Would BDO be liable for any post admin debts?
Printable View
Yep, but they still got relegated that season.
That's now two seasons in a row where we've not been awarded a perfectly legitimate goal against them. Hibs have been dreadful this season but it really doesn't help when you have such blatantly wrong refereeing decisions go against you.
They can chalk off 1 offside goal, they'll struggle to chalk off 4 and keep their careers.
If we'd have gone out hell bent on destroying them, the officials would have been able to do nothing about it.
The last winner we had in charge was John Collins who sadly couldn't spot a player with the assistance of the global MH370 search crews. What he could do was prepare a team to destroy the opposition. His cup final preparations go down as the greatest modern day case study in how to get Hibs to win.
Jumbo and Strugglin' were in charge of the opposition. Final score 5-1 Hibs.
No messin'.
Butcher is proving himself to be a pussy.
I think that Alasdair Ross's career is already on the skids. No more jolly's to far off lands I suspect. He can pretty much do as he pleases with nothing much to lose.
Not as brutal as the blunder he made chalking off Forster's excellent goal.Quote:
From http://footballrefereeing.blogspot.c...l#.UzqLj9wqY_c
More interesting things are happening in Scottish refereeing: Derek Rose and Alasdair Ross of Scotland have not been invited to the seminar. Both committed crucial mistakes in Borussia Dortmund - Málaga CF in the Champions League quarterfinals, where specially Ross revealed a lack of alertness and mental concentration on his duty in extremely tense moments. This probably led to a loss of trust in this assistant referee (who never came across any controversy before and actually performed very well at Euro 2012). For this reason, Massimo Busacca, head of FIFA Refereeing, erased Alasdair Ross from the short list for the next World Cup as well, while Rose may stay. Alan Mulvanny replaces Ross on the pre-list. Alan Mulvanny attended the seminar which is a clear hint at a change in the Scottish team also on UEFA level. Concerning Alasdair Ross, the decision to drop him might be logical, but is and stays brutal.
Think Bryan Jackson is really Dr Evil and it's all been a master plan to make as much for BDO from Hearts and then liquidate, below is the latest BDO meeting after it was announced that the big L is likely.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfUM5xHUY4M
“That’s a sign of the discourtesy and dishonesty they have been dealing with all the way through but even by Lithuanian standards this was extreme."
Isn't that racist or at least xenophobic. How to make friends and influence people!
Blame shifting, pass the buck, doing our best but our hands are tied, it winsae me honest. No surprise there but as a previous poster hinted they have some brass neck. Yet again they cannot own up that they shafted creditors, charities and scottish football in general.
As with leighs goal we didnt get last season the fact of the matter is the game should have been 1-1 irrelevant how bad we played.They are going down,probably tomorrow night anyway,so in the grand scheme of things it doesnt really mean a lot.Be nice if the linesman apologised for the error but it seems only epl officials do that.Still nice to see all the jambos getting excited and ignoring the fact that their team could be tatas in a few weeks. Ta lk about fiddling while rome burns.They deserve evrything thats coming to them and if they do get liquidated then im sure the press will be full of sympathy for a team trying to pay back less than a tenth they owe creditors.They are such a joke of a club.
How pathetic is THIS? What strings do they actually think these people can pull? I think Jackson's been rubbing shoulders with too many 'important :rotflmao: politicians' of late.
If they fail to finish the season it will be harder to try and claim they are the same club.
As CWG says. Yams have already received £824k from SPFL. To quote BDO, These funds are contingent on the club completing the 2013/14 season. IMO, Yams may go into liquidation pre May 10 but may try to complete their fixtures. This appears a contradiction in terms as liquidation really means life support immediately shut off but I think SPFL may move the goalposts to avoid the administrative carnage that would arise from Yams failing to finish the season.
Maybe it's too late whatever happens. Looks like thats them flatlining.
If things are really bad then Pathead may be onto something. Hearts will already be down and they're not needed for the last round of fixtures.
I still think they'll see out the season but you never know............
Bryan Jackson on Radio Scotland at 12
And when they do get liquidated it'll be.......
Big Team No Cups
Wee Team Both Cups
This thread has had more up and downs than a Michael Nelson passing school.
The cynic in me is expecting another turn for the worse!
I wish they would just hurry up and die.
Their 'expert' appears to be getting a bit of stick.
He's reading the thread but the encylopedia of fantasy is offering nothing. Fud:greengrinQuote:
scott_jambo, on 01 April 2014 - 12:02 PM, said:
The Gasman. Gets fed information from FOH Directors. i.e. folk who run buses. :facepalm:
ITK.
..and more
Quote:
Sorry, but you've got to be joking? You've fed us hint, hint - nudge, nudge posts and thumbsup smileys all year and been wrong nearly every time. Can we drop the pretence you know any more than the rest of us.
The delay has changed scenario to one of certainty to one of uncertainty. Not had the approvals they expected. Cash to last until the end of April only.
In another LaLaLand, Moyes believes ManUre can match Bayern :faf:
I bet he was begging spfl to give him another home game against us,what's the chances
What's the difference between a BJ and group of yams?
One is Bryan Jackson and the other is a bunch of suckers
I can't actually believe Bryan Jackson would make a statement like this - he's far too savvy surely? Even FoH have admitted Hearts are a very small part of the picture, so throwing their weight around demanding things to happen according to their timescale is hardly going to wash.
