We all hope that to be fair.
Laddie can be sublime on his day...
Printable View
You make several good points but unfortunately not everyone is available. Our options at present therefore remain Doidge and Scott, the latter of course has been available all season. I'd like to see Doidge get a start, he has a good record versus lower league opponents, but I'm not sure Maloney will change his system to play 2 central strikers. We'll know soon enough.
Few rumours on twitter saying Boyle is off. Wonder if it's the Saudi side again?
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Dylan Tait to Kilmarnock on loan
I agree with this, and to send him to one of Raith’s promotion rivals, is a wee bit naughty in my opinion
Strange also we brought Bradley back too, can’t play for anyone else now, as he’s played for Ayr and Hibs. He’s cup-tied too as he played for Ayr in the last round
Been confirmed.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/articl...k-on-loan?s=08
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/articl...arnock-on-loan
Seems strange to bring him back from Raith then loan him out again.
Maybe the new manager feels differently from Jack Ross about whether he is needed for the rest of the season.
Kilmarnock now my new favourite Championship team.
Aye agreed, would be a bit pissed off if I was a Raith fan, surely better just staying there for the rest of the season if he was already playing regularly with them. Maybe we just value DM training very highly and think he’ll be able to get him to the next level!!
Disappointed with Tait going on loan. Reckon he’d be just as good if not better than Campbell
Also think it’s poor from Hibs moaning him to Kilmarnock, I suppose it’s a business decision though as they may cover more of his wage and perhaps Tait never wanted to go back to Raith.
A loan to a premiership team would have been much better, would imagine a couple would be interested.
Is our admiration of McCinness having an influence of us sending players to him? Developed a fair few at Aberdeen
Is this Boyle rumour as concrete as the one last week that we accepted a 3 million pound bid?
Reading between the lines Tait maybe hasn't impressed all that much on training last few weeks otherwise the whole thing seems very odd.
Jason Naismith
Fraser Murray
Oil Shaw
Stephen McGinn
Dan Mackay
Dylan Tait
Quite the Hibs contingent at Killie now
It's just like Clarke leaving RC early to come here on loan.
Hibs bring back Tait for the manager to look at and decides that another loan would be beneficial. Raith already brought in Sam Stanton as a replacement and perhaps Killie were OK to pay all or a good chunk of his wages.
Seems like a good move and see how he gets on with a other team that isn't Raith Rovers.
Maybe Killie are covering more of his wages.
In fairness to Hibs/Maloney we didn’t recall him.
We signed him in the summer and Raith said the only way they’d accept it is if they got him on loan until January so they could find a replacement.
It’s not like he’s been recalled for absolutely no reason then loaned back out.
His loan with Raith ended. Maloney has had a look and decided he could do with a loan until the end of the season. Don’t see the issue and don’t see why we’d automatically need to loan him back to Raith.
Good luck Dylan for the rest of the season, shame as now going to want Killie to do well now with both Tait and Mackay.
100% mate.
3 million would be a huge amount for Boyle, especially at this stage in his career.
3rd place this season gets 3 million due to the conference league group stage don’t they? The way I’d be looking at it is we’re unlikely to catch a consistent hearts at the moment as they’re 10 points ahead. 3 million for Boyle would put us on par with the money they’re going to get.
You never know who we replace Boyle with nah suit Maloney’s style better as tbf I’m not sure it’s one that gets the best out of him.
Better suited for Barrie McKay and players of that ilk.
Very strange to loan Tait. Either turns out hes hopeless or we're signing probably 2 central midfielders. I thought the plan was for him to feature in the first team.
Raith now have 4 players on loan which is the maximum allowed so it wouldn’t have been possible for him to return.
The idea we’ve shafted them after paying them a decent fee and allowing him to stay for the first half of the season so they could find a replacement is total nonsense.
Strange given we’re very light in combative box to box players, but Maloney maybe sees sticking with Josh Campbell in that area which limits Dylan’s potential playing time.
Just wish we wouldn’t loan to teams that play home games on artificial surfaces (given how many others have them in that league) - for a variety of reasons, young players regularly playing on real grass is far more beneficial long term, certainly technique wise.
https://www.skysports.com/football/n...-international
Here we go.
Doesn’t say how much but I think that’ll be that.
Well looks like he will be away then.
He strikes me as being a signing from a previous regime. He was also signed when we appeared to be in full blown end of window panic mode.
Mathie, Ross or both probably liked him.
I'm not writing him off but if Maloney's looked at him and thought he looked like he's unlikely to get much game time this season then he's far better off playing every week and hopefully continuing his development rather than watching Hibs play every weekend.
Providing we qualify for Europe, I like to think we'll have a bit more by way of squad depth for that next season. Having Tait with another half season of competitive football under his belt coming back to start the new season with the rest of the squad right at the start of pre-season might be in everybody's best interests.
So he could be off to Saudi after all.
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/stat...Qf4E6bWcw&s=19
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Thats the impression I got when we signed him. Seemed like we did want him in right away but Raith refused. It is what it is. I don't see 20 as that young, plenty of 20 year olds playing in top leagues all over.
Very much hope he is a star for us, but this loan is strange, especially with a cup run ahead. Personally would've had him in tonight.
No mention of how much they’ve bid.
Our value was what in excess of 3 million apparently and their last bid was 2.25?
I reckon it will be around 2.75 and Hibs will accept it for Boyles sake.
If we'd had him in tonight then with Raith having taken up their full allocation of loans then we couldn't have loaned him out again.
Having not seen him play I can't really comment on whether or not I'd have chucked him in tonight. Is he an improvement on Newell, JDH, Campbell or any of the other new boys? What type of midfielder is he exactly?
We've had players in the past who have grown a bit stale at a similar age by staying at Hibs when they might have been better being out on loan playing for someone else.
This one looks a bit weird to begin with but I can understand why Hibs have done it tbh.
Will be a big loss if he goes, his determination and direct play will be hard to replace.
Good move for both parties and now it would be up to Martin to see if he fancy's it. Wouldn't begrudge him if he left and you never know he could return in a few years.
Martin Bye-le
Like many it’s difficult to feel resentment on this move for Boyle and his family’s sake. He has totally deserved it and played his part in a number of highlights in recent time.
But reality bites, we will be materially weaker as a team and are almost certainly writing off the rest of the season tilt at 3rd place. Boyle can’t be replaced on a like for like basis.
In regards to Tait being loaned to Killie and the negative comments from some,do these folk never read a thread and just dive in with the pish they spout,Tait was only on loan to Raith for first half of season,Raith being aware of this brought in a replacement in Sam Stanton,they now have 4 loanees which is the maximum allowed, Hibs now have a new gaffer who has decided he feels Tait would benefit from another loan period elsewhere, so where in all of this have Hibs done wrong?
Why is the Martin Boyle deal about what he could earn and not what hibs could get in transfer deal?genuinely find it very strange how this on/off transfer has been reported.
Sam signed a 30 month contract.
https://www.raithrovers.net/51658/sam-stanton.htm
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Insert a first refusal buy back clause in the Boyle deal.
Will be gutted to see Boyle go but it sounds like he’s away. Hopefully we get the replacement right.
Been posted on twitter he won't be involved tonight.
They have 3.
Varian, Williamson and Poplatnik.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/rait...er/verein/2795
Will Caldwell still have some credit in the bank to get Jordan Jones signed?
Seem to recall him and the chairman getting in really well, even when he was sacked
The annoying thing for me about Boyle leaving is that if we had went about our business on the field just a wee bit better he should have been leaving with two Scottish cup winners medals and a League cup winners. The guy owes us nothing though and it’s a well deserved move if it happens.:thumbsup: