Scotsman @TheScotsman 14m #football Andrew Smith is hosting a live webchat on the future of #Hearts. Get involved here: http://bit.ly/1mYqsV3
Printable View
Scotsman @TheScotsman 14m #football Andrew Smith is hosting a live webchat on the future of #Hearts. Get involved here: http://bit.ly/1mYqsV3
Has any comment been made on the suggestion that the UBIG shares in Hearts are still frozen by the Lithuanian Courts, and that there may therefore be a difficulty in transferring them?
I have heard that but no-one I have spoken to involved in the process has intimated that is actually the case.
But have they denied it? My point being... no-one seems to have asked the question.
When you ask them what has to be gone through, they never mention this share freeze.
Perhaps the question should be asked explicitly. It is important.
I will ask then.
We shall see :rolleyes:
"Now there could be a difficulty. According to my source, a newco Hearts in the fourth tier - which is where it would have to play, with the precendent set, as you say - could not afford to play at Tynecastle. I wouldn't be surprised if a rent deal was struck with Livingston in that scenario."
Nice.
[QUOTE=PapillonVert;3963740][QUOTE=Dashing Bob S;3963464]If he is being charged and a date set for a trial, they will have a complete case against him. If any of the evidence (ie: the assets, meaning the shares) were tampered with, his lawyers will be all over it. Also, they will appeal at every juncture. This case could run for months and months.You are Banderson and I claim my £5.Quote:
Don't know anything about Russian and Lithuanian criminal law, but I would imagine there could be the small matter of a formal extradition procedure to go through before Vlad sets physical foot on Lithuanian soil again.
Also, from what I've read, the Russian judiciary is in the pay and under the control of the local Mafia and crime lords (not independent in other words) and so could be Vlad is never extradited at all. :wink:
All complete conjecture on my part. No sources in Russia, Lithuania or anywhere else.
PV, I dont think Agent Vlad can be extradited as I am sure the Russians wont extradite their citizens.
Would a newco be able to buy Tynecastle in the first place?
That thought had crossed my mind.
I suppose it depends what extradition treaties are in place and the grounds they have for extradition. Of course, any such treaties may be more honoured in't breach by the Russian Courts
Also, if someone "influential" wants him extradited for whatever reason, could be the Court will find a reason to extradite him! :wink:
Blast!! the webchat closed at 5 to 2. It stopped my final question, abouth the meeting of UB Creditors on Good Friday
Vlad has been arrested in Moscow.
All this talk about a UKIO creditors meeting next week to discuss the CVA. Surely the UKIO creditors have made it clear on more than one occasion that they are not satisfied wit the £2.5M offer and that they want at least the £6.8M for the security over PBS and probably a bung for the shares that FOH need. On the face of it, it doesn't look likely that , if a meeting does go ahead, they are now going to say "Aye that'll be fine." That's now less likely as the new "offers" that have been talked about must surely confirm that a sale of the PBS on the open market may well get the UKIO creditors what they want. With the state of Yam finances the UKIO creditors can achieve what they want by doing nothing and forcing a liquidation sale.
I wonder if BJ with his visit to Lithland and his meetings with UKIO lawyers wants/needs to be seen to be making every effort to get a deal but knows that there's little chance of success? And will he portray getting the yams through to the end of the season as a successful piece of work after which he can walk away and say "I did my best"?:confused:
I found this quite amusing (referring to Hibs fans emailing Lithuania about potential value of Tynecastle/Ann Budge wealth);
It appears that some of us Hibs fans know plenty that you don't. :rolleyes:Quote:
As for Hibs fans, it is pathetic, but there you go with bitter rivalries. Unless they know something we don't....
Unbelievable. I mean, we all know the Scotsman have been worse than useless, but to admit you had not even asked about an issue that even BDO themselves had highlighted really does seem to be a new low.
'Tell me officer, did the suspect explain why he was standing over the victim's body with a bloodied knife in his hand?'
