That is how I wear mine, and how Polo shirt should be worn. :greengrin
Printable View
People who open their car doors to get in their car in flowing traffic. I had to do an emergency stop today because I had nowhere else to go. Hoof****ing Bungle****s of the highest order.
Folk who mis-pronounce ‘wafer’ with ‘a’ as a soft vowel as in ‘cat’. The two main culprits are Jamie Oliver and Chris Evans.
The fact that the indefinite article is becoming more and more common, completely unnecessarily... even on the news etc, regularly hear of "AN historic event".
I blame England and all it's 'orrible accents :greengrin
Women who use the word "fabby"
"Thanks for the fabby evening!"
Get ****ed.
People who preface everything they say with "So". It's happening increasingly. Where did it start, I wonder?
So, it started................
People who never listen fully to an instruction, interrupt you to tell you that they already know, then make a complete arse of the task by not doing it as you asked.
The clothes and camping equipment store Go Outdoors at Granton.
To get shoes at a discount price you have to have a discount card which costs a fiver.
OK but no one tells you about this until you get to the checkout.
It's a bit sneaky.
I'll add people who start a response with 'listen'.
'I disagree with that'
'Listen, all I'm saying is.....'
I find it really rude because I always find there is an implication that the reason you have a different view is because you are incapable of paying attention.
Big brother, the Mrs is sitting watching this pish, it really is the biggest load of garbage I've ever seen, there is a boy in it who has had so much plastic surgery he will melt if he stands next to a hot radiator. He has had it done to look like a Ken doll. Complete and utter roaster!
People.
YouTubers. Especially ones who arrange boxing matches to fleece kids.
Baseball caps being worn in the gym Ive always found a bit curious, and then the modern man using the hairdryers in the changing room to dry their bodies, would have been laughed out of the place back in the day I tell yer. :greengrin
If we're talking about changing room etiquette surely the worst offenders have to be the (normally older) guys who are just a bit too comfortable with their bobby out. I get there'll be times when it's on display but the first item of clothes that goes on surely has to be the pants. Doesn't always seem to be the case with some people though.
I saw someone respond to being asked how a bar they went to was the other day with the answer 'very instagramable'.
If that's a thing then it's my new peeve.
Its very much the same, fuds!
Folks who can somehow shoehorn their political affiliations and opinions into almost every conversation/discussion they participate in no matter how unrelated the conversation is.
Gie yersels (an the rest o us) peace!
Probably as relevant for the things you don’t get thread as here but the use of question marks after a statement.
Have I missed something? Since when did adding a question mark to a statement like “ I thought he was poor on Saturday?” Turn it into a question? Has written language evolved or am I a dinosaur? Surely the statement should be “anyone else agree he was poor on Saturday?”, or some such, to turn it into a question.
I might be the one who is wrong but every second post does it and it drives me nuts!
Yoghurts! I just want a yoghurt, not a fat free chemical filled pot of ****. Just a yoghurt. And while im on a rant - bananas! I want to buy a banana i can have for lunch not one that has to sit for a week til its ripe. Im hungry :greengrin. Its no wonder folk buy crisps and rubbish really.
Why does nobody queue at bus stops now? It's just a crowd of people hovering on the pavement with the bus shelter empty. Gets my back up
Tomatoes?
Reading numerous threads on Hibs.net it would appear most Hibs fans spell Jamie Maclaren incorrectly. :wink::greengrin
Labels on vinyl, no side info, no track info, no speed info. Just been playing the Orb and am not sure if it is vintage rave hardcore helium vocals or slow trippy dub. OK, it's the Orb so clearly it's the latter but the most vague hieroglyphics is annoying. So is the spellchecker on this device. Too angry for a Saturday morning but been up for a while.
When you open a tin of soup and most of it stays in the can when you turn it upside-down to empty it into a pan.
The sheer length of time it seems to take to have breakfast/generally complete the morning processes.
Regardless of how fast I move, the process of showering, having breakfast and getting dressed rarely takes less than half an hour, which seems preposterous as I try to minimise dilly dallying.
Football cliches, particularly “biggest game of the season”, which is invariably used every week. It essentially means the next game is the focus, rather than that game generally having more significance than the game after that one or any of the others.
Packets of meat that are sold as re sealable with a "peel off" corner which doesn't work half the bloody time. I have had the meat in a vice with the corner gripped firmly with a pair of pliers, the family all pulling as one like a tug of war team and still the bloody things wont open.
Remember when you went to the local butchers and they just sliced the meat for you and wrapped it in a bit of grease proof paper? Christ, now I sound like my Gran.
People who squeeze a sofa and a telly into a kitchen/diner then stick a bed in the actual living room just so they can add £50k onto their asking price by calling their 1/2/3 bed flat a 2/3/4 bed flat. Whose stupid idea was it to move back to Edinburgh? 🤔
The rigid censoring of swear words on this site. Are there a lot of children here? I'm not a fan of swearing for effect but sometimes a wee curse just helps :wink: Even when you try to self censor by using * for example it still takes over and almost blanks the word.
Not sure if its been said before but buses that don't give change do my nut in. Had to run to take a bus the other day and didnt fancy waiting half an hour for the next one and ended up paying a fiver for a 5 minute journey :grr:.
Every bloody website I open, on my iPad or my phone, has that annoying cookie consent pop up thing.
Starting to get sick of it. "I don't know what you are but I ****ing agree. I told you, and all your mates that the last time I opened you up. Just leave me alone!"
At football stadiums when people enter from the wrong side of the row. There’s a guy that sits along from me and every week he comes up a set of stairs at the right of the row 2 minutes before kick off, everyone moves for him so he can take his seat 4 seats into the row at the opposite end right next to the stairs at that side. I’d understand if he was a walk up and it was a one off but he was at it all last season and it’s continued this season. He’s a torn faced auld git into the bargain and mumps and moans from start to finish.
Facebook attention seeking ****s. xxxx xxxxxxx is feeling annoyed, upset, irritated, pick a state of mind and insert. Just **** off you James Hunt!
Glass collectors who swoop and take your glass when you haven't actually finished your drink, I blame the folk who leave a half inch of ale every pint for encouraging them.
I was up on George Street during the festival. It was where they had the helter skelter. I went on it with my daughter and left my partner in the seats where we were sitting. When I came back my pint which was still half full was gone. They didn’t even bother to ask if it was done.
I agree, but it seems to be the way of the world these days. It won’t be long before people are considered rude and ignorant for not posting these sort of things on social media.
Im kind of glad that it’s a phenomenon that isn’t something my generation feel they need to do, although many sadly do
The new exit to the dump at Seafield.
Why can’t I turn right when I’m leaving? And why have they closed the entrance to the B&M so I can’t do a turn there?
I’m guessing it’s because it’s a bit of a blind bend, if that’s the case is that no a really stupid place for the exit?
Employers taking the piss with working week expectations.
I'm currently employed but looking for a new job and it's becoming more and more common to see companies expecting you to work 8:30am-6pm or weekend work with no day back, apparently this extra work is reflected in the salary but there's no noticeable difference.
What happened to the working day being 9-5? Why has it become acceptable for employers to start sneaking in earlier starts or later finishes?