Ha ****ing Ha.
Bye huns.
Printable View
Ha ****ing Ha.
Bye huns.
It's possible Craig Whyte may not get his preferred creditor status:
http://leggoland2.blogspot.com/
This quote from the bears den is hilarious. I have blanked out the last word but i am sure you can guess.
"As a taxpayer, I'm not happy with the way HMRC are willing to **** about with my money.
As a Rangers fan, I despise the c***'s"
Oh happy days........
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...tion_1_2115642
Ha ha Hearts!
Nae luck!
Could be BOGOF on the Currants/Yams administration front!
:greengrin :flag: :na na:
Today has been brilliant!
I reckon the whole thing about mortgaging the future seasons income is slightly dodgy and presumably HMRC will want to know what happened to the cash that generated and could presumably seek to recover it as again presumably RFC were technically insolvent at the time of the alienation of the asset.
Just been reported on Sky news about the latest moves from HMRC. Report was done from outside Ibrox, and I'm sure the reporter (James Mathews I think), was having trouble containing the odd smirk, and finished off with a 'very serious' face:greengrin
Must be very hard to find an unbiased voice one way or the other, but I'm loving it!!!!
I think he has insisted that this is not the case. However, Whyte has a history of claiming something and it turning out to be the complete opposite. If it wasn't used to repay the bank, then he still hasn't provided any details of what was used. HMRC will definitely be interested in what happened to the cash if it wasn't used to repay the bank debt, as would an administrator in the event that it has mysteriously disappeared from Rangers' accounts.
Cracking cartoon in today's Herald.
A punter is looking up at the RFC badge on one of the stands at Ibrox.
The motto reads "Nae Readies" :greengrin
Pot Kettle Black comes to mind.......remember this:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/7764721.stm
I seem to recall joyously stating months ago it was a race to extinction for hertz and rangers.
I dont care which of them goes first. Imagine a world with neither? Can you imagine the plesant aura and deep joy this wid bring? Oyaa.
ENDOF
Court has taken a 10 minute break to instruct lawyers. News expected shortly. How exciting!!!
Not much I can add to what CWGod and others have said. One point to make though, the administrator is an officer of the court not HMRC or Craig Whyte and he is expected to act in the best interests of the company, not the successful applicant for administration. I think HMRC have just said the legal equivalent of "Aye, right to that b*ll*cks".
Quite a few on here have said they thought there was a plan behind what Whyte was doing. Now if us humble Hobos can see that it's odd-on that the Revenue would have spotted it as well.
Taken from FF :greengrinQuote:
If they wind up our Club I'll seriously consider leaving this country so they never get another penny from me.
Has any noticed that mr whtye is a SECURED CREDITOR which means he got rangers for a pound raised money from Ticket us to pay of the bank 18 million and guess what he is the first to be paid even befor HMRC should they go into Administration so for his pound he will get £18 million return
in other words not a bad bit of Business
It's amazing that they don't seem to realise that this is money that has, in effect, been stolen from them, the Rangers fans, both in terms of their season ticket money, and money that should have been available to government / local authorities to spend improving the dump that is Govan or wherever they happen to be. This isn't the big bad HMRC trying to shut down an innocent club, this is HMRC fighting for all of us to get a substantial amount of cash that WE are due.
Let them and any other club guilty of the same burn for it. Especially in these times, such wilful cheating of the taxpayer must be punished to the maximum.
Good reading
"Hibs kingpin Rod Petrie" :greengrin
Its amazing what the press dont report, celtc fans fighting amongst them selfs up in Inverness where one fan was slashed across the face with a knife over songs being sung about the IRA. :rolleyes:
And some folk want to have a sing song with this **** on Sunday.
I wonder how many _________ (fill in blank with nurses, teachers, schools, hospitals, pot holes etc) £75m would pay for?
I fully expect the Glasgow press to start campaigning in this vein immediately so the taxpayer has surety that full value is extracted from the tax avoiders in Govan.There again maybe not.
Why is no Scottish journo interviewing the taxpayers alliance on this?
:cb
Don't think there would be any 'exciting news' coming out today will there?
I'd have thought the exciting times would come after the administrator, whoever appoints them, gets a look at their books and makes a decision on their future, surely there won't be any real significant news today, other than the fact they will go in administration but we knew that was likely to happen yesterday.
BTW, not sure if everyone else is the same but the huns have completely dissapeared off my facebook page, nothing about them saying they will be ok, none ****ing themselves and none biting back, where have they all gone? they surely cannae be supporting someone else already can they?
According to one of the STV journalists, Court papers are on their way to appoint administrators:
Lawyer for #Rangers told court paperwork on its way to appoint administrators. HMRC questioned the validity of this move.
... So... It's on! :thumbsup:
Whether he ends up as a preferred creditor will, amongst other matters including those of a "technical" nature, depend upon the actual circumstances of how the Lloyds loan was repaid and by whom and, if by CW or a company owned and controlled by him, whether the security to the lender for that advance to RFC to allow repayment of the Lloyds £18million was properly constituted, executed and registered! :cb
:agree: And as Whyte admitted on TV last night that Rangers cannot afford to pay the tax bill, I would think HMRC's counsel would be highlighting this to the judge (not to mention Whyte's previous as an unreliable witness and unfit company director). It would be a brave judge that took Rangers' side, because I would imagine HMRC would appeal immediately to the Inner House.
Looks like Whyte's last, desperate throw of the dice, IMO!
it appears sellick have just won the league today
So if it is proved the Ticketus deal was done prior to the purchase of RFC, that throws his whole secured creditor status out the windae?
