River Plate v Boca Juniors anaw.
Printable View
Blackburn 0 v 1 Sheffield Wed
Josh Windass long range lob goalie out of his goal
1-1
37k Celtic fans there. Kind if undermines the argument these games should be split 50/50 when Aberdeen only sold circa 7k tickets.
To be honest I don't have an issue with smaller allocations. We've taken only smallish supports to a few games at Hampden v the OF and if anything it's created a better atmosphere among those who went.
Just watched the IFK Gothenburg tribute to Sven- Goran Erikson before yesterday’s game. Superb and emotional. [emoji122]
Nah, not for me. All clubs in finals or semis at neutral venues should be offered 50/50. It should just be organised in a way that if they cannae sell them then hand them over to the other side.
I couldnae care less how many fans Celtc have. They get enough advantage with the money in their squad, and the referees noses up their *****, they don’t need/deserve/have any right to an automatic advantage of a bigger ticket allocation.
Every club should be given the chance for a 50/50 split. Realistically only ourselves, Hearts and Aberdeen are likely to sell them all against the OF, even then it's probably only for a final not a semi final. Pretty sure Hearts are about 2 or 3k short today and have to pay the SFA for any unsold tickets.
Ourselves, Hearts and Aberdeen would only come close to selling out a semi if we were having a good season and thought we had a chance of winning. The sheep clearly expected a doing yesterday and only filled a small corner of the stadium. Hearts have a decent chance of winning today and have sold the majority of their tickets.
I think it makes sense to offer smaller clubs a lesser amount and keep some back if sales are good. No sense in swathes of empty seats tho if there are Rangers and Celtic fans ready to fill them.
I remember the one time we filled about 80% of Hampden v Livi and the atmosphere was dire in what turned put to be a dismal occasion. League Cup semi v huns that same year, the semi v the huns and the final v Celtic in 2021 had much better atmospheres among the Hibs support despite being vastly outnumbered. Outwith the OF, clubs have a lot of fair weather fans. Partly why we can't compete with them.
The only reason they got a 50/50 was that they agreed to pay for any unsold tickets. Think back to 2012 semi v Celtc, there were loads of empty seats at their end. If they were to win today they'd sell them all for the final, as we would. We wouldn't get close to selling them all for a semi final either tbf.
Not sure how Forrest haven't had 2 penalties
Looks clear on both to me
Edit - could have easily been a third penalty there too, all against Ashley young
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
The wee piece on David Busst before the FA Cup semi final was a tough but inspiring watch. Amazing work he is doing in the community at Coventry and to be playing at any level at 56 after that injury is something else.
The swirly scarves are out😎
Today, I hope the Rangers get 3 of the most disgustingly bad VAR decisions
Rangers will defo concede today, that back four is there to be gotten at. Dodgy pen coming their way at some point though, for sure.
1-0 Rangers
4 minutes in :faf:
Didn't take long
Well that didn't take long. 5-1 incoming.
I hate saying it, but Yes !
Hearts defence 🤣🤣
Sevco 1-0 after 4 minutes . WE WANT MORE ! ! .:greengrin
One of these games where I don't want any of them to win but prefer if Hearts don't go on to win it.