They are blaming the SFA ruling as the reason they have pulled out. More pressure on the SFA to back down, lets hope for the good of the game they hold strong.
Printable View
Not really sure the ticketus thing is final.
After all, the huns will appeal the 'draconian' sanctions and according to Traynor and Grant last night on the radio clips I caught, they are under the impression that any appeal will probably be successful.
So ticketus might be out for now, but maybe not for long. (depending on when appeal is heard)
Actually, based on the reaction from within Rangers Football Club and the comments being made by employees past and present, I think the most appropriate action the SFA can and should take is to expel them immediately.
Could the last one out please turn off the lights.
The Huns are finito, Couldn't have happened to a nicer club, Bigoted **** balls.
Traynor last night was a joke- he seems to have decided that the decision was wrong and as such will be changed on appeal- why? Well because he apparently has told them that it should be done as it’s the view of the people!! - he claimed to have been told by more than one top legal mind that the appeal will be successful- although he didn’t really have the capacity to explain what these claims were being based on.
Interesting that when Jim Spence suggested that as the panel was being driven and guided by a skilled lawyer, and as such would have come to a sound and proper decisions based on the evidence presented- and nothing else that Tranor basically dismissed this point of view as it did not fit his own.
At any point after that I was expecting his argument to be supported with shouts of "these things have to happen as WE ARE THE PEOPLE!"
I wouldn't be surprised if the transfer ban gets overturned on appeal. However, Rapid Vienna have made it clear that they want the full amount they're due for Jelavic and will vote against a CVA. I expect them or some other club owed fees to go to UEFA fairly soon. At that stage another transfer embargo can be anticipated. The fans' wrath will then be directed elsewhere (they're all Fenians in Europe you know).
When was this due back?
Anyone else caught?
Presume few or none. Just lil ol Gers?
Surely the apparant threats levied against the SFA panel will now make it difficult for them to go back on their decision? It cannae be seen to have worked, now can it. The media are all talking out their arse anyway, ranting how this kind of punishment is unprecedented, in spite of the raft of similar cases in England and further afield recently. Mind you, none of these other diddy clubs were "ra peepul" obviously :rolleyes:
Just don't understand that. How, after a lengthy, forensic examination of the facts by people appointed by the SFA and a judgement given (presumably on the approval of the SFA), can they be confident that an appeal will be successful even before they've heard from the culprit ????? This smells.
Fax on its way to PauLO SERgio.
From Vlad, clear your desk Loser.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23839244/
Was watching STV or BBC news last night and they showed a wee graphic of the outstanding amounts to football clubs only - it's over 2 million pounds (Rapid, Hearts etc etc).
For this reason alone Rangers should have a transfer embargo never mind the rest of the lunacy.
Ticketus pull the plug... citing the uncertainty created by the decision.
Bit of a cop out - they probably didn't want involved in the first place, but here's a convenient excuse that deflects blame.
Is this the end game?
Actually, I dont think it does, if you mean it smells of "stitch-up". it does reek of "political" postioning and tabloid journalism.
Just because someone says "we're confident we'll win on appeal" doesn tmean they actually are. It allows them to be more outrged when it doesnt get over-turned, and placates the forces of Mordor for another few days.
Vlad basically *****ing it because it will be Hearts next and Rangers treatment will set the precedent.
Sergio doing the traditional tugging of forelock to his paymaster, pity really as i had a bit of respect for him.
I'm quite happy that the hoodoo buster is going to happen on his watch.
Here is what Ticketus have actually said - "Regrettably over the course of this week it became impossible to reconcile these interests with the proposals put forward by the Blue Knights as the terms of a deal became clearer.
"We do not wish to attach any blame to the failure of these talks as, while there have been frustrations on all sides at times, we believe all parties have been acting in good faith to agree terms. "
Not a thing mentioned about the SPL, the SFA or diddy clubs putting the boot in. Funny that. Guess who will get the blame regardless though.
The knuckle-draggers on RM are getting stiffies at this Kennedy/BK combined bid. A lot of excitement about 'the Haymaker'.
