’d be terrifying.
Where do we go from here?
Hahaha ****ing hell
A country being run by Johnson, Patel, Raab, Dorries and Rees Mogg. What the ****.
Red wall voters must be loving this
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Gove went to ground today. He’s as Machiavellian as they come. There’s a few in that nest of vipers with audacious naked ambition. He’s always been one of them. As a Spitting Image caricature of himself he’s unelectable as a PM.
Boris is a spoilt brat, narcissistic clown. Gove is sleek it, born again poor boy made good with all the fundamentalist fervour of Thatcher…but less scruples.
David Mundell (remember him?) has stood down as Trade Envoy for somewhere or other.
This guy James Dudridge is doing a grand job of rehashing the 'no tanks in baghdad' routine on Sky News.
A No 10 source said: "You can't have a snake who is not with you on any of the big arguments who then gleefully tells the press the leader has to go."
It’s like the ****ing Jeremy Kyle show.
GB News is a hoot. Been watching some the last few weeks to get a flavour of the editorial. All out supporting Johnson. The tone is "how dare they."
Absolutely. We all knew he is egotistical and narcissistic, but I didn't think he is insane until now. However, the bunker mentality is evident: Johnson cannot accept he is beaten, even though he is totally surrounded and outpowered and the enemy is just yards away. King Lear is another analogy: realising his authority has suddenly gone, Johnson has lost his mind and is wandering around Westminster as a dazed lunatic, exercising imaginary authority. Tonight's events are really unbelievable; it's shocking that somebody can be so deluded.
Agreed. Popcorn will be out all weekend
Sam Freedman
@Samfr
·
The 22 really ****ed it by assuming the threat of a second vote would be enough. Should have done the 2nd vote tonight. This is huge huge damage to the Tory party now
Now that Gove is gone, is anyone else worried that levelling up may not actually happen?
(Stolen from Twitter).
If you watch any amount you soon realise brexit undercuts a huge swathe of rhetoric and is mentioned by name frequently. When things get a bit edgy there's a bit "whoa whoa we can't go there but we all know who you mean, watch the lawyers" nudge nudge goes on. Clumsy propaganda.
Fabricant is going to end up with a half decent position, isn’t he?
If that arse kissing Kawcynski does not end up in the cabinet, then he must be the most useless nodding dog ever. Though he will probably make it simply due to lack of numbers.
Femi makes a good point, I think
Quote:
Remember people voted Brexit because they were against having politicians that we couldn't get rid of?
Sacked Gove and then allowing a No10 "source" calling Gove a snake. Absolute **** show. I actually burst out laughing when i heard that on the news. Scotland deserves better than this
Boris's auld boy on GB News now.
I'm actually starting to find Boris being the most honest of them all (even although he's a lying toad). What a bunch of charlatans they all are.
They should just stick them all in a ring and get them to fight to the death.
3 times today I've seen the BBC describe the Linesman as "a long term critic" when the **** did that happen, changes his mind as often as the wind
Larry the No10 Cat on Twitter been amusing the last 24 hours 🤣
Jesus Christ
Johnson is the worst Prime Minister we have ever had
He has completely destroyed the credibility of the office.
He has set parliamentary democracy in the UK back massively and will likely destroy the Tory Party in its current form.
He has exposed them to be completely self-serving, they knew what they were getting when they elected him leader and they have sustained him when he should have been jettisoned many months ago, but they acquiesced in his lying, rule-breaking and morally bankrupt policies and can lie in his own pish with him.
Those resigning now and playing the integrity card can gtf they have zero integrity each and every one of them.
He has massively damaged the UK’s international reputation with foreign aid cuts and threatening to back out of legal treaties.
How can anyone believe a word we say or that we will commit to anything we agree to.
Pre Johnson I was a conservative (deliberate small c) voter but right now would put them all against a wall and shoot them.
I could never ever vote Tory again as they have been completely exposed for what they are.
There has never been a bigger divide between Scotland & England and what we respectively stand for and his government will likely lead to the destruction of the union.
I utterly despise him both as a politician and human being and hate everything he stands for.
Welsh Secretary gone and a Health Minister as well
The wiki entry for current UK Cabinet Ministers is like watching the ribbon on Soccer Saturday.
Can see it now, the 1922 committee will have an election, change their rules then vote him out, all the time telling the Scottish Electorate that we can't make up the rules as we go along and we had a referendum 8 years ago
https://twitter.com/charmiddle/statu...YcGycqn2w&s=19
so, the scores on the doors for yesterday ended up
Two more gone this morning before 7am.
The actual brass neck on these sanctimonious snivelling tories that are writing there letters. We are leaving now over truth and integrity ect ect. Where have yous been. I'd believe it if it wasn't post brexit, partygate, VOC. Just self serving, sleekit evil monsters and they will be in the post boris government
Suella Braverman says on Peston that she’ll put her name forward for a leadership election.
There is such a vacuum of talent in the Tory party.
@benrileysmith
·
EXC: The Tory whips office has calculated Boris Johnson would get the backing of just 65 Tory MPs in a second confidence vote.
That’s out of almost 360 Tory MPs - so support from less than a fifth. Boris allies have been discussing that today