Bizarrely, the post-mortem was better than the highlights package.
If you weren’t at the game, you’d think we stole 3 points.
Printable View
Bizarrely, the post-mortem was better than the highlights package.
If you weren’t at the game, you’d think we stole 3 points.
Editing is awful. Looked like we snatched the points [emoji31][emoji31]
Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
Whitaker stands his ground. No foul. Maybe not a dive but Whitaker doesn't have to get out of the way just because Edouard runs at him.
Scott Brown tackle is definitely a red card. Late, high, off his feet, out of control. Nowhere near the ball.
That penalty for Hearts. :confused: :dunno:
Just about to post that!!
Crazy decision
Compare that to the one we were denied in the playoffs against Falkirk a few seasons ago
You stay classy Craig Levein...
No shock Livi have appealed Jack Hamilton's red card at Dundee yesterday.
Utterly shambolic level of officiating to send him off!
Did the Hamilton keeper get a finger to Smith's penalty? Looked to me like Smith put it onto the bar then headed the rebound but no free-kick given.
Best to maintain sanity and not watch Sportscene at all.
Michael Stewart has changed from an interesting pundit to a constantly angry character with predictable soundbites and cliches. Johnathan Sutherland is deeply peculiar. I think he's probably some sort of android. Thompson is just a hun.
And the theme tune. God save us all.
The theme is terrific
A classic
I just wished we had a better presenter. Sutherland is one weird looking guy
I like Stewart and think he's a good pundit. I'm not sure working with Sutton has been good for him though. The two of them like an argument with each other and Stewart seems to be taking that argumentative stance with him wherever he goes now. I watched that show on the Ladbrokes facebook page picking the joint Hibs/Hearts team and he came across as a bit of a dick to Darryl Currie (who i'm sure is his mate so got the joke probably better than it came across).
I also think he could do with distancing himself from his mate 'Christophe' when doing the punditry. After the Livi game Stewart was scathing about Sean Clare for not getting up off one knee quick enough but never said a peep about Christophe lying on the ground watching it.
Overall, he's not perfect but he's a million times better than Charlie Nicholas, Andy Walker or Davie Provan at Sky.
Nowt to do with his presenting skills but does he stay near Morningside, sure he has driven past me a few times in the last couple of weeks in a huge big porsche
Yeah St Mirren fan growing up. Lived next to Barry Lavety.
It’s not a popular opinion but I think the modern day pundits are great.
They used to roll out the same old tired faces, most with old firm connections and were part of everything that was wrong with Scottish football.
Stewart, Thomson, Sutton, Craigan and the rest are a breath of fresh air in my opinion.
Would hate to be stuck in a lift with Stewart but he hates Craig Levein and most of what he says is spot on, despite the way he presents it.
Finally got to see the highlights
Delightful piece of play from Jamie Mac for our opening chance
Hopefully more to come
Probably my favourite highlights show of the year
On tonight at 10.20
Here we go
Aidrieonians goalie was up for this one anyway
This keeper for Airdrie seems a right fud
Scott Brown ha
These disco lights at Celtic might be the worst things I’ve ever seen.
The production team must ask themselves:
Right, what will we put on first? Aberdeen being held? The game at Motherwell? The Fife derby?
No, Celtic doling out a routine thrashing to a team several leagues below them and with about a thousandth of their budget.
Well done Auchenleck, from the highlights they merited their victory. The Ayr bubble has well and truly burst.
St Mirren got out of jail there. 0-2 down and with only 10 men yet they go on to win 3-2 !
Derek McInnes seems to be morphing into Jimmy Calderwood.
Oh my God! Graeme Smith, the goalie for Stenhousemuir. Memories of the 6-6 Motherwell debacle come flooding back...
