-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Are you going to jump on every jannie comment?
Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2
Yes,why not
-
Better than just sweeping it under the carpet I suppose.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Yes,why not
Because its boring, he is not having a go at janitors, its a turn of phrase. Get over it, everyones lines of work gets fun poked at them at times.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Better than just sweeping it under the carpet I suppose.
That floored me.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
That floored me.
Dear oh dear Mr Radge, your gonna have to brush up on your puns :greengrin
-
Can we keep this mildly on topic please.
And puns aint on topic :wink:
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
sooooo........will Hearts be able to wipe the floor with us next season or will they still be mopping up this UBIG mess? :dunno:
-
Bugger the lot ae ye's!!!
-
First time I have really had a chance to post since speaking to him but the resident Jambo at work was at the AGM today. He highlighted a few wee beauties. The farce of reappointing Roman. Secondly the director could not tell them how much was Lithuanian Ukib/ukib. He said it was either 76% or 79% but it didn't really matter. Professional or what. His next fear was about Alex Mackie who asked the question as to whether FoH were trying to buy 50% of 79% of the club or 50% of the total club. He also asked who the Swiss company who owned the balance of the club was. Doesn't strike me as having his finger on the pulse. Hope he does buy Hearts it could be even funnier.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
sooooo........will Hearts be able to wipe the floor with us next season or will they still be mopping up this UBIG mess? :dunno:
If Hearts are going to survive, they'll have to bring in sweeping reforms.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Because its boring, he is not having a go at janitors, its a turn of phrase. Get over it, everyones lines of work gets fun poked at them at times.
What turn of phrase exactly ?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Sooty says the ****bos are dead and leave his burd oot of this
-
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football...2-5m-1-2943242
Sorry only read the headlines - can I just ask - who are/is Hearts? Did Roman get the Spanish archer?
-
That's gone from a £1.8m gap in, what -november?, to a £2.5m gap now.
Wonder how large the gap will have grown to in 6 more months.
Still, self-sufficient, aye?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
And considering they are reducing their wage budget during the summer ?
A sinking black hole is ever increasing...
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
But is the £10m secured? It was, but has that charge been withdrawn?
And my name's not Liam :greengrin
The £10m loan of UBIG to Hearts has a back to back one between Ukio Bankas and UBIG. There are also £22m and £8.8m loans with a similar structure that I mentioned above but UBIG have converted to shares/forgiven to Hearts. Ukio Bankas hold the shares in this conversion against the £40.8m (22 + + 8.8 + 10) lent to UBIG that was lent on to Hearts.
-
More evidence of SPL's lack of due dilligence
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
VivaPalmeiras
Brilliant from 'Jonathan' in the comments "Credit to Hearts for being upfront about this"
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
desantos0773
The £10m loan of UBIG to Hearts has a back to back one between Ukio Bankas and UBIG. There are also £22m and £8.8m loans with a similar structure that I mentioned above but UBIG have converted to shares/forgiven to Hearts. Ukio Bankas hold the shares in this conversion against the £40.8m (22 + + 8.8 + 10) lent to UBIG that was lent on to Hearts.
You neglect to mention the £7.9m which was "forgiven" the year prior to the £8.8m, or this/last years "compensation income" from FTB Kaunus of a further £2.9m. Did neither of these sums originate from UKIO, or did they come from elsewhere?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
You neglect to mention the £7.9m which was "forgiven" the year prior to the £8.8m, or this/last years "compensation income" from FTB Kaunus of a further £2.9m. Did neither of these sums originate from UKIO, or did they come from elsewhere?
It would all come as loans from Ukio Bankas to UBIG or other Romanov companies.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
What turn of phrase exactly ?
I was paraphrasing the extremely ignorant comment, justifying the SPL's decision to ignore UBIG's obvious "insolvency event", suggesting that it may have been a janitor who told the Lithuanian Government that UBIG was insolvent.
I meant no slur on janitors and if my comment was percieved as such, I apologise.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
On phone so can't be bothered looking back but maybe he's simply not read the thread (including the fact that it was mentioned Jannies are pretty key people in many places) or kept up with what the SPL were saying and that its simply a paraphrase of that?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
desantos0773
It would all come as loans from Ukio Bankas to UBIG or other Romanov companies.
So do we know how much, with reasonable accuracy, the yams have fleeced UKIO's customers for in the last seven years? I have saw figures quoted as high as £70m.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Who forgave the £7.9m? I can only see a debt for equity swap for £10m the year before the £8.8m debt forgiveness by the Panama company in 2011.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
So do we know how much, with reasonable accuracy, the yams have fleeced UKIO's customers for in the last seven years? I have saw figures quoted as high as £70m.
A minimum if £55.8 million!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Here's another £2m so make it £57.8m!
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/4570516.stm
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
That's what gets me. They assure the SPL Board on Monday that they're "self-sufficient" (presumably that equates to a going concern) and so what happens in Lithuania re. "we're-insolvent-just-don't-let-onto-the-SPL" owners is irrelevant to their trading position. Then on Thursday they're blithely announcing at their AGM that they have a £2.5 million funding shortfall for next season.
Seems like an admission of de facto insolvency to me.
-
Does anyone know the likely value of the land that the PBS Wongadome sits on? I think this value will be a major factor if they live or die. Some YAMs have it between £2m and £13m. I hope it's high so some potential savour will be put off trying to buy them on the cheap.
-
What I don't understand is who these people are talking to. UBIG are the"owners" but have no board and all their assets are frozen. They are not yet officially in administration so are not part of the Ukio bankruptcy process. Are they talking to Romanov as the owner (he can't sell), the Ukio administrator (he can't sell) or the UBIG janitor (he surely can't be in a position to sell).
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
desantos0773
Who forgave the £7.9m? I can only see a debt for equity swap for £10m the year before the £8.8m debt forgiveness by the Panama company in 2011.
The 2009-2010 accounts directors report highlights a "£7.9m investment via forgiveness of debt by the clubs main shareholder and related parties" which, ultimately, resulted in a profit for the season of £39k. The Yams did this to "meet future UEFA financial fair play guidelines".