It does in this case - assuming they survive.
Printable View
There's also the other side of the argument that too many people claiming to have 'inside info' makes it more difficult to know who to believe, although some are quite obvious wind-up merchants (especially if their user name is 'KB something').
There have been a couple of real wallopers in this regard in the last few days that have left me in no doubt but, in their cases, I feel more pity than anything.
The great thing about this Hearts case is it seems to follow a pattern:
1. No real news
2. A glimmer of positive hope
3. Ludicrous spin by FOH/media
4. Massive vainglorious trumpeting from Kickback
5. Note of caution from BDO
6. Devastatingly bad news/further delays from Lithland
(Repeat till liquidation)
Romanov's future to be decided on Thursday:
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/6652...day-201466524/
Double http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gifI wonder how Ian - I was an M.P - Murray will spin this.
If I may be permitted, I would think that is a racing certainty
You can take that to the Bank just not UKIO
Also a link further down re the frozen assets
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/3427...ets-201334278/
Heh haw!
Wow !!! Does this mean NO SALE
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/09/y4aqe4ur.jpg
Hi CWG Thanks for reply but as Burgh Hibby as posted I think The Scotsman lifted it from the Lithuania Tribune link and omitted the bit below which perhaps im reading it wrong but doesnt that imply UBIG investment is frozen as well .
The court in Kaunas seized assets controlled by Russian-born businessman Vladimir Romanov and his UBIG investment vehicle, which controls ‘Hearts’.
In a statement, the court said it had forbidden any transfer of the assets, after receiving a claim in a civil lawsuit brought by several companies.
That's harsh, because he seemed to be back to full health.
Didn't that journo who bumped into him in a restaurant find him in good spirits, talking about how he was enjoying life in Moscow and making good money? And little did he know another health scare was just around the corner...
Reading that article leaves me less convinced the frozen shares are a problem.
I was under the impression they were frozen by the Lith Financial crimes people. If, as that article states, they were frozen at the request of creditors then it will be the same creditors that just approved the share transfer. If they are happy then I imagine the court will be too.
We will have to wait and see.
Even if they get to keep Tynecrumble, they're still a wee league team with humungous problems.
I was introduced to a man this morning who runs a small " service " business .( four employees )
He was owed a four figure sum of money for repairs carried out at Tynecastle and lost out , receiving siltch
He was lucky (his words) that he managed to keep things going without paying off staff but feels very very bitter reading the quotes from Hearts supporters of how Hearts will be " debt free and go on to be a massive club again "
Can sympathise with him ( he is not a football man as he played rugby and follows his old club ) and wonder how many more small businesses were landed in the same position ?
Hearts are the archetypal overweight school bully, callous and full of unwarranted self-regard, so quick to turn into a sniveling, self-pitying cowardly victim when held to account for their actions. It's about time our pathetic media started holding this easily-bruised fat boy culpable, rather than indulging him by spilling fake tears and cheerleading his misery.
Can we stick to topic lads,don't care if its a multi quote or not if it annoys you then don't read it,
Any news of the padlocks comming out yet at ***********
We need a banner for the next derby
I'll help pay but can anyone make one?
I'd like it to say :
Hearts Fans:
Not victims,
Accomplices
Of course if Lithuanian journalism is as technically accurate as our MSM then we can disregard that stuff as well...
If we can gain access he should rip up all the work done and take his materials back. Construction materials belong to the contractor until the invoice is paid in full, as stated on my invoice. I have done this in the past with, on one occasion, the help of the police who made sure no violence was shown to our men.
Yams have been advanced a total of £823,895.33 from SPFL this season. If they don't complete their fixtures they have to pay it all back! Given we know they already have £690,000 of the final payment that leaves a balance provided earlier of £135k, not far off your £150k figure above. I believe the football debt of £535k is a totally separate matter, that is due to be paid by F of H (or its nominee).
I'm not sure what happens if Yams hit the big L. From memory I think newco settled the football debt for Rangers & I think this would happen with anyone registering new Yams ( or Shams! ) Can anyone with a better memory re The Rangers saga please advise?
TRFC's fitba debt had to be settled as a condition of their new owners' application to join the SFL/SFA. It was central to the 5-way agreement.
I'm in two minds about how HMFC's football debt will be settled, too. While it makes sense to deduct it from the SPFL money, I'm leaning towards your own thoughts. It's debt that is due to bodies other than the SPFL, and I'm not sure the SPFL have the power to be a collection agent for them.
Thanks, that makes sense. It's a logical extension of the authority the SPFL has to ensure football debt is repaid ( despite HMRC protests! ) I think you're also correct re collecting the debt, IIRC there were well over 100 individual football creditors, I don't see SPFL getting involved there.
He certainly is not the only one that mob have conned. Those cheating, immoral, thieving *******s don't care how many small businesses, charities etc they have mugged off and stolen from, it let them play "we are the big team".
Horrible lot. Their smug, arrogant fans turn my stomach.
When this all kicked off there very quickly appeared a thread on kickback saying that they should all contribute to a pot that would be used to pay back small creditors.
The thread recieved great attention and all were in agreement that this was exactly the type of action that distinguished them from Rangers fans.
Wonder how that's comming along?
It's a catch 22. Should the SPFL, one of Scottish Footballs governing bodies, issue an advance payment of monies that hertz would not be due should they fail to complete the season by entering liquidation? Or should they withhold that money and cause hertz to enter liquidation at which point they fail to be entitled to said money?
Anybody.... Help..... my head hurts.