Heard some chat on the radio this morning that suggested HMRC may accept a reduced settlement to reduce their risk as unsecured creditors. If this was to happen I (and many other law abiding tax payers - and probably some lesser greens too) would be furious as effectively we'd be getting shafted as a consequence of Rangers deciet.
Does anyone know whether there would be any means for a large enough protest group to force the HMRC to press for full repayment (I'm sure I heard that there is a means of gathering 100,000 signatures and getting a topic discussed in parliament). If that's true is this the opportunity for Football fans fed up of teams living beyond their means to buy success to force them into line?
Court is just resuming now.
Not a hope in hell that HMRC will accept a reduced sum. They will go for liquidation even if they get zero money as a result.
They want a major scalp. And Rangers will be as big as they are likely to get. The liquidation of Rangers would send out a message to clubs elsewhere not to mess with HMRC.
And in other news.......
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2012/02...6908-23748610/
What a day:cb
Lawyer for #Rangers told court paperwork on its way to appoint administrators. HMRC questioned the validity of this move.
Case taken 20 min break for lawyers to get more instruction. #Rangers
HMRC said they were on way to hand in their petition yesterday when they found out #Rangers had handed in theirs.
HMRC then adapted their petition before handing in. #Rangers
Arguments on each side will start when case resumes at 1.30pm #Rangers
Roddy Dunlop, #Rangers lawyer, say they can appoint administrators because floating charge holder has approved it.
HMRC argued neither club nor directors were allowed to appoint administrators for five days. #Rangers
Rangers tell Court they will go into administration today - if they can appoint own administator. HMRC want their own.
taken from swallow swallow
Roddy Dunlop QC, representing the Ibrox club, claimed that Rangers could appoint administrators as the floating charge holder, owner Craig Whyte, had approved it. HMRC has disputed this, claiming Rangers could not call in administrators for five working days from lodging their notice of intent to appoint insolvency experts.
Under the Insolvency Act 1986, companies have at least five and a maximum of ten working days in which to try and agree terms with creditors before appointing administrators.
Whether Rangers are allowed to appoint their own administrator, or one will be brought in after HMRC applied to the court remains to be seen and the court case will resume for legal argument at the Court of Session on Tuesday.
As a result of the move, the club have automatically been docked ten points in the SPL, leaving them 14 points behind Celtic in second place.
#Rangers given until 3.30pm to appoint administrators. If they do HMRC's application will no longer stand.
And so it begins, the cheats start to wriggle out of their debt. HMRC shafted again.
Rangers have been given until 3.30pm to appoint their own administrator or court will make appointment http://bit.ly/xVoFHP
Funny feeling that "we" the taxpayers are about to be shafted big time by this disgrace of a so-called national institution.
Good Twitter source for what is going on from inside the court @carasulieman
Think we may find that there is a 'grand master' plan at play here and that they will come out of this with limited damage. Shocking but he knows the system and is playing it to the letter. I am not getting too excited.
Wonder if they will use the Vlad defence if appointment is a few hours late:greengrin
It will be sickening when it happens, but you can't help but feel Rangers are going to come out of this relatively unscathed. Their reputation will be in tatters and they will be skint, but survival in the SPL, a clean slate debt-wise and a points deduction that will have no impact on them whatsoever would be a great result for them. :grr:
Time to have a close look at the Bundesliga model - every club's books are open to the DFB, and if you can't demonstrate a realistic aim to break even at least, then you don't get a licence.
The current system of buy success/administration/reappear debt-free shafts both the guilty clubs' creditors and competing clubs who live within their means.
Not sure if anyone else has posted this, but the judge in the case, Lord Menzies, was once the Tory candidate in Leith.
This whole saga is embarrassing for Scottish football. Whyte is making a mockery of the Huns HMRC and SPL. They get docked 10 points but will finish second in the table. 10 points is not a big enough punishment. Bump their bills and carry on. It's also s farce that the Huns have been reduced to this.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...medium=twitter
Hearts could lose 500K from the Wallace deal :faf:
The administrators will be Duff & Phelps
HMRC initially objected to Duff & Phelps - said there were concerns of "public perception" if they were appointed.
"HMRC said its representatives were on their way to the court to appoint an administrator on Monday when they found out that Rangers had made their move."
Someone tipped the huns off?
A week after a judge issues a withering comment on Whytes character how can they allow this lot in, staggering.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...6908-23748131/
i disagree(for the moment) i think every club in the SPL should now take turns at building up huge debts, getting everything in place, making sure they are at least 10 points clear of possible relegation after the 10 point reduction...then call in the administrators, no reward for having morals in football :agree:
You just kinda know that these hun weasels
Are going to wriggle there way out of this
:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall
Rangers Vs Kilmarnock game in doubt this weekend due to Huns being unable to pay Strathclyde Polis.
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...he-gateBR.html
Fraid not: the business and assets will have been transferred to a NewCo owned by Whyte by close of business today and HMRC plus all the other unsecured creditors will be left high and dry. Only hope of avoiding this was if a proper administrator was appointed rather than Whyte's sidekick.
Court being called back in. Huns will be in administration within the hour I guess.
I would doubt that very much. If this was done pre-administration, it would be very easy to strike down as an unfair preference. If it is done in administration, given the size of the unsecured creditors, I'd be pretty confident that the administrator would quickly find himself before the Court of Session to explain his actions. Cannot see that a pre-pack would work here as it would quickly be seen as an attempt to defraud HMRC.
Apart from anything else, the SPL membership is not a liquid asset that could be so easily transferred....