It’s a nice appointment.
Jim & Anne can go a few walks a week to Saughton Park. Maybe a wee run in the car every now and again down the coast.
Printable View
She said when she took over that most clubs aren’t run properly and she was going to sort that out. Oops. She’s been so bad and made so many mistakes that it’s almost a case of better the devil you know with them. To them she’s a Jambo though I suspect if she never had Benny factor Anderson smoothing over her mistakes with his cash injections then she might have been viewed differently. In fact because he is there to keep the club afloat they think they are untouchable. If he wasn’t there then she would be gone and they would have to live within in their means. I know that’s impossible for them to understand but they would have had to face actual reality.
Can't be a bad thing for them bringing him in. I've got a lot of time for Jefferies. One of footballs good guys.
Ann 'Contradiction' Budge does it again. We're going to put the appointment of a Sporting Director on hold for now and then appoints an "advisor" who role description sounds awfy like a Sporting Director's.
Why bother making the announcement a few days ago when you could have just waited and said Jeffries is coming in as a temporary Sporting Director? As far as Budge is concerned it's why do it in 1 statement when you can do it in 2?
Is it jambo policy to re-employ everyone they have sacked?
Jumbo Jeffries back at Fartz... Who next? Billy 'I've got a Raith Rovers jacket' Brown?
They'll be digging up graves next. That's an old team they've got going on there. Starting to think they won't come straight back up. Strange times at Fartz FC.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
I'm waiting on them announcing Colin Cameron on a 3 year deal.
I've nothing against Jim Jefferies but I have to wonder what the thinking is with this? It's a strange policy of trying to move forward by continually reaching for the past......
Surely Jeffries will be stuck somewhere in the past?
Yeah it’s a weird one, obviously a very knowledgable guy about Scottish football but how much of that knowledge will still be relevant to modern day football, and the likes of modern scouting methods or sports science. What exactly is he advising the board on? I doubt he’ll be doing much advising and more likely there as a conduit who can translate the pish the board come up with into managerial patter for Robbie.
This has got to be a wind-up, surely.
Budge seems to have no imagination whatsoever when it comes to making appointments at that club.
Why not appoint Billy Brown for this? He's dun 'hings.
Given the time pressures and escalating costs of the ongoing challenge to our relegation we have decided to put our recruitment process on hold for now," the club said. "Such an important appointment deserves our full focus and uninterrupted attention, which, right now, is simply not possible."
They seem blind to the fact that they are solely responsible for the "escalating cots" of legal action and that they'd have plenty of time to give this appointment their full focus if they hadn't embarked on such action.
At 69 and post heart attack I very much doubt he has the time, energy or desire to be a full time Sporting Director.
I do see him being able to talk some sense to the Board though and act as an occasional conduit between the mentalist Budge and her ‘football department’
Let’s be honest she needs as much help as she can get and clearly there are zero people interested in taking any perm Sporting Director role at her car crash club (despite her alleged huge pile of CV’s that months and months and months later she still has not got the time to look at!) so sticking plaster time it is....
Director Of Football Advice has a nice ring to it. Its very different to Director Of Football & you only need tippex the 'Advice" part off his office door sign when he gets the gig full time.
When you look at Budge’s history of appointments and who she’s been rumoured to be looking at... generally speaking it’s from a list of people she’s already met.
Levein repeatedly in different roles, and other coaches that were there when she arrived being shuffled around or linked to the DoF role. Hell she was linked with approaching Dempster, as presumably they’ve met...
The only one that doesn’t fit that mould is Stendel, but I think that came about because the media and fans mentioned him enough to make it seem the ‘smart choice’ otherwise, who has she hired for a significant role that she wouldn’t have already met in her capacity at Hearts?
Poor Neilson, desperate to be his own man. I’d be saying wtf, why is this guy needed as a middle man. Expect more note passing along the home benches at Tynecastle.
Ann hasn’t got a clue on recruitment, you need only look at the length of time to both sack and then replace Levein to know that. Yet another act of distraction and playing to the crowd that runs through everything they are as a club.
No doubt the eventual appointment will be a promised ‘big name’