Originally Posted by
You are correct. Final game. 4-0 win
We also beat QotS away by the same score the week before.
Our final two games of the season and we finished 16th out of 18.
There was stories about our good fortune winning 3 of our final 4 games,:greengrin
We drew the other one with Hearts,who thrashed us 4 nil at ER in previous league game.
QoS finished one place above us.
Clyde (2pts less than us) and Raith got the drop.
Back to Kirkcaldy
It was Jimmy's first season at ER
Me, my two wee brothers, Billy and John,our mother and dad all in the main stand at Starks Park.
Me and Billy dreeped doon the front of the stand to run on the pitch at the end.:greengrin
Many years later ,80/81 season,my son Michael would run on the pitch at ER to celebrate promotion back to Premier.
Opponents? Raith Rovers ! 2-0 win
Happy Nervy Days !
The previous season at Starks ,Jimmy me and some cousins/pals were on the terracing.
Jimmy had not yet became a Hibs player of course
On the train home,some of the Hibs players were in first class carriage.
Jimmy had me (the wee yin) go and ask for their autographs !
Tommy Preston did the needful for a shy wee laddie of 9yrs or so.
Had Jimmy been more patient he could have got the lot training at Easter Road :greengrin
Tommy Preston became his mentor !!