While I understand the common disgust with the stiffing all and sundry, large and small businesses and organisations for hundreds upto millions that's what happens all too often.
A friend of mine was a professional commercial photographer, and a damned good one too, flying all over the world, reckoned he lost on average £20k a year folk doing the same as the yams.
Its the system that's wrong ... IMO.
I'm sure that I read somewhere today that ALL of the SPFL teams have received £690K this season so far. Therefore, there is no way that the SPFL have retained the football debt.
Like others have said, this debt will be paid by whoever picks up the Yams when they come out of admin.
I think it would be up to the UBIG administrator to petition the Court saying that the UBIG creditors have accepted a sum for these shares , please release them and let us conclude the deal.
How easy that would be is anybody's guess.
Of course they would only want the shares if Ukio approve their bit of the deal.
I think even the Yams have talked about the share transfer needing to be "ratified" by the courts. Quite how they see that as any different from "unfrozen" I am not sure. Definitions seem to have a lot of leeway among different people and I myself used to think "ratification" was a term referring to the filling of Tynecastle on match days.
I've just emailedtoGintare Putnikieneto ask if the shares are still frozen (in the court's view) and to show them the news of Pat Munro's £15m bid.
Interesting that the Evening News have withdrawn the hyperlink about that story.
However, I had a paper copy so a wee pic was all it took to let Lithuania know about Pat's millions, compared to the ramshackle amateur FoH 2.5m
No brainer
Amazing what former Yam directors get up to.
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...yrr6LRxSnSVM4Q
Fedatovas has been working for the Lith. government. :confused:
they even tried to sign Attachment 12403 few weeks ago
I don't believe its the incompetence of the mainstream media, though that has some effect, or even the low staffing levels. Print and television news media increasingly rely on sensation, which means infantilising people and drip-feeding them nonsense rather than any hard analysis of the situation. Sadly no newspaper will say: 'Hearts are liquidated, UKIOS will be stalled until the run out of cash, as the creditors know they will get more back from an asset sale, and even if this wasn't the case they could never obtain the UBIG shares from Kanuas court' as the story would be effectively over for them. They know the sentimentality of football fans, so far easier to manufacture this utter nonsense about a plucky Scottish club battling for survival against all odds.
Jackson and BDO are obliged to go through the process as professionally as they can, but I'm betting if you had a quiet drink with him a few years from now he'd tell you that to be successful they would have needed a massive game-changer, like the court action being suddenly dropped, or the main creditors not investigating the potential value of the PSB as an asset, or the Lithuanian admins putting the importance of Hearts above all other parts of the Romanov empire. Nothing like that has happened so far. BDO have dutifully stayed in the game (and they are being well paid to do so) but they've never had a winning hand.
I wish I could agree with you about the media. It's affecting my previously-held trust in the media in general.
I do agree with you on the job BDO have done thus far. I know that there are misgivings on here about their integrity, but I keep thinking about BJ and TB saying how bad things were when they first took the job on. I honestly didn't think they would get this far (my earliest posts expected this to be a short admin followed by liquidation). That they have says a lot about their own actions, but also the (arguably) poor performance of their counterparts. That quiet drink would be very illuminating, I'm sure.
Tip for those pished off with the pointless multiquotes followed by "I agree", "yes", etc. Add the guy to your ignore list.
I am scratching around for information - but no information is good information.
As far as I know - there is no meeting planned on the 22nd April.
I have no knowledge where that date emanated from. It's not from Lithuania.
And the budge beak must be back on her perch in her cage as not a peep for ages since she threatened to walk away if deal wasn't done .We all knew she wouldn't but trying to put Liths under pressure like that could be a red rag to a bull .having showed her hand and had her bluff called what realistically is her next move and why isn't she now e mailing that magnificent loyal mutant support to update them and tell them all is well,just bear with me till we work out best timing to tell you it's the Big L and Sergey was right all along .
Lithuanian Government- Lithuanian People -Lithuanian Courts........inextricably linked. I have thought about this for a long time now, and those facts are the reasons that this saga has a long long way to go,when it comes to releasing any assets/shares involving both insolvent banking corporations. bad news for gorgie,and they wont accept it until the big L is confirmed. they may struggle into next season but not for long
If I know most Hearts fans, when the big L finally comes, and they realise they've been played for suckers, they'll have a bloody good laugh along with the rest of us! Sometimes, when a custard pie gets launched in your face, you have to just grin and give it the big thumbs up!
I'm sure they'll see the funny side!
Vlad Released
According to Daily Record:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...rounds-3391131
Friends in dodgy places?
****. Just realised its 'Foundation of Hearts' I set my direct debit up for the 'British Heart Foundation' sorry, wrong charity case.
Sorry, this will question will obviously have been asked and answered somewhere in this massive thread but if Hearts go into liquidation, who is responsible for payment of BDOs fees?
It feels like they're so close, yet so far from concluding this CVA.
Definitely the best soap around.
One or two other articles outwith scotland, has also said no apparent date on the UKIO next creditors meeting. You have to think that if there's any more delays and that's pushed into May, the big L must be likely.
If it were any other club in the world, I'd fancy the big L. But as it's the luckiest, part of me thinks they'll scrape through this & forever slag hibs.net for being sad hobos (despite it being the home of the truth all along). Will they realize how close they were to their club going down the swanny? probably not.
Everything does seem to have gone eerily quiet.
No tweets, claims, trumpets or seethings for a while. Mass celebrations or mass suicides down Gorgie way ??????