Aye.... Keekback is fair alive this morning... Better than the telly! GGTTH... :flag::flag:
A bit like that there Dallas programme.... :cb
Printable View
Much as I find wee Sandy amusing, I think he should be punted. I think he's shaun_lawson in disguise. Better getting rid now. He'll eventually bite somebody, and you never know what sort of germs he's carrying.
Sandy, as already pointed out, Hibs pay the players registered to play for them, whatever the terms may be under which they've been signed. Hibs pay their tax-bill when it comes due, not when HMRC finally manage to pin them into a corner with threats of closure. Hibs have financed the construction of a modern, properly-equipped training ground, have entirely rebuilt their stadium, and are one of the very small number of SPL clubs who have reduced their debt over the past decade.
Hibs know where the owner is. We know where the chairman is. The police aren't seeking to interview either of them about money that seems to have 'gone missing' from the club's bank-accounts. Hibs' accounts are published on time, year by year, and year by year the club AGM gets to examine them, ask questions about them, and then votes to approve them. This is known as legal good practice.
NONE of the above is true of Hearts right now. None of that's been true of Hearts for a very long time now. Hearts have signed players knowing full well that they didn't have the money or the intention of paying them what they had been promised. Hearts have entered into contracts with other firms for services they had neither the intention or the ability to pay for. They have repeatedly failed to pay players' salaries on time; your stadium grows shabbier and more run-down by the week; the only reason you haven't been wound up already is so that you can continue to scrape together enough cash to pay off a little of the interest on your massive debts - debts that you have no hope of paying off. All you're paying right now is a proportion of the administrators' fees. YOUR debt is the one that's growing by the day.
Ten years ago, in 2003, PricewaterhouseCoopers stated that Hearts and four other SPL clubs were technically insolvent. Livingston and Dundee went into administration. Last I looked, they were in the First Division. Dunfermline sorted themselves out by stringent cost-cutting; unfortunately for them, they've slid back into deep trouble again. They're now in the Second Division. Hearts are right now technically insolvent and at the mercy of the administrators managing the UBIG/Ukio mess. Are you beginning to see a pattern here, Sandy?
Now take a guess who the other team was?
Yup. Hibs.
Since 2003 Hibs have balanced their books, completed the rebuilding of their stadium, built East Mains, paid all debts when they came due and honoured all salaries and contracts. AND maintained their SPL status.
Away you go and play.
And maybe this evening you'd like to look up "Ponzi scheme" on Wikipedia. (Mum'll show you how to do it if you can't manage yourself.) That'll explain how Vlad's been running your club for the past 8 years.
Barry Anderson seems confused. He didn't realise cash was tight.
With all these statements maybe the people running Hearts are desperate for the people in charge of our game to relegate them so they've got a big bad bogey man to blame for their demise and those pesky kids in the spl/sfa keep scuppering those plans with their incompetence?
Hearts have very little worth selling and, in the unlikely event that another club fancies any of their players, other clubs know that Hearts will basically accept any offer.
I think it's more an attempt at blackmailing the sensible chaps who are withholding their cash for after administration/liquidation. The Hearts board really have no shame.
They should get decent fees for "Boydey" and Goodwillie.
I heard any money they get for players will be spent solely on Euromillions tickets!
Did that Danny Wilson guy ever sign. If he did he must be one of the thickest footballers on the planet if him or his advisors didn't see this coming.
They will eventually survive as football clubs always do but it is going to be gloriously slow and painful.:greengrin
According to this report on the BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22888346 a "Hearts source" tells the Beeb that they need to raise a significant six figure sum in order to pay the wages.
With Hearts fans who subscribed to the 'share issue' now starting to ask for their money back, I wonder if any Yams who bought a season ticket for next term based on misleading information from the club may now ask for a refund?
After all, they were told that they would be helping to bolster the playing squad for their "operationally self-sufficient" club, whereas the truth is that season ticket income has been burned on trying to settle immediate debts and this money has now "dried up".
Oh dear. Not sure even administration will protect them now, it could be straight into bankruptcy ala Oldco but with no prospect of a Newco being set up in time for the new season.
Now that would be very clever but a bit unlikely.:confused:
What about Goodwillie and Boyd (he he) as punted by that quite dreadful paper the Edinburgh Evening News which on todays back page has some complete nonsense about Hearts fans being reassured by the administrators statement yesterday.
Contrived 'Feel Good' drivel for really stupid people to swallow hole.:greengrin
This must be how all big clubs operate during the close season.
Allisbarry.
Anyone else think we should try sign Novakovas, if he signs for another Scottish team they will be due no compo, if he signs for a team outwith they will be due to get £100k so Ive read :greengrin
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...amed-1-2965247
Is that for one player? If not their 100 staff are each averaging £15k p.a. before deductions.Quote:
Salaries at Hearts are as low as £1.5m annually at the moment after many high-earning players were released last month
Why does he print such pish?
Danny Wilson' first pay cheque looking like it will be an 'IOU' then :aok::greengrin Good one Biscuits:wink:
I haven't can't find the words to express the sense of pride I feel in the part Hibs have played in our horrible neighbours' downfall.
Hearts are the suicide bombers of Scottish football. They hate their enemy, us, more than they love themselves.
And boom, they're gone.
Except unlike a suicide bomber, they didn't take anyone with them.
Would you swap your club for winning the cup against them by a 4 goal margin?
Thought not.
Hello, by the way :greengrin