I believe the sanctions will stand. Impossible to reverse, as it will be seen to be as a result of intimidation.
Question for CWG
If Ticketus are now a creditor, what is the percentage HMRC are in for and how will that affect their power in reaching a CVA. (Presume it will be diluted?)
I am assuming that Ticketus become creditors and don't just go after Craig White?
Sergio is properly perceptive, huh?
"I have a strong feeling, from everything I read and see on TV, that Rangers need help at the moment."
Wee Huns to the rescue. Surprised it has taken this long.
Moral bankrupts.
Somebody needs to get a grip inside Ibrox. Ally McCoist and the PR machine knew exactly what they were doing earlier this week. Shame their "lunatic fringe" numbers a few more than the average club!!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...ign=sportsound
Even with BTC going totally in Hun favour (v unlikely), HMRC prob a little over the 25% line. With BTC they are easily over. However, if Ticketus are in the creditor pile then they too will have a veto, unless BTC case goes 100% HMRC with near absolute max penalties.
For your last question, think the answer is they'll do both!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17868154
Interesting to note that Fat Ally doesn't believe he should have to consider the consequences of demanding the names of the 3 members of the panel but everyone has to consider the consequences of any penalty on Rangers. Hypocritical, fatherless, child.
Today's the day of the hearing and decision if they'll be granted an SPL license for next season.
They should have provided audited accounts by 31st March and have no debt to tax authorities.
Will they be given it? Will it be granted to a newCo? Was this part of the plan?
He is completely, 100% wrong. Given the court cases, the postal bombs and the parliamentary investigations he is surely especially required to take cognisance of the lunatic fringe associated with the Old Firm. To do otherwise is not only morally wrong, it is dangerously wrong and a dereliction of his responsibility as a person of serious influence with the support.
Veneer of cheeky chappy nice guy dropping a bit? He's just Lennon with charisma.
There's just no enough to hate them for!! Get them tae ****! :agree:
Very insidious comments from McCoist in my opinion. Calculated, thoughtless and selfish. But he will be the apple of the media's eye.
Alex Salmond's been awfy quiet eh.....strange he doesn't interfere to condemn acts of threats and intimidation, yet is bang in front of the camera supporting this horrible football club's existence in 'Scottish society!'.
Anything that happens to Rangers is going to set the precedent for what should happen to any team that conducts themselves in a similar manor, or a similar end financial position. I am not surprised in the slightest that Vlad has ordered him to say this.
Hope all you people who want RFC to be killed off realise that Easter Road will be much poorer without the likes of these fun loving footy fans:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-17869217
They are also big into interior design:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-17565741
That's what should happen if Rangers do appeal this decision and lose it, up the embargo ban to 18 months, i just can't see what they have to appeal about, they have cheated for years and are now paying the punishment for it.
McCoist should be hauled in front of the SFA for his comments the other day there on Rangers TV about him wanting or demanding to know who sat on the panel, hey presto next day they are named and now under police protection after receiving death threats.
In fact forget about the SFA, what the ****** are Strathclyde Police thinking about regarding the behaviour of McCoist and Lennon on and off the pitch in recent weeks, its about time Strathclyde's finest had a strong word with them and let them know if there behaviour on and of the pitch does not improve they will find there selfs making an appearance in court.
I know its always about them, but the last couple of seasons they have turned the SPL in to there own we circus and they are getting away with it, SFA/SPL/SPF grow a pair and get it sorted for the good of the rest of the clubs in Scotland.
Ach, your being a bit harsh there
I'ts just a bit playful banter :rolleyes:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNA4G...eature=related
**** of the earth
Think people are being a tad harsh on Sergio here. If we didn't have PF and we had to make a choice between Sergio and either of the odious individuals in charge at the OF I know who I would take. Lennon is a lunatic and McCoist has lost the plot, he is even defending his actions from earlier this week. Read his piece
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17868154
[QUOTE=poolman;3198965]
Could experienced administration watchers explain something to me.