My money would be on Southern or some other numpty over there.
Won't happen IMHO.
Attachment 12325
The last derby (hopefully ever) will be at ER on the 27th april
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Apologies if this has been covered before but IF Hear7s are liquidated before the end of the season (and therefore cannot fulfill their remaining fixtures), does that mean Hibs will be safe from the play-off position, as they'll be awarded 3 points for the two games we've lost v them? :confused: :pray: :clutchingatstrawssmilie:
Would damage at the final Derby, if it is not paid, constitute a football debt. If so I am presuming that the phoenix club will need to pay it as a condition of their new club joining the league
Sent from my RM-941_eu_euro1_217 using Tapatalk
Hibs should sell away tickets for the last derby ourselves, I wouldn't trust that mob to hand over the cash.
I think there's different ways to do it. The talk when Gretna trialled liquidation for the hearts was that everyone would get the points gained v them removed. I remember because that would've allowed hearts to go above is in the league due to their poor record v Gretna.
Keep the faith.
Exactly correct.
No it is not, he needs to sign that important form first.
I would buy one a drink.
Hibs should sell the tickets direct
Club Ceasing to Operate, Participate in and/or be a Member of the League
C53 If, for any reason and during or after any Season, any Club ceases to operate or
participate in or to be member of the League or any Play-Off Competition, its
playing record in the League and/or any Play-Off Competitions may be expunged by
the Board and/or the Board may determine the deemed score in the remainder of
its Official Matches and/or the Board may take such steps and make such
determinations as to League and Divisional position and/or promotion and/or
relegation and participation and/or results in and outcome of any Play-Off
Competition and/or any other competition operated by the Company and any and
all such further or other steps or measures as the Board shall consider appropriate
in the circumstances.
Interesting article in today's EEN about soaring property prices on the tram route. :greengrin
No, I agree with you 100% but the noises coming out of PBS indicate they think they can do this. Quote in today's DR, there is a determination to fulfil all fixtures in the event of the worst-case scenario, (ie liquidation). No idea how they think they would accomplish this if the club is a dead parrot but hey, what's liquidation to a club which won WW1 on its own? :greengrin
Kickback reminds me of a certain movie right now, I can't quite remember the title...
...ah, here it is...
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0446029/
surely this is the one you wanted:
http://m.imdb.com/title/tt0064639/
I see even #allisbarry is now saying their chances of survival are only 50-50.
Event: Hearts liquidated and Tyncastle bulldozed to build a new Tesco
#allisbarry: "Hearts chances of survival now rated at 40-60"
Brian Jackson plays the lead role in:
http://m.imdb.com/title/tt2072268/
H, they'll fulfill he fixtures as its important for them to show continuity and crowbar the Newco into League2.
That way they'll say they're keeping their history blah blah. If they fail to fulfill the fixtures they get wiped (literally) and there's no continuity.
The precedent is there, no matter how badly it was arguably handled in 2012 with Rangers.
I've sucked it up, manned up, straightened my spine, dried my eyes and moved on from liquidation.
I'm now thinking about asset disposal.
Or no, I'm rather thinking about a Newco in the lower leagues.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdAcG24iI_w
Hahaha there children will be hibbys! Bring on the livi & Spartans!!
Maybe we'll get Edinburgh City joining League Two instead, leading eventually to possible derby matches at Meadowbank
That's the following season i believe. Problem they have is that they need to get there erse in gear to get a newco sorted before August. It's not going to be as easy as the new Huns as they got Ibrox. NewYam would have the problem of having to find somewhere to play.
Is there anything we as a fan base can do to help Hearts?
Oops! Meant to add.......DIE!!!
Interesting if true that the 'token' payment for UBIG's shares is now £100k. Lithuanians just need to keep turning the screw...
Wonder if I am an MP has now realised what a total mess he's involved with? Those dreams of stepping out onto the Tynecastle pitch and being given the full 'Mister' treatment by the forelock tuggers look less and less like reality now.
Actually, I think that may p!ss off the Jumbos more than anything we have ever done. If Hibs fans started to do something organised to save them (no, not more cakes) and perhaps just came up short then they wouldn't even be able to slag us off for that.
How about a sponsored walk to the first game of the new season?
What astounds me in all of this is the constant lying.
"We'll be fan owned"
Yes for 5 minutes and then you'll be owned by Budge
"We'll be debt free"
Yes, for 5 minutes but then you'll owe Budge a significant sum
"UKIO will get nothing if they don't agree to the CVA"
They'll get the money raised from liquidation which could be considerably more.
"We've never complained"
Apart from the constant complaining that is?
"Best youngsters in Scotland"
This one is obvious
"The points deduction was designed to relegate us"
Even if you got those 15 points back you'd still be getting relegated.
"The transfer embargo was designed to relegate us"
You still signed a player. It's not the SPFL's fault he turned out to be humpty
"Just needs Rubber stamped"
Turns out the rubber stamp is for the court appointing a liquidator.
"Green lights all the way"
For the court appointed liquidator driving to Tynecastle.
"In the bag"
A bag marked: stuff to be sold in liquidation sale.
What's actually happening to them? Are they dead yet??