I thought that it would have a Dr Zhivagoesque ending. Can I still apply to one of the numerous extras waiting in the freezer?
Printable View
Not as big an embarrassment to Scottish football as teams such as the original rangers and hearts masquerading as sports clubs when all they were doing was cheating, living off charities and impoverished local businesses, getting lucky, winning trophies and distorting any notion of Fair Play that you, me or fIFA might recognise
Let them rot, unless they change
Sergey, Bajillions etc have done a good service in bringing to light certain details but they didn't overspend for years or drag Hearts into a corporate relationship with a bent conglomerate. Hearts fell on their own sword, to paraphrase them 'they've been doing it to themselves for years' and this crazy behaviour was always going to rebound on them spectacularly. Post pieman was the time to take the medicine. Taking the club out of Scottish ownership and moving it into a complex set of relationships with overseas companies owned by a crook who nobody else would touch with a bargepole was like signing a death warrant.
They've been on self imposed collision course with disaster for years. They won't die, they will resurrect, but they will have to start at the bottom. Utterly appropriate for a bunch who swindled the tax payer, businesses and charities, and conned other clubs out of money, points and prizes. AS A FOOTBALL FAN you might want to consider that.
Don't make them out to be the victims in this. They displayed sewer rat morals and if there was no dirt to dig it couldn't be unearthed.
I don't *think* it's real but you never know :wink: :halowitch:
Attachment 12424
I'll agree with you to an extent.
A part of me does enjoy their turmoil and wants to see them liquidated. That's the shortsighted, childish side which is most likely reacting to more than enough derby defeats!
Head ruling heart, I don't want them liquidated. The derbies are just about the only thing things exciting in the SPL for Hibs these days. Take Hearts away and life will be extremely dull.
Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.
That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.
One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.
As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.
Your putting words in the guys mouth there.
Hibs have lost two Cup finals in the last ten years at which there was obvious criminal activity taking place. A lot of Hearts fans now saying "what could we do?" and "how were we to know?" Since the beginning of Romanov's tenure Hearts fans have been described on here as :ostrich:. That's because it was convenient for them and the likes of Foulkes to say nothing but suck up their version of glory (bought, twisted, ugly) - the :ostrich: act doesn't wash anymore and a lot of Hearts fans don't deserve a club to support.
This embarrassment thread as you call it has been ,the only medium source to discus and learn the proper facts in the history of hearts boom and bust era.
Rivalry only works properly if the rivals are on a level playng field.
To gain the upper hand hearts have for some time now, spent well beyond there responsibility.They have as a club for decades ignored any responsibility towards there future and as a fan base ignored the neglect of there club by lapping up there leaders of gamble.as a fan base they took the good and they boasted of hibs no longer being proper rivals.
We became hobos,gypos,peg sellers and junkie smack heads.
So IMHO if they want to be rivals again,F..k them!!!!!!
Can anyone have a peek at JKB to see what the response is to Sergey?:greengrin
I think they are being a bit presumtious, booking it for the 25th of may. Is that not the same date, or indeed the previous name of that old battleship from the Argentinian navy? sunk without trace with a loss of approx. 200 lives? ex-Military experts on here may inform otherwise, but , £200 tae kick a ba' about a fitba' grund soon to be out of the equation? sounds a bit dear, to me. mind you, alan preston, drop the ba' henry smith and possibly the presence of that auld warhorse referee who's name will not be mentioned on here, could be enough to fill the place:rolleyes:
Ltyf
The problem with the "I want to this see this/I don't want to see that" pontificating, is that it is founded on a false premise. I want to see fairness, sporting integrity and no financial doping. But sadly that ship has long sailed, and we are simply dealing with the fallout. Whether we (or for that matter, Hearts fans) will miss the derby for several seasons or not, is almost completely irrelevant and hasn't been in our power since Hearts set themselves on this course.
I think it's important to remember that we are at probably not even near the end of a completely shabby, disreputable and corrupt process which has been gathering speed but still has some way to play out. This process is a million miles from sport or even the darker side of football rivalry, and is about the capacity of the human spirit for corruption and denial. Natural justice is now at work here, and if Hearts demise is painful to some, it's only because their twisted and immoral ascent went against every principle of decency and fairness.