'Oh, it didn't come up.'
Have they changed this headline?
'Hearts Liquidation'
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3367658
Is this a slip up? Or just the usual carelessness?
He is doing his best though & on a pretty grim assignment.
He can only take the process as far as he can. If UKIO still don't accept, or the courts don't release shares, it really is not his fault, he is just carrying out his job.
given UBIG creditor(s) may still appeal the decision... UKIO may not accept / demand more... Courts being a potential big player.... Time running out..... If BJ gets this CVA before end of season, it'll be a fine job from him, convincing people X is worth a lot less than the truth.
“They [Ukio] want the proper process to run through and they want to make sure they can justify to their own creditors that they’re getting the best value for this part of their portfolio,” explained Ian Murray, Foundation of Hearts chairman. “I think BDO are working hard to convince them that is the case but they have to come to their own decision on the matter. The belief was that there would be a creditors’ meeting for Ukio Bankas yesterday but that hasn’t happened. We just have to work to get through the proper process and hope we can get this done by the middle of April. That’s where we are today.”
Hmmmmm. :nanawave:
PV,
Plenty influential people at the PBS: I'm an MP, ****sy and #allisbarry for starters...
1)UKIO accept cva (condisional)
2)UBIG abstain cva(offered money for shares)
3)FOH named as cva funder and buyer.
4)fans told they will soon create history by owning club.
5)BBC love in /allsbarry/media lap it up.
6)mrs budgie comes out the cage for the day,BBC love in/allsbarry/media lap it up.
7)fans are told they will now create history further Down
the line 3/5 years.
8)mrs budgie will now own hearts not fans(yet)
9)UBIG/UKIO advise there is a problem,BBC love in/allsbarry/media start greetin.
10) various meetings reported to be taking place by BBC love in/allsbarry/media and FOH.
11)finally two meetings of creditors for UBIG and UKIO are reported to take place 07/04/2014
12) mrs budgie says"this is it,sort it or I'm oot"
13)kickbackers tell the world of there sleepless night and there morning bowel movements.
14)07/04/2014 arrives D day the kickbackers called it.
15)UBIG accept offer for shares(condisional)FOH re tweet BBC.
16)"FOH" yes that's "FOH" tweet "UKIO creditors meeting has begun"
17)conflicting tweets stating there is no UKiO creditors meeting.
18)JKB goes into meltdown,hibs netters roll about the floor in tears of laughter.
19)no statement from BDO
20)BBC love in/allsbarry/media/FOH start spinning like they have never spun before.
TODAY,VLAD LIfTED/BDO ask SPFL for money/SHARES STILL FROZEN.
April the 22nd now? I heave a deep sigh. At this rate they'll never exit administration!
By th time it takes place, if at all, the dissent amongst the UBIG creditors, which we already know about, will surface in the MSM and they will be in exactly the same place as they were when they went into admin, rooked.
There comes a time when enough is enough, if they were a horse they'd be Tesco Burgers by now.
Re this Bloomberg report of the delay till 22nd. Will we tell Jamie Borthwick and watch him squeal lol?
Do the football debts not have to subtracted from any advance payment from the SPL?
I feel a bit like a child waiting to get a new pet dog.
"What shall we name Zombie Hearts, mother?"
"Oh, let's just wait and see till he comes and what he looks like, Robert."
Its like waiting for the doctor to switch off the life support machine of a convicted paedophile.
I believe it's in the Russian Constitution but it could be a relative right, i.e. you still have to obey the law. A Russian citizen can't be extradited to face trial for a crime not recognised by Russian law, I believe.
He's been arrested under an international arrest warrant issued in Lithuania and so there must be some legal process in place otherwise what a waste of time.
