Wilson has a very punchable face at the best of times.
Printable View
Grown men and women referring to their pets as their "wee boy" or "wee girl" - or even more tragic and puerile - call themselves their mutt's "Mummy" or "Daddy".
I feel there's no need to explain why that's so cringeworthy.
How frequently leaders in my workplace (one in particular) use the word ‘fundamentally’ or ‘fundamental’
Watching the WC in Sweden and they change the channel the are showing the game on at half-time does my nut in
Fuds in the crowd at The World Cup waving their phones in the air with the light on.
Allowing myself to believe that I can move a brick wall by trying to reason with it.
Drinking games. What’s the point, unless you’re a teenaged girl?
In my experience: they’re not fun or funny. The whole “drink two fingers thing” means you’re drinking less than if you were just sitting enjoying your drink as normal. And the objective of the game (to get you pished) is what will happen if you just sit and drink with your mates anyway.
Or then there’s the ones where there’s one minging drink for someone to down at the end of each round, where inevitably the loud mouths and bullies of the group will ensure one person gets absolutely slaughtered.
Give me sitting arguing endlessly about stupid topics any day of the week, while I enjoy my bevy.
I'm a bit peeved that Zara Philips has had a baby. I've now dropped down yet another place in succession to the throne.
This might have already been covered, but people who end sentences with the word "but". (... other than in the way that I've just done it...). I'm no stickler for grammer, I couldn't care less about most things, but I would assume to wait for more information when someone says the word but. (done it again)
"The shop shuts at 9 but" ... I don't know when it started and I don't know why it started, but it confuses the heck out of me.
In hindsight, there were a lot of but's in that post.
You get this a lot in the German language in some regional dialects. In the south west they end their sentences with "gell", in the north west with "nah" and in the Prussian heartlands with "wa". It does my head in because it makes everything sound like a question.
Back on track, TV adverts that feature someone speaking to camera and reciting a pish poem, usually with over-accentuated hand or arm movements.
Nationwide first, now Giffgaff :grr:
This new fashion of wrecking threads with "puns"
'Kin brutal.
Same folk over and over again trolling threads with what they think are clever puns.
It's got to the stage where I don't even open threads when I see the last post is from the wee band of punsters.
I'm a bit of a punsters myself however, I agree it's gone OTT.
One or two per thread - fine.
Anymore - thread killer.
Beggars
More specifically the ones that have taken to sitting directly outside Scotmid doors.
I noticed today that the guy I've seen sitting on Easter Road a lot was sitting at the one at Roseburn, are they all organised together I wonder?
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Theres a guy I sometimes work with from through the west, we can him "so it is" as he ends every sentence with so it is or so I did. :greengrin
Is he a The Hun by any chance? That’s a very Northern Irish thing. I worked with a guy who claimed to be an ex member of one of the loyalist groups. He ended everything with “so it is”, “so it was”, “so I am”, “so ye are”, etc.
The best was one was when you would point out something to him which could legitimately provoke a response of “oh, so it is”. He would reply “oh so it is, so it is”.
When you accidentally click the wrong tab on this site and end up marking all the threads as read.
I normally click the quick links tab then subscribed threads but on my phone I end up clicking the Forum actions tab and Mark all as read.
Well it bothers me :greengrin
Scottish people who use the word "craic".
Probably the same types who come out with "Hey Dude".
Guys, mainly teenagers it appears, who do the top button up on their coat but don’t button/zip any other part of it. It looks like they are wearing a cape. What’s that all about?
People who think that particular things shouldn't be worn/said/done by particular age groups.
[emoji849]
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Cyclists on the canal towpath who don't ring on approach.
When you're out walking you have to keep checking behind.
Mind you, it's getting that way on the pavements too. Ridiculous.
The amount of anti English drivel I hear spouted in pubs when the World Cup is on. I completely accept we are the auld enemy and don't expect any support from a rival but the reasoning and pish that is spouted to justify it is tiresome and indeed in some cases just childish. Grown men grouping together like a playground posse what a bunch of sad bustrads.
The worst is the complaints about the commentators, as if we have completely impartial commentators when Scotland play.
Was driving out to Alloa through Oakley yesterday, and some guy had the Scottish flag flying in his back garden, along with the flags of the other teams in England's group.