I'm happy to let things play out as they will. There will be be a lot of sentimental crocodile tears shed in the MSM, as part of the on-going process of infantilising and patronising football fans. But this will be for morons. Real Hearts fans, are there are plenty of them, will relish the opportunity to ignore the empty vessels and get on with the process of rebuilding their club. If they can live without a derby for a few years, I'm sure that we will manage.
It's method acting. I'm rehearsing for the part of the Magic Rubber Stamp.
INT. CUPBOARD ABOVE RADIATOR - DAY
The Magic Rubber Stamp sits alone, waiting to be released.
MAGIC RUBBER STAMP: It's so dark in this cupboard, but Uncle Barry says I will be released any day.
(Enter Barry)
BARRY: Oh, stop moaning, Magic Rubber Stamp! You don't have it so bad! Think of those poor Shares, locked in the freezer!
On the Alex Salmond rumour, who allegedly is in Lithuania talking to 'important folk' - on JKB -
Ezio Auditore - 'which ambassador ?. The Lithuanian ambassador for the UK or the UK's ambassador for Lithuania ?
Sexton Hardcastle - 'Thursday's EEN will reveal all'
I find THAT very hard to believe - the EEN revealing ANYTHING that turns out remotely correct/factual/interesting !!
(Love how the Muppets act all mysterious when trying to look as if they're ITK - a one-liner answer which, either way, means he can say "told you so" no matter what the EEN prints on Thursday - if anything !!)
ok, good memories, but also think on .......players they could definitely never afford, the goal that was never given athough it was a goal(sparky) the goalmouth incident re- plooky puss and the Hibs player being booked, the penalty in a final that was never ever a penalty just after we had crawled ourselves back into the game, the amount of times we had players sent off in derbies over the years for virtually no reason, and yet they somehow got undeserved wins/draws as a consequence, the list is there and you expect us to somehow hope that these f/kers come out of it all, being squeaky clean. you are living in a bubble, and it is not the same bubble as us true Hibernian fans.get real. they rode the rollercoaster, and they thought it was unbelievably great. they have no regrets and would do it all again, well worth it as they say. I too think it was all worth it,and I'll glorify in the fact that I can witness their demise.
They might suffer in lower leagues etc.... but look at Celtics crowds dwindle without rivalry or a challenger for the league. I think we may be similar, make them suffer of course. If their club is that much of a mess I would much rather they got back to SPFL pretty quickly but with a weak squad so we could right some of the wrongs over the last few years.
we've lost more than 2 cup finals in the last 10 years. we also lost much more than 2 cup semi-finals in the last 10 years. one of those semi-finals was against a club, which were seriously financially over budget, which meant they employed players they really could never afford, and despite that they had one of our players sent off, possibly throughout his own fault yet they played the situation much to their advantage, so I'll give them that.
Hope this works
http://gph.is/1he37hS
We are all football fans... After the fun we have had in the last year I only want one out come (btw I've wanted this from the off) them totally and utterly wiped off the face of this earth.
And after what that FTB tried to do to our club this is payback.
As for your last comment about this thread being an embarrassment...... Is there better reading elsewhere??
Except we aren't challenging for the league title and never will be ,so if we could do what Aberdeen have done this season our crowds would go up IMO Beating them with a weak squad ? Geeze we have only managed that once out of four games so far so you couldn't take that for granted :wink:
How many old leather balls have you headed iit appears to have diminished your faculties in certain areas . It hardly makes up for all those painful and at times embarrassing defeats .We have not got our
house in order in the past seven years with our rivals present so maybe we will when they aren't here .
They are great memories and you can watch them as often as you want but I am more concerned with the future of my club without hearts .if they earn the right to come back up without cheating I have no problem with that .