If a group is given preferred bidder status does that mean in the eyes of the administrator the new owners have a deal that would be acceptable to creditors or is it just the best offer they have on the table? Can this deal fall through if the creditors turn round and say no this is not acceptable or would it seem it is a 'fait accompli'?
[QUOTE=Spike Mandela;3198978]The preferred bidder will be able to negotiate with the creditors to secure a CVA.
In some cases the preferred bidder will be able to handle the day-to-day running of the club. This happened with Steve Archibald at Airdrie. In that case the whole thing fell apart and Ardrieonians were liquidated at the end of the season.
Ally McCoist video game from 2001 had an option to dodge taxes
http://sport.stv.tv/blog/305161-ally...ins-tax-dodge/
Ally learns from his previous mistake???
Oh hang on, Fud and Slap learnt from Ally's previous mistake....Quote:
"And while McCoist would not divulge who Duff and Phelps are currently negotiating with, he believes forward steps are being taken.
He said: "I've spoken to the administrators this morning and they were very positive with news that they are close to getting a deal done with a potential purchaser."
Quote:
"They didn't tell me who it was or go into any greater detail other than tell me they were very, very close which is obviously encouraging."
Attachment 8148
Rangers are very likely to win their appeal. The SFA gave them some assurances of the level of sanction that was likely to be imposed and they were prepared for that. The Independant Panel were then given guidance by the SFA and when the panel turned out to be, well believe it or not independant, the SFA were as shocked as Rangers.
It all came as a huge shock to McCoist who understandably went off on one, reminding the SFA that they appointed these people and they are responsible for the sanctions imposed and Stewart Regan immediately gave a nod-and-a-wink that an appeal will be successful.
How's that for a conspiracy theory?
They were, until McCoist decided it would be a good idea to behave like a mob boss. If the SFA reduce / overturn sanctions now it will look like they are giving in to intimidation. There's also the likelihood that if the SFA don't take action, UEFA will because of Rangers owing sums to Rapid Vienna (Jelavic) and St Etienne (Bocanegra).
How are any creditors going to agree to any sort of deal when there could be another £25M kicking around later.
Quote:
"Anybody with a sane brain would know that I abhor violence and would be dead
against it," said McCoist.
"This lunatic fringe, who hide behind the internet, do not interest me in the
slightest. I've got absolutely no time for them. I don't go on the internet and
read it."
But the irony of an internet based interview is lost on you then.
Wasnt 'super ally' accused of wife beating too? (or did she beat him up?)
Having given an outline bid to the administrators the preferred bidders would now make a detailed formal bid having carried out due diligence - that's what the exclusive access stuff is all about. The administrators must then judge whether accepting that bid will produce a better outcome for the creditors than liquidation and then make their recommendations to the creditors in the form of a proposed CVA. The creditors can then decide for themselves whether they see the CVA or liquidation as the best option.
There's a fair way to go yet even if the bid is accepted.
Because they're f a n n i e s ?Quote:
Originally Posted by stokesmessiah
That computer game screenshot has to be made up, surely? :faf:
You have obviously forgotten their interview from about 200 pages ago! (Still superb)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8x_59EjZOs
FIFA and UEFA are watching developments here. The Scottish Football authorities are working through a process and until final punishments or lack are determined they will hold back. We (though I laugh at this) are respected as a football administration and I seriously think they are giving us the opportunity to put our own house in order. There is no love of Rangers at that level, they are seen as what they are without the blue tinted specs of our fair and unscrupulous media, bigoted violent cretins. If the SFA et al do not play straight here they will be down on them like a tonne of bricks. To be sure the SFA et al and Rangers are trying to negotiate a less damaging route (for them not Scottish football), but events are not being managed well and are spiralling out of control a bit. This penalty judgement has been so badly played by Rangers, it's media and 'fan base' it's almost (almost mind) sad.
FIFA threatened Switzerland with a total international and club ban, apartheid by any other name. Wait until Celtic find out they are banned from European competition until it's sorted. Image the blazers not getting their international away days.
