Chairman Douglas Park and Sporting Director Ross Wilson both bolted within a week and just around the time the accounts are due I believe. Hope the entire disgrace of an entity is about to go tits up.
Printable View
Chairman Douglas Park and Sporting Director Ross Wilson both bolted within a week and just around the time the accounts are due I believe. Hope the entire disgrace of an entity is about to go tits up.
BREAKING! Rangers issue 3 million new shares as Ibrox club create cash boost opportunity
bit.ly/3GTvZNK
I wonder if they issue certificates and if its cash only 🤔
Colin Beattie announced as their new FD!
Looked at Follow Follow and there are a number of their fans questioning what is going on with their club finances.
Whats CropleyWasGod take on this?
I wonder how much the had to pay to GVB and his management team when they sacked him, this could have been a big hit to monies made from Europe.
Whilst losing a manager in that way is costly and undesirable, I'd expect that it would probably be less significant for a club with Sevco's income and expenditure than it would for the likes of Hibs.
I expect they've probably borrowed a shedload on their "way up" on the promise that those who lent would be paid back when they're winning the league, getting to the finals of European competitions etc, only for them to want to spend the money they've earned via those routes on better players instead of paying their due moneys. That leads to a position where you have more going out than coming in (again) and shortfalls in cash that can be plugged in creative ways that only certain clubs ever seem to be willing / able to do.
Phil Mac provided a link to them last week...
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/wp-con...MARCH-2023.pdf
We're talking about 2 different things, I think.
The ones you posted are for the football club. The ones with the share issue etc are for Rangers International, which will give a better overall picture. It's the latter that are due to publish 6 monthly accounts.
I get childishly excited when I see this thread at the top of the page again. Sadly there are too many very rich huns that means they'll probably never die completely. They are light years behind celtic on and off the park though. I'm not sure they'll ever catch up. They chucked every available penny at stopping 10 in a row failing to grasp that all they've done is leave it at 1 league win in 11 years, might even get to 1 in 20 years or more. Anyway **** them, in a fair world they would disappear and never been seen again
The bit that I don't get is why people who were clever and astute enough to become super wealthy are then prepared to throw away good money chasing bad trying to keep that mob afloat. Seems to be that liking that mob activates the reckless button in their collective heads. As wildly reckless with money as Sevco have shown themselves to be, those super wealthy types aren't going to make vast fortunes from a football team in Scotland and they must know that from the start.
Should they not be relatively cash rich at this stage of the season though? Going by those accounts, the money coming through the turnstiles is still a huge proportion of their income - and much of that will be via season tickets, a high proportion of which they’ll have already received the cash for.
If they’re needing to raise cash in this way at this stage then surely that’s concerning for them?
In that they’re surely only another early European exit away from being in big trouble? (They’ve raised a good few quid via some very respectable European performances under Gerrard and GVB).
They’re just doing the “for every fiver, we’ll spend a tenner” thing again, but being less blatant about where they get the money from.
And it’s also not working.
Obviously I'm not in the know but everything about this smacks of them being in financial **** street. The fact that Ross Wilson and the Supreme Leader Douglas Park both bolted within a week does (I hope) mean that they know what's coming down the pike. Hopefully they are again in breach of the FSR and are close to being banned from Europe. Hell mend them, I hope they go bust. Again.
Pretty much. They're follow following the same gamblers strategy Whyte etc tried. They also lack assets to sell and the ones they do have are either too old or out of contract soon. None of this matters to the bigoted press though. Ra Ranjurs have a right to avoid Fiscal fair play all in the name of keeping the sectarian gravy train running. They're like Hearts more obsessed with the opposition rather than their own club. If they had built the newco back up with youth and accepted Celtic are a bigger and better run football club then they might have been in a position to put in a longer term challenge by now/Instead they gave Stevie G(friend of the Kinahans) carte blanch to spend on utter pish. It was miraculous how he got a bunch of well in to their 30s footballers running around like Russians at the 2018 world cup.
Do you think any of these Rangers directors are buying these at this price, so when it’s eventually sold they’ll make a small fortune on their shares?