I love a bit of banter about football but there's a line that some people seem oblivious to. My partner is English and I've heard some of the ***** aimed at her when football is involved, including sadly at a Hibs game. Inevitably it tends to be when drink is involved.
I think a lot of folk either don't realise or just don't car they are doing it.
See, I find that quite funny.
It's silly and it's light-hearted.
There is some genuinely vindictive stuff out there that has no place.
My biggest problem with the whole England Scotland thing is that we aren't good enough at taking what we dish out ourselves, and we can't understand how hypocritical 99% of the stuff we say is.
Not sure what relevance that has to my experience to be honest. Pretty sure there will be plenty of banter without any malice from your comrades in arms. I have been the only Englishman in plenty of similar work related positions it doesn't compare to what I described, the banter from work colleagues is great.
You'd like to think so. It was all banter providing there was no alcohol involved but the masks came off once the beer started flowing. My understanding of banter is that it goes back and forth, tit for tat. However that wasn't the experience I made amongst this particular Mackem regiment I was attached to. Can't remember the amount of times I had to physically defend myself after being assaulted for the heinous crime of being Scottish.
Of course that doesn't make your experience any better but if you'd believe some on here then you'd think that the Scots were the only aggressor.
Hotel restaurants that serve their condiments in packets.
That sounds pretty horrendous, I certainly wasn't suggesting that Scots are the only aggressors that can take this form particularly when alcohol and football is involved.
Your experience sounds far worse than anything I have ever experienced. Disgusting mob mentality from trained soldiers is deplorable.
Companies who can't keep their promises. I ordered a caravan last summer and was promised I'd have it by May this year. It's been built and is sitting at the manufacturer waiting to be delivered to the dealer but they can't find any transport company to deliver it. I'm absolutely livid because the holiday has already been paid for. Ferry tickets for me and the vehicle and flights for the wife and kid. Not to mention the thousands I've spent on equipping the damn thing for the holiday. :grrr
Yeah, I agree; if I saw that I'd laugh and I'd imagine most England fans I know would find that quite funny too.
Re: the abuse stuff, there's obvious a line between abuse and banter which is usually self-policed within a mixed group. As has already been said though, what some people think they can get away with in mob mentality is, quite literally, criminal.
A pet hate I wasn't fully aware of until recently. Packet of some foodstuff with a "tear here" instruction. Tear here you say? Right here? Seems simple enough, Ok I'll just start tearing here then and....aaawwwww heck.... Latest one is those multipacks of porridge, cos my boy likes them from breakfast. Try to separate 2 of them without tearing into a pack, go on I dare you!!
Similar to this; the wee folds on packets of bacon, ham etc that are supposed to open the whole packet when you pull it but in reality just take the full outside rim of the packaging off so you need to get wired in with a knife or scissors to actually open the packet.
Lying in bed about to fall asleep and the wife asks me where I am working in the morning . WTF?
She also does this with jobs that are needing done in the house.
Drifting off to sleep as she'll say "oh , bathroom cabinet door needs fixing "
Drives me Absolutley insane.
My Mrs does that as well, think it's a sign that I'm good company though because when she's sleeping I'll do anything I can to keep the place quiet so as not to wake her, so I can get some peace :greengrin
I think there's a sensor somewhere that lets everyone in the house know when my arse has hit the sofa, because I can't go more than a couple of minutes without someone shouting for something.
TV adverts for make-up cleansing products which don't clean any of the overly made up models' make up.
They look more made up after they've used the make-up cleansing product.
FFS.
And I didn't make that up.
The lack of puns since the world cup properly started.
Terrible shame.
People that wear baseball caps but tuck their ears into them
When you look up the meaning of a word or phrase on the Net and the derivation is claimed to be American whether it actuually is or isn't. The sole reason being that US researchers think that the American War of Independence was the beginning of the world. i.e. Genesis. :bandit:
When a pc programme updates and changes all your personal settings to default.
:fuming: :timebomb: :grr: :furious: :brickwall :sairhead:
Russell Kane, bellend, My dad's a racist, thats my routine finished.
When you ask a hipster a question they start off with So.
Who started that then?
Not being able to sleep despite the fact I've been awake for over 20 hours. Still in nightshift mode.
When you go to Liverpool for a stag do, join up with them at 6pm only to see the stag absolutely blootered and taken home at 7pm!
I blame Australian soaps...