However if you could promise me that when they eventually do claw there Manky way back up the ladder we would be humping them 7 O. And humiliating them by playing great football ,then maybe your right ,that would be worth waiting for :wink:
I have not posted much over the last few days, as i'm having a new central heating system installed. I'm having 4 radiators fitted in the front room for the inevitable rush of posting i will be doing in the coming weeks.
Sergey you are a legend, very rarely do you get to work on something for so long that gives so many folk as much pleasure as this has.
I applaud your work and your dedication, now all you need it to up your game a bit with your betting predictions and very soon i think i will pull the head right off it?
The rest of us on here would like them to face some proper consequences for a decade of extreme cheating.
On top of that, even on a moral ground, they have ripped off countless companies, charities & individuals. The way they are trying to now con the people they've ripped off again with this pathetic, paltry CVA whilst trying to play the victim just typifies the odour of that club.
I for one am incredibly proud of the work members of this forum have carried out trying to prevent these characters succeeding in their heist.
Don't worry though, after all this, there will no doubt be a 'Famous' tribute act for you to cuddle up to.
LTYF :bye:
The consequence for them has been relegation, they also will have to face the consequence of no investment in a stadium, lack of working capital, borrowing power for decades. Not only that they will have to get the heads round fan ownership which will be like herding arrogant, unrealistic cats. Plenty fun still to be had without liquidation. Even better if we can finally get our act together as a club.
Sent from my RM-821_eu_euro1_562 using Tapatalk
Naw naw naw, death after liquidation will be the best scenario for me. Another team will eventually rise again, but i will have the time of my life laughing at them while they do. And of course it won't be Heart of Midlothian because that team died. I will never accept any other scenario.
Any new club that plays in that ****ty coloured strip, and tries to say they are the gimps will not be acknowledged by me. And as for history, they will have none.
Get that right up ye's ya pink scarf twirling fairy tossers. And now the end is near. Now thats irony. :faf:
Nah yer awrite, I'll settle for them getting liquidated and losing their ground, playing in the bottom division as a newco and tae always be reminded of that fact. That'll be much mair fun.
1) For what they have cheated and stolen, the maximum penalty must be paid.
2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the vast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
Fair play to him for trying though eh?
They must be getting desperate wheeling out a B list politician to talk to 8 islanders 4 sheep and a collie dug. Doubt this will save them myself like. Shame its not the real deal, the liths might be impressed by the dug right enough but I imagine they have probably had their fill of chancers from Scotland wi Foulkes and the famous :-)
Praise the lord that I don't have 10,000 posts. I must have a life. :-)
My problem with the heid the baw scenario is quite simple. If they survive they will not be back in the SPFL for many years, ergo we will not be playing them. If they do get back to the SPFL and we make them our bitches then every other team will be doing the same ergo they will be straight back down.
Let them die.
Any news about pay day in Gorgie? Today isn't it?
If they have been paid then maybe thats the end of the funds. El skinto? £27.30p in the bank? End of funding?
We are only charging £90 :greengrin
Love the rumour on the Scotsman taken from the Sun :greengrin
Hearts face anxious wait over Ukio Bankas
HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson is reportedly ready to fly to Lithuania at a moment’s notice as he bids to save the club from liquidation.
Jackson - and Hearts fans - are hopeful that Ukio Bankas creditors will vote on the CVA proposal later this week.
Fellow creditor UBIG accepted Jackson’s plan last week, pushing Hearts closer to survival.
But Ukio, who own a 29.5 per cent stake in the club and Tynecastle, need to vote in Hearts’ favour before Jackson can seal the deal.
Funds at Tynecastle are running out, and administrators BDO are keen to avoid further delays, with Lithuanian administrators hopeful that the Ukio meeting will go ahead this week. (The Scottish Sun)
That will be the meeting that Desantos says is going ahead, and Sergey says isn't. I'm waiting with baited breath.
P
I said no earlier than 22nd. Given info yesterday they look close to having the meeting. Do not know how much notice they need to give given it is postponed meeting from 28 March which had sufficient notice. According to lawyers of Ukio close to accepting CVA unless new offer/info comes to light.
Don't know how reliable that lawyers view is.