Just sit back and enjoy...goodness this thread is like crack!
Sent from another universe!
http://t.co/OB7JISVw
Not an apology. 'Anything but' says Sally McMoist.
Kennedy/BK bid in 'disarray' according to Phil Mac's sources over the 500k exclusivity fee. Basically they both want the kudos of being the last man who tried to save THE Rangers. Don't want to put their hands in their pockets though.
News just in: reports are reaching us of a large lynch mob wandering the streets of Central Glasgow looking for the Embassy of Draconia.
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php...mid=2115557143
Did Stuart milne have a master plan ? Lol
McCoist's interview on the BBC sport web site is unbelievable! Their attitude appears to be that rules, and of course taxes, are just for little people. Jeez-o!!
The problem is that they have little real value. Ibrox only has value as a stadium unless permission is given for redevelopment whilst retaining the exterior of the main stand. Not much likelihood of a viable development in Govan in the current economic climate. There is a similar problem with Murray Park. As for the car park, I am not sure that Rangers even own it.
They are only assets in the context of a a football club as a going concern.
From The Guardian's live blog:
:greengrinQuote:
It's the last-ever Old Firm derby on Sunday, with what's left of Rangers travelling in a rickety car - think the opening titles to the Beverly Hillbillies, only with bowler hats instead of stetsons, and a signal lack of petrodollars, obviously - across Glasgow to Parkhead. They could be "boosted", it says here, by the return of Kirk Broadfoot.
Boosted by the return of Kirk Broadfoot. These are tough times alright.
As a reminder of what exactly Rangers FC brings to Scottish football. From the Raith Rovers website -
"As a result of the participation of one of our Directors on an SFA panel, this football club finds itself now having to contend with various threats in the form of emails and telephone calls, during the build-up to an important SFL league match.This club, along with every other club in the SPL and SFL, voted for change at last year's AGM. Part of that change involved the setting up of a panel of individuals who would give of their time to better facilitate and judge on football issues affecting the game in Scotland.
Individuals who agreed to an involvement in that process now find themselves chased by the media, vilified by sections of the press, subjected to abuse and hate. If this is the consequence of participation, it is more than likely that many will wish to consider whether or not such participation is worth such a price.
This football club remains supportive of our Director's involvement in what has turned out to be a fiasco. It is, however, incumbent on us as a football club to point out that we are NOT directly involved in the process per se. Threats to our staff, our infrastructure and our reputation is something we could well do without. So far this week significant additional costs have been incurred here at Kirkcaldy. Equally, tomorrow's important game against our friends from Dumfries, will be subject to greater security and police presence than would otherwise be the norm.
The Board at RRFC will have to consider why we should be subject to additional costs in support of a battle which has nothing to do with the football club. We may well be viewed as 'collateral damage' in the wider debate re the future of one of the country's larger footballing institutions, but we are nevertheless heartily sickened by what has happened this week.
This Board now looks to the footballing authorities to defuse the current mayhem and allow this football club – and no doubt others – to get back to business as usual.
Turnbull Hutton
Vice-Chairman
Raith Rovers Football Club "
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17867822
New BK bid in with Brian Kennedy. Wonder how long this will last?
Notice it is Murray and Kennedy bid. Thought Murray was declared not fit and proper by SFA?
So... Murray earlier told BBC Scotland he and Kennedy were workgin on a bid "with very few conditions".
The only eensy-weensie conditions are that... "[The offer] is conditional on a CVA being approved by the creditors, and Mr [Craig] Whyte's shares being acquired."
That'll be them sorted then - panic over :greengrin
The credibility of the SFA/SPL is hanging by a thread on the whole RFC fiasco and if they fail to take some action against Sally McWattie Junior (have you noticed how he dresses on matchdays?) then the'll just give the other thug Lennon grounds for appeal against the three charges just launched against him!:cb
Pop quiz: who said ...
?Quote:
Scottish football can survive without the Old Firm first teams. It will mean other clubs have a chance to be successful.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-21751069/