Could be a legal process in place which allows him to be tried in Russia (as long as the same crimes he is charged with exist in Russian law).
are they not dead yet?
the Russians could use Vlad as a bargaining tool. we wont let you have him, unless you promise not to tell the Americans we have 300 tanks on your border:greengrin
Borthwick saying sources state Vlad's arrest won't affect CVA. Hope they're not the same sources that told him there would be a meeting yesterday. :cb
I suppose there is a question over 20 day cooling period as came from BDO/BBC but seems more like a 20 day window for appeals to a court. From other posts here looks as if some creditors will appeal to a court. Court hearing would have to be set up after 20 day window. More delays and then same again for Ukio if indeed they can be convinced that £2.5m is max they can get - reason for Ukio delay is some Ukio creditors think then can get more. More appeals more delays. Time running out - the big L is coming shimmering down like a massive guillotine.
They keep it so positive it's unreal, don't want to stampede the cattle I suppose. If, and it's still a big if, they get put into a liquidiser I predict the word "shock" will appear in the headlines of the MSM along with the phrase "the deal was going along smoothly until yesterdays shock news was revealed" in the copy.
The yams' tactic for negotiating with the SPFL over advanced payment.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_JOGmXpe5I
Serious question ... Do you have to be a named creditor to petition the court with interesting information relevant to the case?
I'd happily send the court a cutting from yesterday's Scotsman (outlining a £15m alternative bid of all things)
Sounds like a relevant "exhibit A" to bring to a courts attention in the interests of getting a fair deal for the impoverished victims of Lithuania who suffered while the likes of larry Kingston and that beslija fellow ate & drank their hard earned cash in the decadent West
I could be wrong however I haven't seen anything from BDO regarding yesterday?
It would appear we are all wrong, was in a bar in Tenerife last night and was chatting to an older hearts fan who informed me that hibs would be in relegation play off and that Tynecastle has been designated a sports ground therefore no-one will ever get permission to build on it!!!! I stifled my laughter and wished him a happy holiday!!! So so deluded
"You two stayed and had that bottle of wine that night", "I paid the guy in Vilnius out my own pocket", "that came out of Billy Brown's cash-in-hand money" - all the humdrum stuff needed to wrap up a gig. It'll be some sausage factory in admin for them next, no trips abroad, no gushing from the MSM.
I'm sure that BDO know what they're doing but I was under the impression that they can't create new creditors while in admin. The money from the SPFL isn't due yet and if they took it and then failed for whatever reason to complete the fixtures then surely that's what they've done.
What would happen if they borrowed it from a bank on the understanding that they would pay it back when they completed the season?
Is it the case that they'll have to structure it as some kind of gift from the SPFL?
Or that they'll have to describe it as selling the rights to recieve their part of the prize money?
(If that was the case then I guess the right to recieve the money would be an asset which they couldn't sell while in admin?)
Tonight I have just had dinner with a PR guy for the SNP ...he told me that there is no way will Edinburgh council give planning permission for tynecastle to be developed. This is too big a political issue and he is confident that the Budge proposal will succeed.
The delay is due to the Bank trying to get round this and it's the Bank v politics!
Wonder if anyone in the know can check this out as this guys seems quite certain that this will happen,,I hope he is wrong and this information is ****!
It would be a bluff that if called would put a huge pressure on the outgoing council as by then there would be no Hearts with a home but a homeless one looking to rent somewhere and a Lithuanian owned land bank .... Rental agreement ? sorted ...
Alternative Sale ? Sorted...
Land no use ? Go to sleep for 5 years and try again.. Less people who care by then
Can we play poker with them ? Can we ??
Only guessing but in terms of PR for the SNP or ECC the thought they would block developments and investment in Edinburgh to bail out a debt avoiding business due to incestuous sporting allegiences would be political suicide imo.
Not everyone in Edinburgh is a football fan never mind a Hearts fan so sounds like wishful thinking from Mr PR guy.
Based on my experience making policy in my little corner of this country, it wouldn't surprise me if this was the case before the referendum. There is a pressure on public bodies to avoid doing things which might upset people before the vote.
After the referendum however...