Oor Gordon at the game
Still loves his football
Lewis Vaughan looks decent
Good seeing the likes of Dundee United, Dunfermline and Raith Rovers with big supports today. I know the cup is different from run of the mill league games but just shows the fan base is there at these clubs
The Rangers celebrations
My God
hug a catholic ; then sing about there hate for them.
vile , thick as **** morons
Presumably they'll get a fine for their behaviour, and the SPFL will then make an announcement condemning the fan's sectarian singing.
...then a giant Unicorn will fly into Westmister and sort out this whole Brexit mess.
That Clare boy is really not very good.
The analysis from Stewart and Thomson on every game feels like it lasts longer than the match highlights - more fitba’ and less chat would make the programme more appealing to me.
Thought Michael Stewart called it absolutely right in respect of Dallas as a referee and his constant errors. 👍🏻
Dallas is also woeful
He can't even speak to players
On at 12.15 am...
They'll have about 5 viewers for this one
that jake Hastie looks a player,got a bit of sjm's style and bullishness about him.
On now. First game St Mirren v Dundee United. Horrendous tackle by Butcher of United. Red card all day long.
Wonder how much of this week's episode will be devoted to McNulty's challenge?
What time is this on?
Apparently kneeing someone in the head isn’t foreceful or dangerous.
Hun Thompson said McNulty should have been red carded so the compliance officer will be looking at it. A Celtic player kicked a Motherwell player on the head at head height and I don’t think the ref even booked him. The Sportscene detectives didn’t even consider the incident.
If you watch the replay, McGowan’s foul goes on for at least 20 yards and ends up with him throwing McNulty to the ground then intentionally kneeing him in the thigh. By the time McNulty commits the so called kick out at McGowan his head is buried in the grass with McGowan pushing down on him. McNulty has no way of knowing where McGown is. McGowan’s boot then comes into contact with McNulty’s head. McGowan committed at least three fouls during the incident and McNulty was upside down with his head planted in the turf when the movement of his foot took place. There’s no way that should be a red for McNulty. McGowan should have been off.
MSM have always picked out & ignored key incidents during matches (off-sides, pen claims, tackles etc). It's always been an irritant, especially to non-OF fans, as the media follow followed their own agenda.
But it feels like we've moved into a new and sinister phase, where producers, media owners and pundits are deliberately campaigning for post-match action by the "compliance officer" driven by their own personal or corporate interests. Social media has seriously weakened MSM relevance, but now they've a new purpose - creating the news and affecting the management of the game directly.
Saturday's MOS was a good example. Dundee v Hibs match was a great game with 6 goals, but they dedicated the whole of the first third of the report to .... McNulty's phantom kick out. The only surprise was it wasn't repeated in the Editors Comment section, supported with the compliance officer's phone number. They had so much to say about McNulty's vicious attack that left the Dundee player unconscious and hospitalised that they had no room left to even mention the Dundee player's deliberate boot on Milligan's head.
Could the BBC not save some money and get the Rangers TV commentators for the next game. They would probably be less biased the Sportscene commentator tonight.
I noticed the stats, we had 13 shots with 6 on target with Rangers had 19 with 6 on target, the way that game was edited it looked like we had 2 attempts all game and Rangers dominated the whole 90 mins, the possession was 45% to us and 55% to them, much closer than Sportscene portrayed.
Thompson & Miller a nice impartial combo....
Thompson is a plank, banging on about clubs statements (a direct reference to LD's statement methinks) as being "empty words". Jeez it's what he does for a living now !!! Not once during their snide attacks, implying it was every other clubs responsibility, did any of them have the minerals to speak out about the historically ingrained, vile, threatening bigoted behaviour of either of the uglies. More concerned at the reception they would get on their next visit to either of these places upon their next pilgrimage to lap up their heroes.
Fact is they are sterile in terms of authority and ability to affect things...Empty Words? aye you know all about them' Thommo. Yonder ET that presents the programme can GTF in aw'
Just about to watch on iPlayer and the titles show "Rangers v Hiberian". Don't bother getting the venue right, don't bother getting the spelling right, just don't bother.