Or are they only keeping The Rangers alive
BREAKING: Rangers multi-million court case over Hummel kit deal goes ahead as Elite administrators confirm action WILL proceed
thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football…
That link is taking me to a story about Michael Beale so here's another link...
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...ators-castore/
Seeing as we're just talking abut money, I thought I'd get a bit of actual football in by re-posting this lovely wee image...
Attachment 26674
Good riddance, another dinosaur gone
https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport...appointed-ceo/
That is a monumental decision and I'm going to say again that there is something seriously afoot at Sevco. Whatever I or anyone else think of them, he was probably the most sensible head in their boardroom and within a month they've lost their Chairman, managing director and DOF. They are bailing out before the **** really hits the fan IMHO. **** them and I hope they go bust.
Do they still have the ex DUP bigot working for them? The orange order must be loaded as they're being bussed into Scotland regularly for marches. Since 2014 there's been a huge surge in marches. Someone's money is paying for that. Maybe Rangers can get some of that leftover dirty Russian money from Brexit campaigning. I'd love to see them go tits up again.
The bootlickers bootleg.
https://twitter.com/RangersFC/status...FOzKcG7UQ&s=19
I think they're probably quite aware of the reaction the stuff they do receives and they thrive on it.
The reaction to them releasing a coronation whiskey has received so much social media attention. Job done.
Then the zombies buy it because of the backlash. Easy money
https://www.thex55experience.com/
Gutted I missed out on the X55 Experience today. Spending the day eating pakora with Lana Wolf on a bus.
Attachment 26712
"all the classics"
Is this part of the Dutch heritage thing?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lana_Wolf
£55 and sold out😂
I find it funny when they is line dancing along a busy Glasgow street, not having a clue just how many laugh at them.
Why is it not the X1 experience.
Can’t be real surely to ****, even just because the route makes no sense. Why would you go from Kirkintilloch to Larkhall to go into Glasgow? The other way round would make at least a bit of sense.
That Lana Wolf is barking anaw, would need to pay me £55 to be within 20 feet of her. Her fud probably smells like a 30 year old pair of sandals at this point
They can`t even spell Ian Durrant`s name right : " The one and only Ian Durant " :greengrin
I expect this has been posted already but, how pathetic is that!
Attachment 26714
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/sta...7Ctwgr%5Etweet
Rats deserting a sinking ship
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
Have Rangers become more “staunch” in current times than at any previous time in their history?
Yes, they had the sectarian signing policy from the 1930’s till the late 80’s, but it feels like the club is deliberately aligning itself with culture such as Royal adoration and Armed Forces Day in a manner that screams of trying a bit too hard.
The support base laps this stuff up, dutifully fall in line by forging their opinions on everything from the monarchy to political matters in the UK/Ireland and even the Middle East purely based on the club they support rather than as an individual thinker.
https://i.postimg.cc/43gJ4LTQ/D0-C02...CE1-EB09-F.jpg
They look like a club or institution, that know's their time is up. Still clinging on to the past. Plenty people round the world (soft loans) support their ideal but now they have stopped 10 in a row ( which i or anyone outside that pair and the media do not care about) is done, it will be very hard for them to attract investment (liquidation) because being so staunch is bad for business. Like White power in South Africa, it's over.
The rangers should be applauded at least for reducing the carbon foot print by releasing Morelos, he would have taken up 5 metres of material for his strips and training gear
No doubt about it. Triggered by their liquidation, independence vote and unscrupulous owners pandering to it like Green when he was there. They played Hearts in a game may have been rememberence day they honestly had a huge cannon at the side of the pitch and fired it when minute silence over. Very weird
As per the poll, have a large number of people on this board really walk away from Scottish football over the hun re-launch?
https://www.instagram.com/p/CsEVVNbK...c4MTIwNjQ2YQ==
Ryan Porteous continuing to live rent free inside the Huns head by signing a deal as a brand Castore ambassador. Entire thread on it over on Follow Follow.
Rangers going to court again.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...ayments-court/
Got to say I'm with them this time :agree:
I was at Ibrox for the Raith game, and the kiosk charged me for an order I didn't make. The price was £16.70 (ohhhh, if it had only been 20p more ....:greengrin)
I got the money back from the club no bother, without having to prove anything. I got the feeling they just wanted rid of "yet another complaint".