http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...medium=twitter
The SPL cannot do without cheats apparently..:brickwall
Printable View
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...medium=twitter
The SPL cannot do without cheats apparently..:brickwall
Petrie and Farmer should just go ahead and table bids for Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar right now.
To hell with money boundaries and being sustainable. Gets you ****ing nowhere apparently!!
Dirty miserable ****my smelly horrible cheating lowlife.. *******s! Where's you're Burley gone!?
Can't see where he is wrong to be fair, all the bigger teams should be in the SPL, no question. however he Can't comment on punishment as does not know facts.
I hope that Hearts do get off the hook at this stage. If they are dumped now (and somehow avoid liquidation) they will be down in Division One with a big support (the same reaction as Sevco got) and could do OK.
If they escape they will still go into administration and will start with a 12-13 point penalty next season in a stronger looking SPL. Partick have had time to prepare (unlike Dundee last year) and assuming that most of Hearts best players go they will struggle and fade away. This will hemorrhage their support. They will soon run out of money. The tax bills and interest payments will cripple them financially. They have been spending next season's ticket money for three months now and cannot expect another 'share' issue to bale them out. They will swing from crisis to crisis.
Hopefully someone like Massone will come in and administer the last rights.
This "we're self sufficient" whining from these deluded cretins is the most apt example of the shower of classless fudknockers that they are.
Self sufficient? My left testicle.
It's like saying a jakey tramp is self sufficient as long as someone comes along and hands over some cash with no expectation of anything back. Self sufficient? Aye right. "Give us your money or we'll fold" How is that possibly self sufficient.
Deluded, minging, classless. Hearts.
I don't wan't you to die, I want you to rot like a fetid turd being slowly destroyed by the maggots of your own delusion
It would appear that sporting integrity has long been forgotten. Who needs a league that`s honest and free of corruption? Only the people that pay to watch it, it seems. Maybe if the greedy, self-serving pigs that run Scottish football could get their noses out the trough long enough to take a look around and see the mess they have made of our game they might understand why supporters have lost all faith in them to guide our sport into the future.
The attitude shown by Gilmour here is disheartening. It`s ok to cheat if you`re regarded as a big club because our game is so pathetic and poor that you can get away with whatever you like......and everyone else who`s played fair can just sod off.
Then this is the time for the spl to prove there product really is
on the road to ridding itself of financial doping.
on the grand scheme of things Europe as a whole have to do this,it would be nice for Scotland to be ahead of the game and deal with there second culprit accordingly.
After this there will be no doubt that Scottish clubs will clean up there act and the knock on affect will
revive our leagues and our national team.
Bet Gilmour wouldn't be saying the same if they'd finished bottom
good luck to st. midden when they get relegated next year
When??????
Hurry up!!!!!!!!!!!!!
With attitudes like his we would be as well just rippingbthebrule book up and judging everything on a case by case basis.
So basically Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen, The Rangers, Celtic and possibly Dundee United can do what they like whilst everyone else will be punished because they don't bring much to the table.
The SPL chairmen only did the right thing last summer when talk of boycotts and plummeting season ticket sales became very serious. Anyone expecting them to do the right thing to Hearts without the same sort of background noise isn't paying attention to history.
I think the title of the St.Mirren article is a tad deceiving.
My take on the article:
The SPL is better with strong clubs in it - which is true.
He wasn't there this morning so doesn't know what's went on/what the situation is.
[QUOTE=Desperate Dan;3611453]Need tae get Barry Anderson on the case, good bit of investigative journalism needed.
He couldny find his fingers during foreplay
Gilmour is just trying to keep himself onside with the Yams. He's not part of the decision making process here so his opinion is irrelevant.
The worrying thing is there is no suggestion that they have undertaken any kind of financial analysis or digging into the Hearts claims of being independent from UBIG and self sufficient. In the timescales I'll be they just take Hearts claims at face value and decide that even though an event has started there is no need to punish the club at this stage given the current nature of the relationship.
With gilmour having no part of the SPL board, his comments bear no significance!!